Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Gillian McAllister

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              How to Disappear: The gripping psychological thriller with an ending that will take your breath away

              How to Disappear: The gripping psychological thriller with an ending that will take your breath away (Paperback)

              By McAllister, Gillian

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $18.00
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Pre-order now: the gripping new psychological suspense from the Sunday Times bestselling author of No Further Questions and The Evidence Against You Lauren and her daughter, Zara, are missing. Her husband will stop at nothing to find them. He knows they're in danger. But the poli...ce know exactly where they are. They're just not saying. Zara spoke out against a terrible crime - and now the police have mother and daughter under protection. New names, new identities, far from those they love. And those who hunt them. Tired, broken and alone Lauren is determined to protect her daughter at all costs. But little does she know that Zara is hiding a secret that could change everything . . . Praise for Gillian McAllister 'I read it in a breathless day and a half' Lisa Jewell 'Perfection. Intriguing and compelling' Clare Mackintosh 'As tense as a piano string' Sunday Times 'Addictive, clever, twisty' Sun
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405942423
              Released NZ 15 Sep 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              50 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Everything but the Truth

              Everything but the Truth (Paperback)

              By McAllister, Gillian

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              It all started with the email. It came through to her boyfriend's iPad in the middle of the night. Rachel didn't even mean to look. She loves Jack, and she's pregnant with their child. She trusts him. But now she's seen it, she can't undo that moment, or the chain of events it ha...s set in motion. Why has Jack been lying about his past? Just what exactly is he hiding? And doesn't Rachel have a right to know the truth at any cost?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405928267
              Released NZ 18 Apr 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              57 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Evidence Against You: The gripping new psychological thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller

              The Evidence Against You: The gripping new psychological thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller (Paperback)

              By McAllister, Gillian

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              DON'T MISS THE BRAND-NEW THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF EVERYTHING BUT THE TRUTH AND ANYTHING YOU DO SAY People can't get enough of Gillian McAllister's psychological thrillers . . . 'Perfection' Clare Mackintosh 'Wonderful writing and a brilliant story' B A Paris 'Kept ...me up half the night' Liz Nugent 'Addictive' Jenny Blackhurst 'Brilliant' Claire Douglas 'Devilishly clever' Holly Seddon
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405934565
              Released NZ 7 May 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              61 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Anything You Do Say: THE ADDICTIVE psychological thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author
               

              Anything You Do Say: THE ADDICTIVE psychological thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author (Paperback)

              By McAllister, Gillian

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $22.40
              • Save $7.10
              • No availability locally

              **Preorder the new edge-of-your-seat psychological suspense new novel from Gillian McAllistair now** Gone Girl meets Sliding Doors in this edge-of-your-seat thriller Joanna is an avoider. So far she has spent her adult life hiding bank statements and changing career aspirations w...eekly. But then one night Joanna hears footsteps on the way home. Is she being followed? She is sure it's him; the man from the bar who wouldn't leave her alone. Hearing the steps speed up Joanna turns andpushes with all of her might, sending her pursuer tumbling down the steps and lying motionless on the floor. Now Joanna has to do the thing she hates most - make a decision. Fight or flight? Truth or lie? Right or wrong? Praise for Gillian McAllistair 'Perfection. Intriguing and compelling. An exceptional debut' Clare Mackintosh, number one bestselling author of I See You 'A beautifully written domestic noir full of secrets and lies' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Local Girl Missing 'A gripping, compelling page turner that kept me up half the night' Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Lying in Wait 'You won't be able to put it down!' Hollie Overton, bestselling author of Baby Doll 'An utterly unique story with a deep heartbeat and expertly crafted moral dilemmas' Holly Seddon, author of Try Not To Breath 'Tense and compelling' Paula Daly, bestselling author of The Mistake I Made
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405928274
              Released NZ 29 Jan 2018
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              No Further Questions

              No Further Questions (Paperback)

              By McAllister, Gillian

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              *PRE-ORDER THE NEW THRILLER FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF EVERYTHING BUT THE TRUTH*A tense thriller with a true WTF ending, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Behind Her EyesYour baby died in your sister's care - the police think it's murder but she insists she's i...nnocent. Who should you believe?The unthinkable has happened to Martha. She thought her baby daughter would be safe with her sister Becky while she was called away with work. Becky might be more relaxed than Martha, but she's a good parent to her own son.But the news of her baby's death and, later, her own sister's arrest turns her whole world upside down. Martha will have to watch her sister stand trial, to hear the evidence build up piece by piece. Her husband is sure of Becky's guilt. But Martha loves her sister, she knows her sister. Doesn't she?No Further Questions is an ambitious, intelligent and unique psychological thriller with an ending that you WILL NOT see coming!Praise for Gillian McAllister'A gripping, compelling page-turner that kept me up half the night' Liz Nugent'Wonderful writing and a brilliant story. An amazing debut' B A Paris'Addictive, exciting and devilishly clever' Holly Seddon'A Sliding Doors thriller with a moral dilemma at its heart. Brilliant' Claire Douglas'A smartly conceived psychological thriller . . . the best non-villainous male lead to date' Sunday Times
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405934602
              Released NZ 15 Oct 2018
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              38 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Choice
               

              The Choice (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By McAllister, Gillian

              • RRP: $34.50
              • $28.98
              • Save $5.52
              • In Stock US

              A captivating, ingenious novel by the author of The Good Sister about a woman faced with an impossible choice after attacking an unknown assailant, urging readers to ask themselves: What would you do? --

              ISBN 9780593188002
              Released NZ 2 Jun 2020
              Publisher G.P. Putnam's Sons
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go