Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Laird Barron

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 42 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              Black Mountain: Isaiah Coleridge #2

              Black Mountain: Isaiah Coleridge #2 (Hardback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $50.00
              • $47.50
              • Save $2.50

              Ex-mob enforcer Isaiah Coledrige has hung out a shingle as a private eye in New York's Hudson Valley, and in his newest case, a seemingly simple murder investigation leads him to the most terrifying enemy he has ever faced When a small-time criminal named Harold Lee turns up in t ...

              ISBN 9780735212893
              Published 11 May 2019 by Prentice Hall
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaiah Coleridge Novel
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              Blood Standard

              Blood Standard (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25

              Award-winning author Laird Barron makes his crime fiction debut with a novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw--a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald. Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforc ...

              ISBN 9780735217454
              Published 2 April 2019 by Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              The Humanity of Monsters
               

              The Humanity of Monsters (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Contributions by Ballingrud, Nathan; Barron, Laird; Bobet, Leah; Files, Gemma; Gaiman, Neil

              • $47.50

              A brand new horror anthology with work from Laird Barron, Nathan Ballingrud, Neil Gaiman, and more.

              ISBN 9781771483599
              Published 25 September 2015 by ChiZine Publications
              Interest Age 16+ years
              This title is not currently available locally but showing available from overseas supplier on backorder – please allow 4-8 weeks for delivery.
              View details for this title
              The Case Against Satan
               

              The Case Against Satan (Paperback)

              By Russell, Ray; Foreword by Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $34.00
              • $25.50
              • Save $8.50

              By the 20th century, the centuries-old Roman Catholic exorcism ritual for combatting demonic possession was all but dead, eviscerated by the ascent of modern science and rationalism. But Ray Russell's 1962 novel, The Case Against Satan, set the stage for a proliferation of exorci ...

              ISBN 9780143107279
              Published 18 November 2015 by Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              Fearful Symmetries
                

              Fearful Symmetries (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Edited by Datlow, Ellen; Contributions by Ballingrud, Nathan; Barron, Laird; Cadigan, Pat; Carroll, Siobhan

              • $47.50

              A new anthology from Ellen Datlow, award-winning and genre-shaping editor of more than fifty anthologies.

              ISBN 9781771481939
              Published 15 May 2014 by ChiZine Publications
              Interest Age 16+ years
              View details for this title
              Blood Standard: An Isaiah Coleridge Novel #1

              Blood Standard: An Isaiah Coleridge Novel #1 (Hardback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • RRP: $50.00
              • $47.50
              • Save $2.50

              The first in a crime noir series, Isaiah Coleridge is a former mob enforcer banished from his Alaska home after an incident. Sent to a horse farm in the Hudson Valley in NY to recover, he winds up investigating the disappearance of the 18-year-old granddaughter of his hosts. --

              ISBN 9780735212879
              Published 15 June 2018 by Prentice Hall
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaiah Coleridge Novel
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              Monstrous Affections
                

              Monstrous Affections (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Special edition)

              By Nickle, David; Introduction by Rowe, Michael; Afterword by Barron, Laird; Langan, John

              • $38.99

              The 10th Anniversary Illustrated Edition of the first short fiction collection from acclaimed Canadian author David Nickle.

              ISBN 9781771484961
              Release Date 15 October 2019 by ChiZine Publications
              Interest Age General Audience
              Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 15 Oct 2019.
              View details for this title
              The Imago Sequence

              The Imago Sequence (Hardback)

              By Barron, Laird

              • $54.99

              A collection of stories.

              ISBN 9781597800884
              Published 11 July 2007 by Night Shade Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              View details for this title
              Adam's Ladder
                

              Adam's Ladder (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Barron, Laird; Campbell, Ramsey; Edited by Bailey, Michael

              • $36.50

              An anthology of dark science fiction --Cover.

              ISBN 9781626412675
              Published 29 September 2017 by Written Backwards
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              SIN & Ashes
                

              SIN & Ashes (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Pulver Sr., Joseph S.; Introduction by Barron, Laird

              • $58.50

              Some writers one admires and others make one want to do as they do, or try. For me, Joe Pulver is of the latter type. His imagination is so vile so much of the time that it makes me giggle with amazement. And the prose so deadly visionary. I'm grateful that the pieces in this col ...

              ISBN 9780984480241
              Published 13 December 2010 by Hippocampus Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
              View details for this title
              Total 42 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›