Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by William Sutcliffe

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 18 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              The Gifted, the Talented and Me
               

              The Gifted, the Talented and Me (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.91
              • Save $6.08
              • Reprinting locally

              Laugh-out-loud funny and instantly recognisable - not since The Inbetweeners has a coming of age story been so irreverent and relatable. Fifteen-year-old Sam isn't special. He's not a famous vlogger, he's never gone viral, and he doesn't want to be the Next Big Thing. What he lik...es most is chatting to his friends and having a bit of a kick about. None of which was a problem until Dad got rich and Mum made the whole family move to London. Now Sam is being made to go to the North London Academy for the Gifted and Talented, where every student is too busy planning Hollywood domination or starting alt-metal psychedelica crossover bands or making clothes out of bathmats to give someone as normal as him the time of day. Can Sam navigate his way through the weirdness and find a way to be himself? A brilliant modern satire about fitting in, falling out and staying true to your own averageness.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408890219
              Released NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Reprinting locally, In Stock Internationally
              View details for this title
              Circus of Thieves on the Rampage

              Circus of Thieves on the Rampage (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William; Illustrated by Tazzyman, David

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Roll up, roll up! Shank's Impossible Circus is back in town in this hilariously wacky adventure from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

              ISBN 9781471120251
              Released NZ 26 Feb 2015
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              We See Everything

              We See Everything (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              A gripping and powerfully relevant thriller set in a future London where constant surveillance is the norm, We See Everything simmers with tension and emotion. From internationally bestselling author William Sutcliffe, this is perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman.... Lex lives on The Strip - the overcrowded, closed-off, bombed-out shell of London. He's used to the watchful enemy drones that buzz in the air above him. Alan's talent as a gamer has landed him the job of his dreams. At a military base in a secret location, he is about to start work as a drone pilot. These two young men will never meet, but their lives are destined to collide. Because Alan has just been assigned a high-profile target. Alan knows him only as #K622. But Lex calls him Dad.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408895986
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Reprinting
              View details for this title
              Circus of Thieves and the Comeback Caper
                

              Circus of Thieves and the Comeback Caper (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William; Illustrated by Tazzyman, David

              • RRP: $27.50
              • $21.25
              • Save $6.25
              • No availability locally

              Roll up, roll up! Shank's Impossible Circus is back in town in this hilariously wacky adventure from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

              ISBN 9781471145353
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2016
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Concentr8
               

              Concentr8 (Hardback)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $41.99
              • $32.36
              • Save $9.63
              • No availability locally

              A powerful multi-character drama set in a very recognisable near-future London - where a drug called Concentr8 is prescribed to teens to keep society safe. Perfect for readers of Malorie Blackman or Patrick Ness

              ISBN 9781408866238
              Released NZ 27 Aug 2015
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Otherhood
               

              Otherhood (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Tie-In)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $43.50
              • $35.42
              • Save $8.08
              • No availability locally

              First published in 2008 in the United Kingdom as Whatever makes you happy --Title page verso.

              ISBN 9781635573855
              Released NZ 9 Jul 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Whatever Makes You Happy
               

              Whatever Makes You Happy (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $28.99
              • Save $1.00
              • To Order

              Three sons. Three mums. One week.

              ISBN 9780747596523
              Released NZ 1 May 2009
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Concentr8
               

              Concentr8 (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.91
              • Save $6.08
              • Internationally sourced

              A powerful multi-character drama set in a very recognisable near-future London - where a drug called Concentr8 is prescribed to teens to keep society safe. Perfect for readers of Malorie Blackman or Patrick Ness

              ISBN 9781408866245
              Released NZ 27 Jul 2016
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              This Is Not a Border: Reportage & Reflection from the Palestine Festival of Literature

              This Is Not a Border: Reportage & Reflection from the Palestine Festival of Literature (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Edited by Soueif, Ahdaf; Hamilton, Omar Robert; By Coetzee, J. M.; Sutcliffe, William; Ondaatje, Michael

              • RRP: $26.99
              • $21.05
              • Save $5.94
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Writers from Michael Palin to Claire Messud, Michael Ondaatje to Richard Ford have spent a week crossing military checkpoints to perform literary events across Palestine. Their words are now collected in a breathtakingly original book of new writing

              ISBN 9781408884980
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Are You Experienced?
               

              Are You Experienced? (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $43.50
              • $35.42
              • Save $8.08
              • No availability locally

              A bestseller in England, this hilarious novel is a transatlantic, nineties version of On the Road. When Dave Greenford travels to India with hopes of getting closer to his friend, Liz, everything that can go wrong does go wrong.

              ISBN 9780140283587
              Released NZ 29 Jul 1999
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 18 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›