Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Struan Murray

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 7 jump to: go
              Shipwreck Island

              Shipwreck Island (Paperback)

              By Murray, Struan; Illustrated by Sumberac, Manuel

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Ellie and Seth's breathtaking magical adventure continues in the sequel to the much-loved Orphans of the Tide. After defeating the Enemy and escaping the Inquisition, Ellie and Seth have fled the City and crossed the endless ocean in search of peace and the truth about Seth's los...t memories. Arriving on the shores of a colourful tropical island ruled by a mysterious queen, it seems their hardships may be behind them. But there is trouble brewing in paradise, and soon Ellie and Seth find themselves caught up in a dangerous struggle for power - and forced to confront terrible truths from the past . . . Praise for Orphans of the Tide: 'Unputdownable' - Times 'Enthralling' - Daily Express 'Sumptuously atmospheric . . . tirelessly inventive' - Daily Telegraph
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241384459
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
              Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Orphans of the Tide
              Availability
              199 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Orphans of the Tide

              Orphans of the Tide (Paperback)

              By Murray, Struan; Illustrated by Sumberac, Manuel

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An extraordinary tale of myth, magic and the power of friendship, perfect for fans of Sky Song and Cogheart. The City - mankind's last refuge in a drowned world, where Whale Lords reign and the Inquisition keeps the peace. The Enemy - a dark power, ever seeking to take possession... of a human body and cause untold chaos. The Inventor - a girl living in the heart of the City in a ramshackle workshop overflowing with curiosities. When a whale washes up on the City roofs and a mysterious boy emerges from its belly, the superstitious citizens assume the Enemy has come again. Only Ellie - a fearless inventor striving to live up to her mother's legacy - believes the boy is innocent. Thrown together with the young fugitive, now on the run from the ruthless Inquisition, Ellie must discover who this boy really is - and what that means for her own terrible secret . . .
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241384435
              Released NZ 18 Feb 2020
              Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Orphans of the Tide
              Availability
              50 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Orphans of the Tide
                

              Orphans of the Tide (Hardback)

              By Murray, Struan

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $30.56
              • Save $8.43
              • Pub Date
                14 Dec 21

              Map by Manuel aSumberac --Title page verso.

              ISBN 9780063043114
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Orphans of the Tide
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 14 Dec 2021
              View details for this title
              Eternity Engine
                

              Eternity Engine (Paperback)

              By Murray, Struan; Illustrated by Sumberac, Manuel

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.40
              • Save $6.59
              • Pub Date
                17 Mar 22

              The final instalment in the breathtaking Orphans of the Tide trilogy, which The Times calls 'Unputdownable'. The seas have parted to reveal the remains of humanity's lost empire and opened a path from Shipwreck Island to the Enemy's City. Now only Ellie Lancaster and her orphan f...riends can prevent a terrible war. As Kate marches north at the head of her army, panic infests the City as the Enemy's strength grows. For the parting of the seas has also uncovered the Eternity Engine, a dreadful machine from before the Drowning, with the power to remake the world - or destroy it forever . . . The critically-acclaimed Orphans of the Tide trilogy reaches its spine-tingling climax and dramatic conclusion. Perfect reading for fans of His Dark Materials or Vashti Hardy. Praise for Orphans of the Tide: 'Unputdownable' - The Times 'Enthralling' - The Daily Express 'Sumptuously atmospheric . . . tirelessly inventive' - The Daily Telegraph 'Gripping' - The Guardian 'Energetic and inventive' - Sunday Times 'Gripping and original' - The Observer 'Singularly brilliant' - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars and The Mercies 'Compellingly inventive and unpredictable' - Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild 'A terrific debut of strange myths and dark secrets' - The Bookseller (Editor's Choice)
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241535608
              Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Orphans of the Tide
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 17 Mar 2022
              View details for this title
              Orphans of the Tide
                 

              Orphans of the Tide (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Murray, Struan

              • RRP: $103.99
              • $71.33
              • Save $32.66
              • Pub Date
                14 Dec 21

              An ancient myth looms over a powerful new friendship in this debut middle grade fantasy packed with Hugo Cabret charm. The City is the only home that Ellie has ever known. She's always been told that there is nothing to see beyond the shores of her small, salty island. That is, u...ntil a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, trapped inside the belly of a whale. The citizens of the City believe he's ruled by the Enemy--the legendary god who drowned the whole world--come again to cause untold chaos. Only Ellie believes that the boy is innocent. To save him, Ellie must prove that he's not who they think he is--even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret. Fans of Wildwood and The Mysterious Benedict Society will be enthralled by this inventive and adventurous take on a modern classic.
              Read more

              ISBN 9798200747474
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Orphans of the Tide
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 14 Dec 2021
              View details for this title
              Orphans of the Tide
                 

              Orphans of the Tide (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Murray, Struan

              • RRP: $93.50
              • $71.33
              • Save $22.17
              • Pub Date
                14 Dec 21

              An ancient myth looms over a powerful new friendship in this debut middle grade fantasy packed with Hugo Cabret charm. The City is the only home that Ellie has ever known. She's always been told that there is nothing to see beyond the shores of her small, salty island. That is, u...ntil a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, trapped inside the belly of a whale. The citizens of the City believe he's ruled by the Enemy--the legendary god who drowned the whole world--come again to cause untold chaos. Only Ellie believes that the boy is innocent. To save him, Ellie must prove that he's not who they think he is--even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret. Fans of Wildwood and The Mysterious Benedict Society will be enthralled by this inventive and adventurous take on a modern classic.
              Read more

              ISBN 9798200747481
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Orphans of the Tide
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 14 Dec 2021
              View details for this title
              Orphans of the Tide
                 

              Orphans of the Tide (Audio CD / Audio, Library Edition)

              By Murray, Struan; Read by Msamati, Lucian; Campbell, Georgina

              • RRP: $156.99
              • $113.79
              • Save $43.20
              • Pub Date
                14 Dec 21

              An ancient myth looms over a powerful new friendship in this debut middle grade fantasy packed with Hugo Cabret charm. The City is the only home that Ellie has ever known. She's always been told that there is nothing to see beyond the shores of her small, salty island. That is, u...ntil a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, trapped inside the belly of a whale. The citizens of the City believe he's ruled by the Enemy--the legendary god who drowned the whole world--come again to cause untold chaos. Only Ellie believes that the boy is innocent. To save him, Ellie must prove that he's not who they think he is--even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret. Fans of Wildwood and The Mysterious Benedict Society will be enthralled by this inventive and adventurous take on a modern classic.
              Read more

              ISBN 9798200747467
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Orphans of the Tide Series Lib/E
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 14 Dec 2021
              View details for this title
              Total 7 jump to: go