Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Martha Waters

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              To Love and to Loathe: An effervescent, charming and swoonworthy Regency-era romp
               

              To Love and to Loathe: An effervescent, charming and swoonworthy Regency-era romp (Paperback)

              By Waters, Martha

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • Pub Date
                13 Jul 21

              Filled with charm, wit, and heart, To Love and to Loathe is a fresh and eminently entertaining romantic comedy - perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Julia Quinn's Bridgerton series.

              ISBN 9781472283870
              Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
              Publisher Headline Publishing Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              To Have and to Hoax: The laugh-out-loud Regency rom-com you don't want to miss!

              To Have and to Hoax: The laugh-out-loud Regency rom-com you don't want to miss! (Paperback)

              By Waters, Martha

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • To Order

              Filled with charm, wit, and heart, To Have and to Hoax is a fresh and eminently entertaining romantic comedy - perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Julia Quinn's Bridgerton series.

              ISBN 9781472275011
              Released NZ 14 Apr 2020
              Publisher Headline Publishing Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              To Love and to Loathe, 2
               

              To Love and to Loathe, 2 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Waters, Martha

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.00
              • Save $8.99
              • In Stock US

              The author of the hilarious...joyful, elegant (Publishers Weekly, starred review) To Have and to Hoax returns with an effervescent, charming, and swoon-worthy novel about a man and woman who never agree on anything--until they agree to a no-strings-attached affair in this Regency...-era romp. The widowed Diana, Lady Templeton and Jeremy, Marquess of Willingham are infamous among English high society as much for their sharp-tongued bickering as their flirtation. One evening, an argument at a ball turns into a serious wager: Jeremy will marry within the year or Diana will forfeit one hundred pounds. So shortly after, just before a fortnight-long house party at Elderwild, Jeremy's country estate, Diana is shocked when Jeremy appears at her home with very different kind of proposition. After his latest mistress unfavorably criticized his skills in the bedroom, Jeremy is looking for reassurance, so he has gone to the only woman he trusts to be totally truthful. He suggests that they embark on a brief affair while at the house party--Jeremy can receive an honest critique of his bedroom skills and widowed Diana can use the gossip to signal to other gentlemen that she is interested in taking a lover. Diana thinks taking him up on his counter-proposal can only help her win her wager. With her in the bedroom and Jeremy's marriage-minded grandmother, the formidable Dowager Marchioness of Willingham, helping to find suitable matches among the eligible ladies at Elderwild, Diana is confident her victory is assured. But while they're focused on winning wagers, they stand to lose their own hearts. With Martha Waters's signature cheeky charm and wonderfully wry wit (Booklist, starred review), To Love and to Loathe is another clever and delightful historical rom-com that is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Evie Dunmore.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781982160876
              Released NZ 6 Apr 2021
              Publisher Atria Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Regency Vows
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              To Have and to Hoax, 1
               

              To Have and to Hoax, 1 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Waters, Martha

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $26.37
              • Save $10.62
              • In Stock US

              In this fresh and hilarious historical rom-com, an estranged husband and wife in Regency England feign accidents and illness in an attempt to gain attention--and maybe just win each other back in the process. Five years ago, Lady Violet Grey and Lord James Audley met, fell in lov...e, and got married. Four years ago, they had a fight to end all fights, and have barely spoken since. Their once-passionate love match has been reduced to one of cold, detached politeness. But when Violet receives a letter that James has been thrown from his horse and rendered unconscious at their country estate, she races to be by his side--only to discover him alive and well at a tavern, and completely unaware of her concern. She's outraged. He's confused. And the distance between them has never been more apparent. Wanting to teach her estranged husband a lesson, Violet decides to feign an illness of her own. James quickly sees through it, but he decides to play along in an ever-escalating game of manipulation, featuring actors masquerading as doctors, threats of Swiss sanitariums, faux mistresses--and a lot of flirtation between a husband and wife who might not hate each other as much as they thought. Will the two be able to overcome four years of hurt or will they continue to deny the spark between them? With charm, wit, and heart in spades, To Have and To Hoax is a fresh and eminently entertaining romantic comedy--perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Julia Quinn.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781982136116
              Released NZ 7 Apr 2020
              Publisher Atria Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Regency Vows
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              To Have and to Hoax
                 

              To Have and to Hoax (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Waters, Martha

              • RRP: $101.50
              • $70.64
              • Save $30.86
              • In Stock US

              Five years ago, Lady Violet Grey and Lord James Audley met, fell in love, and got married. Four years ago, they had a fight to end all fights, and have barely spoken since.

              ISBN 9781643588766
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2021
              Publisher Center Point
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              To Love and to Loathe
                

              To Love and to Loathe (Audio CD / Audio)

              Read by Froomkin, Joel; Chase, Anais Inara; By Waters, Martha

              • RRP: $84.99
              • $65.90
              • Save $19.09
              • In Stock US

              The author of the hilarious...joyful, elegant (Publishers Weekly, starred review) To Have and to Hoax returns with an effervescent, charming, and swoon-worthy novel about a man and woman who never agree on anything--until they agree to a no-strings-attached affair in this Regency...-era romp.The widowed Diana, Lady Templeton and Jeremy, Marquess of Willingham are infamous among English high society as much for their sharp-tongued bickering as their flirtation. One evening, an argument at a ball turns into a serious wager: Jeremy will marry within the year or Diana will forfeit one hundred pounds. So shortly after, just before a fortnight-long house party at Elderwild, Jeremy's country estate, Diana is shocked when Jeremy appears at her home with a very different kind of proposition. After his latest mistress unfavorably criticized his skills in the bedroom, Jeremy is looking for reassurance, so he has gone to the only woman he trusts to be totally truthful. He suggests that they embark on a brief affair while at the house party--Jeremy can receive an honest critique of his bedroom skills and widowed Diana can use the gossip to signal to other gentlemen that she is interested in taking a lover. Diana thinks taking him up on his counter-proposal can only help her win her wager. With her in the bedroom and Jeremy's marriage-minded grandmother, the formidable Dowager Marchioness of Willingham, helping to find suitable matches among the eligible ladies at Elderwild, Diana is confident her victory is assured. But while they're focused on winning wagers, they stand to lose their own hearts. With Martha Waters's signature cheeky charm and wonderfully wry wit (Booklist, starred review), To Love and to Loathe is another clever and delightful historical rom-com that is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Evie Dunmore.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781797121420
              Released NZ 6 Apr 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Audio
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Regency Vows
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go