Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Nina Kenwood

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 5 jump to: go
              It Sounded Better In My Head

              It Sounded Better In My Head (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kenwood, Nina

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $19.20
              • Save $4.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From a debut Melbourne writer comes the big-hearted romantic comedy of the year, an addictive and joyful celebration of the awkward teen in all of us. The winner of the 2018 Text Prize, with rights already sold in six territories.

              ISBN 9781925773910
              Published NZ 6 Aug 2019
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              It Sounded Better in My Head
                

              It Sounded Better in My Head (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Kenwood, Nina; Read by Littrell, Katherine

              • RRP: $74.50
              • $62.84
              • Save $11.66
              • Not Yet Available

              A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and first love perfect for fans of Emergency Contact Eighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can't understand why no one ...is fighting, or seems at least mildly upset. Then Zach and Lucy, her two best (and only) friends, hook up, leaving Natalie feeling slightly miffed. It's not the version of her life she'd always imagined -- the version that played out like a TV show, with just the right amount of playful banter and meaningful looks. Then an unexpected romance shake things up even further. For Natalie, who's never been kissed - never been on a date - everything is changing...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781250227836
              Released NZ 7 Apr 2020
              Publisher Macmillan
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              It Sounded Better in My Head
                

              It Sounded Better in My Head (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kenwood, Nina

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $19.74
              • Save $4.25
              • Pub Date
                13 Apr 21

              From debut author Nina Kenwood comes a tender and funny novel about first love and its confusions, and all of the awkwardness of teen romance. When her parents announce their impending divorce, Natalie can't understand why no one is fighting, or at least mildly upset. Then Zach a...nd Lucy, her two best friends, hook up, leaving her feeling slightly miffed and decidedly awkward. She'd always imagined she would end up with Zach one day--in the version of her life that played out like a TV show, with just the right amount of banter, pining, and meaningful looks. Now everything has changed, and nothing is quite making sense. Until an unexpected romance comes along and shakes things up even further. It Sounded Better in My Head is a compulsively readable love letter to teenage romance in all of its awkward glory, perfect for fans of Booksmart, To All the Boys I've Loved Before, and Emergency Contact.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781250219282
              Released NZ 13 Apr 2021
              Publisher Flatiron Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 13 Apr 2021
              View details for this title
              It Sounded Better in My Head
               

              It Sounded Better in My Head (Hardback)

              By Kenwood, Nina

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $34.11
              • Save $6.88
              • In Stock US

              Originally published in Australia by Text Publishing Company in 2019.

              ISBN 9781250219268
              Released NZ 7 Apr 2020
              Publisher Flatiron Books
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              It Sounded Better In My Head
               

              It Sounded Better In My Head (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kenwood, Nina

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.91
              • Save $6.08
              • In Stock UK

              The romantic comedy of the year; an addictive and joyful celebration of the awkward teen in all of us.

              ISBN 9781911231325
              Released NZ 30 Apr 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 5 jump to: go