Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Claire Kann

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 16 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              The Romantic Agenda

              The Romantic Agenda (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kann, Claire

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $28.70
              • Save $6.30
              • To Order

              One of Buzzfeed'sMost Anticipated LGBTQ Reads of 2022! Joy is in love with Malcolm. But Malcolm really likes Summer. Summer is in love with love. And Fox is Summer's ex-boyfriend. Thirty, flirty, and asexual Joy is secretly in love with her best friend Malcolm, but she's never be...en brave enough to say so. When he unexpectedly announces that he's met the love of his life-and no, it's not Joy-she's heartbroken. Malcolm invites her on a weekend getaway, and Joy decides it's her last chance to show him exactly what he's overlooking. But maybe Joy is the one missing something...or someone...and his name is Fox. Fox sees a kindred spirit in Joy-and decides to help her. He proposes they pretend to fall for each other on the weekend trip to make Malcolm jealous. But spending time with Fox shows Joy what it's like to not be the third wheel, and there's no mistaking the way he makes her feel. Could Fox be the romantic partner she's always deserved?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780593336632
              Released NZ 17 May 2022
              Publisher Bantam Doubleday Dell Pub
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Fools In Love: Fresh Twists on Romantic Tales
               

              Fools In Love: Fresh Twists on Romantic Tales (Hardback)

              By Spalding, Amy; Kann, Claire; Chao, Gloria; Moskowitz, Hannah; Winters, Julian

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • To Order

              A diverse, inclusive young adult anthology featuring 15 short stories that re-imagine or subvert popular romance and rom-com tropes by some of the biggest names in YA, perfect for fans of Meet Cute, Red, White & Royal Blue, and Tweet Cute.

              ISBN 9780762472345
              Released NZ 12 Apr 2022
              Publisher Running Press
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Let's Talk About Love

              Let's Talk About Love (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kann, Claire

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • To Order

              In this young adult novel, Alice, afraid of explaining her asexuality, has given up on finding love-until love finds her.

              ISBN 9781250294500
              Released NZ 4 Jun 2019
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Marvelous
               

              The Marvelous (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kann, Claire

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $24.63
              • Save $3.36
              • Pub Date
                13 Sep 22

              From the author of Let's Talk About Love and If It Makes You Happy, this pacey YA novel follows three teens locked together in a mansion, competing for a big cash prize in a competition run by a mysterious heiress.

              ISBN 9781250833136
              Released NZ 13 Sep 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              If It Makes You Happy
               

              If It Makes You Happy (Hardback)

              By Kann, Claire

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $29.03
              • Save $3.96
              • In Stock At Supplier

              When Winnie is crowned Summer Queen in the small town of Misty Haven, she has to balance her new responsibilities with her friendships, a new romance, and her job at her granny's diner.

              ISBN 9781250192677
              Released NZ 4 Jun 2019
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              12 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Let's Talk About Love
                 

              Let's Talk About Love (Hardback)

              By Kann, Claire

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $29.99
              • No availability locally

              Striking a perfect balance between heartfelt emotions and spot-on humor, this debut introduces Alice, a college student who's afraid of explaining her asexuality and has given up on finding love--until love finds her.

              ISBN 9781250136121
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Marvelous
               

              The Marvelous (Hardback)

              By Kann, Claire

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $33.43
              • Save $4.56
              • To Order

              From the author of Let's Talk About Love and If It Makes You Happy, this pacey YA novel follows three teens locked together in a mansion, competing for a big cash prize in a competition run by a mysterious heiress.

              ISBN 9781250192691
              Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              If It Makes You Happy

              If It Makes You Happy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kann, Claire

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $20.23
              • Save $2.76
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Winnie is living her best fat girl life and is on her way to the best place on earth. No, not Disneyland--her Granny's diner, Goldeen's, in the small town of Misty Haven. While there, she works in her fabulous 50's inspired uniform, twirling around the diner floor and earning an ...obscene amount of tips. With her family and ungirlfriend at her side, she has everything she needs for one last perfect summer before starting college in the fall. ...until she becomes Misty Haven's Summer Queen in a highly anticipated matchmaking tradition that she wants absolutely nothing to do with. Newly crowned, Winnie is forced to take center stage in photoshoots and a never-ending list of community royal engagements. Almost immediately, she discovers that she's deathly afraid of it all: the spotlight, the obligations, and the way her Merry Haven Summer King, wears his heart, humor, and honesty on his sleeve. Stripped of Goldeen's protective bubble, to salvage her summer Winnie must conquer her fears, defy expectations, and be the best Winnie she knows she can be--regardless of what anyone else thinks of her.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781250250872
              Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              20 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Let's Talk about Love
                

              Let's Talk about Love (Audio CD / Audio)

              Read by Ojo, Adenrele; By Kann, Claire

              • RRP: $42.50
              • $41.18
              • Save $1.32
              • Not Yet Available

              Striking a perfect balance between heartfelt emotions and spot-on humor, this debut features a pop-culture enthusiast protagonist with an unforgettable voice sure to resonate with listeners. Alice had her whole summer planned. Nonstop all-you-can-eat buffets while marathoning her... favorite TV shows (best friends totally included) with the smallest dash of adulting--working at the library to pay her share of the rent. The only thing missing from her perfect plan? Her girlfriend (who ended things when Alice confessed she's asexual). Alice is done with dating--no thank you, do not pass go, stick a fork in her, done. But then Alice meets Takumi and she can't stop thinking about him or the rom com-grade romance feels she did not ask for (uncertainty, butterflies, and swoons, oh my!). When her blissful summer takes an unexpected turn and Takumi becomes her knight with a shiny library-employee badge (close enough), Alice has to decide if she's willing to risk their friendship for a love that might not be reciprocated--or understood.
              Read more

              ISBN 9798200415342
              Publisher Tantor Audio
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Suitehearts #1: Harmony and Heartbreak
                 

              Suitehearts #1: Harmony and Heartbreak (Hardback)

              By Kann, Claire

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $35.00
              • Save $1.99
              • Pub Date
                3 Jan 23
              ISBN 9780063069398
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Suitehearts
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 3 Jan 2023
              View details for this title
              Total 16 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›