Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Laird Barron

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 48 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              Worse Angels

              Worse Angels (Hardback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $50.00
              • $37.50
              • Save $12.50
              • To Order

              Ex-Mob enforcer and now private investigator Isaiah Coleridge pits himself against a rich and powerful foe.

              ISBN 9780593084991
              Released NZ 7 Jun 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaiah Coleridge Novel
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Black Mountain: Isaiah Coleridge #2

              Black Mountain: Isaiah Coleridge #2 (Hardback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $50.00
              • $47.50
              • Save $2.50
              • To Order

              A seemingly simple murder investigation leads Isaiah Coleridge to the most terrifying enemy he has ever faced.

              ISBN 9780735212893
              Released NZ 11 May 2019
              Publisher Prentice Hall
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaiah Coleridge Novel
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Imago Sequence
               

              The Imago Sequence (Hardback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $63.99
              • $53.01
              • Save $10.98
              • Not Available Locally

              A collection of stories.

              ISBN 9781597800884
              Released NZ 11 Jul 2007
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Croning
               

              The Croning (Hardback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $63.99
              • $53.09
              • Save $10.90
              • Not Available Locally

              Strange things exist on the periphery of our existence, haunting us from the darkness looming beyond our firelight. Black magic, weird cults and worse things loom in the shadows. Donald Miller, geologist and academic, has walked along the edge of a chasm for most of his nearly ei...ghty years. Now, all things must converge.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781597802307
              Released NZ 1 May 2012
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All: Stories
               

              The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All: Stories (Hardback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $72.50
              • $61.08
              • Save $11.42
              • Not Available Locally

              Collects nine interconnected stories of cosmic horror and dark fantasy set in the Pacific Northwest.

              ISBN 9781597804677
              Released NZ 25 Apr 2013
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Book of Cthulhu

              The Book of Cthulhu (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Priest, Cherie; Lansdale, Joe R.; Stross, Charles; Kiernan, Caitlin R.; Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $31.49
              • Save $3.50
              • Temporarily out of stock

              The Cthulhu Mythos is one of the 20th century's most singularly recognizable literary creations. From weird fiction masters to enigmatic rising stars, this book demonstrates how Mythos fiction has been a major cultural meme throughout the 20th century, and how this type of story ...is salient and powerful.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781597802321
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2011
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Occultation and Other Stories: And Other Stories
               

              Occultation and Other Stories: And Other Stories (Hardback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $63.99
              • $53.01
              • Save $10.98
              • Not Available Locally

              Featuring an Introduction by Michael Shea, this new collection from multiple award-winning author horror Laird Barron features the following stories: The Forest, Occultation, The Lagerstatte, Mysterium Tremendum (original to this collection), Catch Hell, Strappado, and The Broads...word.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781597801928
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2010
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Children Of Lovecraft
               

              Children Of Lovecraft (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Edited by Datlow, Ellen; By Kiernan, Caitlin R.; Barron, Laird; Illustrated by Mignola, Mike

              • Imp. $54.99
              • $43.99
              • Save $11.00
              • Not Available Locally

              An anthology of short stories inspired by the mythos of H.P. Lovecraft --

              ISBN 9781506700045
              Released NZ 15 Oct 2016
              Publisher Dark Horse Comics,U.S.
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Blood Standard

              Blood Standard (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • To Order

              Award-winning author Laird Barron makes his crime fiction debut with a novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw--a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald. Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforc...er in Alaska--he's tough, seen a lot, and dished out more. But when he forcibly ends the moneymaking scheme of a made man, he gets in the kind of trouble that can lead to a bullet behind the ear. Saved by the grace of his boss and exiled to upstate New York, Isaiah begins a new life, a quiet life without gunshots or explosions. Except a teenage girl disappears, and Isaiah isn't one to let that slip by. And delving into the underworld to track this missing girl will get him exactly the kind of notice he was warned to avoid.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780735217454
              Released NZ 2 Apr 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Imago Sequence and Other Stories
               

              The Imago Sequence and Other Stories (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $36.50
              • $31.04
              • Save $5.46
              • Internationally sourced

              Presents a collection of nine tales of cosmic horror. This book includes the International Horror Guild Award-nominated Proboscis , and the never-before published Procession of the Black Sloth .

              ISBN 9781597801461
              Released NZ 15 Jan 2009
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 48 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›