Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Amelie Wen Zhao

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8 jump to: go
              Blood Heir
               

              Blood Heir (Paperback)

              By Zhao, Amelie Wen

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • Pub Date
                7 Oct 20

              BLOOD HEIR is the first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the conman she must trust to clear her name of murder.

              ISBN 9780008328047
              Released NZ 7 Oct 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Blood Heir

              Blood Heir (Hardback)

              By Zhao, Amelie Wen

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $28.49
              • Save $9.50
              • To Order

              YA epic fantasy with a bloody twist, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard, Sabaa Tahir, and Sarah J. Maas

              ISBN 9780008328054
              Released NZ 18 Nov 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Blood Heir

              Blood Heir (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Zhao, Amelie Wen

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $24.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              YA epic fantasy with a bloody twist, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard, Sabaa Tahir, and Sarah J. Maas

              ISBN 9780008327910
              Released NZ 2 Dec 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Red Tigress
                

              Red Tigress (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Zhao, Amelie Wen

              • RRP: $41.99
              • $31.61
              • Save $10.38
              • Pub Date
                4 Mar 21

              Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will love the sequel to Blood Heir. The second book in an epic fantasy series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to liberate her empire from a dark reign.

              ISBN 9780008327958
              Released NZ 4 Mar 2021
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 4 Mar 2021
              View details for this title
              Red Tigress
                

              Red Tigress (Hardback)

              By Zhao, Amelie Wen

              • RRP: $48.50
              • $36.48
              • Save $12.02
              • Pub Date
                4 Mar 21

              Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will love the sequel to Blood Heir. The second book in an epic fantasy series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to liberate her empire from a dark reign.

              ISBN 9780008327941
              Released NZ 4 Mar 2021
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 4 Mar 2021
              View details for this title
              Red Tigress
                

              Red Tigress (Hardback)

              By Zhao, Amelie Wen

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $33.56
              • Save $7.43
              • Pub Date
                2 Mar 21

              For fans of Children of Blood and Bone comes the sequel to Blood Heir. The second book in an epic fantasy series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father's murder. Ana Mikhailov is the only surviving member of the royal... family of Cyrilia. She has no army, no title, and no allies, and now she must find a way to take back the throne or risk the brutal retribution of the empress. Morganya is determined to establish a new world order on the spilled blood of non-Affinites. Ana is certain that Morganya won't stop until she kills them all. Ana's only chance at navigating the dangerous world of her homeland means partnering with Ramson Quicktongue again. But the cunning crime lord has schemes of his own. For Ana to find an army, they must cross the Whitewaves to the impenetrable stone forts of Bregon. Only, no one can be certain what they will find there. A dark power has risen. Will revolution bring peace--or will it only pave the streets in more blood.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780525707837
              Released NZ 2 Mar 2021
              Publisher DELACORTE
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Blood Heir
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 2 Mar 2021
              View details for this title
              Red Tigress
                 

              Red Tigress (Library Binding)

              By Zhao, Amelie Wen

              • RRP: $72.50
              • $45.08
              • Save $27.42
              • Pub Date
                2 Mar 21

              For fans of Children of Blood and Bone comes the sequel to Blood Heir. The second book in an epic fantasy series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father's murder. Ana Mikhailov is the only surviving member of the royal... family of Cyrilia. She has no army, no title, and no allies, and now she must find a way to take back the throne or risk the brutal retribution of the empress. Morganya is determined to establish a new world order on the spilled blood of non-Affinites. Ana is certain that Morganya won't stop until she kills them all. Ana's only chance at navigating the dangerous world of her homeland means partnering with Ramson Quicktongue again. But the cunning crime lord has schemes of his own. For Ana to find an army, they must cross the Whitewaves to the impenetrable stone forts of Bregon. Only, no one can be certain what they will find there. A dark power has risen. Will revolution bring peace--or will it only pave the streets in more blood.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780525707844
              Released NZ 2 Mar 2021
              Publisher DELACORTE
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Blood Heir
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 2 Mar 2021
              View details for this title
              Blood Heir
                

              Blood Heir (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Zhao, Amelie Wen

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $19.42
              • Save $4.57
              • Pub Date
                1 Dec 20

              The first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father's murder. In the Cyrilian Empire, Affinites are reviled. Their varied gifts to control the world around them are deemed unnatural--even dange...rous. And Anastacya Mikhailov, the crown princess, is one of the most terrifying Affinites. Ana's ability to control blood has long been kept secret, but when her father, the emperor, is murdered, she is the only suspect. Now, to save her own life, Ana must find her father's killer. But the Cyrilia beyond the palace walls is one where corruption rules and a greater conspiracy is at work--one that threatens the very balance of Ana's world. There is only one person corrupt enough to help Ana get to the conspiracy's core: Ramson Quicktongue. Ramson is a cunning crime lord with sinister plans--though he might have met his match in Ana. Because in this story, the princess might be the most dangerous player of all. Praise for Blood Heir Cinematic storytelling at its best. --Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back Zhao shines in the fast-paced and vivid combat scenes, which lend a cinematic quality that pulls readers in. --NYT Book Review
              Read more

              ISBN 9780525707820
              Released NZ 1 Dec 2020
              Publisher Ember
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Blood Heir
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 1 Dec 2020
              View details for this title
              Total 8 jump to: go