Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Matt Robertson

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 22 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              Dinosaurs vs Humans

              Dinosaurs vs Humans (Hardback)

              By Robertson, Matt

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.69
              • Save $6.30
              • To Order

              Everyone knows that Dinosaurs and Humans can't play together . . . or can they? Find out in this rhyming prehistoric adventure about friendship, community and celebrating difference!

              ISBN 9781408351574
              Released NZ 10 Dec 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Captain Whiskers
               

              Captain Whiskers (Paperback)

              By Strong, Jeremy; Illustrated by Robertson, Matt

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • Pub Date
                17 Mar 20

              Cats in the bath. Cats in the cupboards. A hundred cats everywhere in this furry, funny and very cute Little Gem from King of Comedy Jeremy Strong!

              ISBN 9781781129272
              Released NZ 17 Mar 2020
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Dinosaurs vs Humans
               

              Dinosaurs vs Humans (Paperback)

              By Robertson, Matt

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • Pub Date
                31 Mar 20

              Everyone knows that Dinosaurs and Humans can't play together . . . or can they? Find out in this rhyming adventure about friendship, community and celebrating difference!

              ISBN 9781408351581
              Released NZ 31 Mar 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Ellie and the Cat

              Ellie and the Cat (Paperback)

              By Blackman, Malorie; Illustrated by Robertson, Matt

              • RRP: $20.00
              • $16.00
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A cautionary tale of brats, cats and a little bit of magic from much-loved and bestselling author Malorie Blackman, particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 8+.

              ISBN 9781781128244
              Released NZ 4 Mar 2019
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Do You Love Bugs?
               

              Do You Love Bugs? (Paperback)

              Illustrated by Robertson, Matt

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74
              • Pub Date
                28 Apr 20

              Crawly! Hairy! Maybe a bit scary? Snails slime upside down. Eeek! Worms can somersault and butterflies smell like cake. YUM. Wait, don't eat them... Because bugs are truly BRILLIANT! Matt Robertson's quirky text and sweet yet hilarious illustrations show exactly why bugs can be t...ruly awesome in their own unique way. The book includes 14 hilarious globally inclusive, bug-tastic spreads, featuring worms, bees, beetles, dragonflies, butterflies, moths, grasshoppers, spiders, ants, snails and stick insects. Find out how honey bees make their honey, why moths always fly around lamps and how bombardier beetles protect themselves from hungry predators. There's something new to learn about each bug. Did you know that stick insects can dance? Or that snails can stick their eyes all the way in their heads? And guess what? A grasshopper will spit on you if it gets angry! So never make a grasshopper grumpy, don't screech when you see a spider and NEVER EVER anger an ant! There are so many more fun facts to uncover about our tiny furry and slimy friends.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781526609519
              Released NZ 28 Apr 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Super Stan

              Super Stan (Paperback)

              By Robertson, Matt

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.37
              • Save $4.62
              • To Order

              A warm and funny tale of superhero sibling rivalry that will appeal to children and parents alike.

              ISBN 9781408337295
              Released NZ 11 Oct 2016
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Super Stan
               

              Super Stan (Hardback)

              By Robertson, Matt

              • Imp. $38.99
              • $31.19
              • Save $7.80
              • Not Available Locally

              A warm and funny tale of superhero sibling rivalry that will appeal to children and parents alike.

              ISBN 9781408337288
              Released NZ 31 May 2016
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Fluffywuffy

              Fluffywuffy (Hardback)

              By Puttock, Simon; Illustrated by Robertson, Matt

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When an annoying guest comes to stay at Mr Moot's house, his pet, Fluffywuffy, has a snappy solution.

              ISBN 9781847808714
              Released NZ 26 Jul 2017
              Publisher Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Great Shelby Holmes: Girl Detective

              The Great Shelby Holmes: Girl Detective (Paperback)

              By Eulberg, Elizabeth; Illustrated by Robertson, Matt

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Sherlock Holmes gets a hilarious and unforgettable reboot: set in modern-day New York, this is Conan Doyle's famous detective as you have never seen him ... or we should say her ... before! Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Frank Cottrell Boyce. It's elementary, my dear reade...rs!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408871478
              Released NZ 25 Jan 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match
               

              The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match (Paperback)

              By Eulberg, Elizabeth; Illustrated by Robertson, Matt

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Internationally sourced

              Being friends with a super sleuth isn't easy, especially when she's nine years old and four feet tall. But for 11-year-old aspiring writer John Watson, being friends with Shelby Holmes is just the adventure he's looking for. In the few weeks since moving into Harlem with his mum,... Shelby has been training John in the art of observation - a skill that comes in handy on the very first day of school. John's new teacher, Mr Cobb, is acting suspiciously, and Shelby knows this is a mystery worth investigating. Something important has gone missing, but as Shelby and John dig deeper into the mystery of the Cobb caper, they discover that there may be someone unexpected involved. Could Shelby Holmes have finally met her match? Girl power comes to Baker Street in a book that's perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Robin Stevens.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408871492
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2018
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 22 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›