Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Eddie Jaku

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              The Happiest Man on Earth: The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor
                

              The Happiest Man on Earth: The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Jaku, Eddie

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $33.80
              • Save $3.19
              • Pub Date
                23 Aug 22

              A New York Times Bestseller In this uplifting memoir in the vein of The Last Lecture and Man's Search for Meaning, a Holocaust survivor pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story, sharing his wisdom, and living his best possible life. Born in Leipzig, Germany, into ...a Jewish family, Eddie Jaku was a teenager when his world was turned upside-down. On November 9, 1938, during the terrifying violence of Kristallnacht, the Night of Broken Glass, Eddie was beaten by SS thugs, arrested, and sent to a concentration camp with thousands of other Jews across Germany. Every day of the next seven years of his life, Eddie faced unimaginable horrors in Buchenwald, Auschwitz, and finally on a forced death march during the Third Reich's final days. The Nazis took everything from Eddie--his family, his friends, and his country. But they did not break his spirit. Against unbelievable odds, Eddie found the will to survive. Overwhelming grateful, he made a promise: he would smile every day in thanks for the precious gift he was given and to honor the six million Jews murdered by Hitler. Today, at 100 years of age, despite all he suffered, Eddie calls himself the happiest man on earth. In his remarkable memoir, this born storyteller shares his wisdom and reflects on how he has led his best possible life, talking warmly and openly about the power of gratitude, tolerance, and kindness. Life can be beautiful if you make it beautiful. With The Happiest Man on Earth, Eddie shows us how. Filled with his insights on friendship, family, health, ethics, love, and hatred, and the simple beliefs that have shaped him, The Happiest Man on Earth offers timeless lessons for readers of all ages, especially for young people today.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780063097698
              Publisher Harper Paperbacks
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 23 Aug 2022
              View details for this title
              The Happiest Man on Earth
                

              The Happiest Man on Earth (Hardback)

              By Jaku, Eddie

              • RRP: $214.99
              • $142.73
              • Save $72.26
              • Not Yet Available

              Korean edition of [The Happiest Man on Earth] by Eddie Jaku. A New York Times Best Seller. In this uplifting memoir in the vein of The Last Lecture and Man's Search for Meaning, a Holocaust survivor pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story, sharing his wisdom, and... living his best possible life. Korean edition translated by Hong Hyeon Suk.
              Read more

              ISBN 9791157687664
              Publisher Dongyang Mungo
              Interest Age General Audience
              Language (Korean)
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              The Happiest Man on Earth: The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor
                

              The Happiest Man on Earth: The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor (Hardback)

              By Jaku, Eddie

              • RRP: $52.99
              • $49.72
              • Save $3.27
              • In Stock US

              In this uplifting memoir in the vein of The Last Lecture and Man's Search for Meaning, a Holocaust survivor pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story, sharing his wisdom, and living his best possible life. Born in Leipzig, Germany, into a Jewish family, Eddie Jaku ...was a teenager when his world was turned upside-down. On November 9, 1938, during the terrifying violence of Kristallnacht, the Night of Broken Glass, Eddie was beaten by SS thugs, arrested, and sent to a concentration camp with thousands of other Jews across Germany. Every day of the next seven years of his life, Eddie faced unimaginable horrors in Buchenwald, Auschwitz, and finally on a forced death march during the Third Reich's final days. The Nazis took everything from Eddie--his family, his friends, and his country. But they did not break his spirit. Against unbelievable odds, Eddie found the will to survive. Overwhelming grateful, he made a promise: he would smile every day in thanks for the precious gift he was given and to honor the six million Jews murdered by Hitler. Today, at 100 years of age, despite all he suffered, Eddie calls himself the happiest man on earth. In his remarkable memoir, this born storyteller shares his wisdom and reflects on how he has led his best possible life, talking warmly and openly about the power of gratitude, tolerance, and kindness. Life can be beautiful if you make it beautiful. With The Happiest Man on Earth, Eddie shows us how. Filled with his insights on friendship, family, health, ethics, love, and hatred, and the simple beliefs that have shaped him, The Happiest Man on Earth offers timeless lessons for readers of all ages, especially for young people today.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780063097681
              Publisher Harper
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›