Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Matthew Ward

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 26 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              Legacy of Steel: Book Two of the Legacy Trilogy

              Legacy of Steel: Book Two of the Legacy Trilogy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Ward, Matthew

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $29.63
              • Save $8.36
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Legacy of Steel is the stunning sequel to Matthew Ward's acclaimed epic fantasy debut Legacy of Ash - an unmissable tale of war and intrigue that combines the imagination of George R. R. Martin with the gritty historical realism of Bernard Cornwell

              ISBN 9780356513409
              Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Legacy Trilogy
              Availability
              940 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Legacy of Steel: Book Two of the Legacy Trilogy

              Legacy of Steel: Book Two of the Legacy Trilogy (Hardback)

              By Ward, Matthew

              • RRP: $70.00
              • $54.60
              • Save $15.40
              • Pre Release Local

              Legacy of Steel is the stunning sequel to Matthew Ward's acclaimed epic fantasy debut Legacy of Ash - an unmissable tale of war and intrigue that combines the imagination of George R. R. Martin with the gritty historical realism of Bernard Cornwell

              ISBN 9780356513386
              Released NZ 24 Nov 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Legacy Trilogy
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              War of the World Records

              War of the World Records (Hardback, 2nd edition)

              By Ward, Matthew

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When the rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to an all-out war as the World Record World Championships draw near, recordless Arthur Whipple and his unlikely ally Ruby Goldwin unravel the mystery of the Lyon's Curse and the secrets of their fathers' shared past....
              Read more

              ISBN 9781595146915
              Released NZ 28 Jan 2015
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Fantastic Family Whipple Novels
              Availability
              30 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Legacy of Ash: Book One of the Legacy Trilogy

              Legacy of Ash: Book One of the Legacy Trilogy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Ward, Matthew

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $29.63
              • Save $8.36
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Packed full of desperate battles, feuding families and shadowy intrigue, LEGACY OF ASH by British debut author Matthew Ward is epic in every sense - an unmissable fantasy debut for 2019

              ISBN 9780356513362
              Released NZ 26 Nov 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Legacy Trilogy
              Availability
              298 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Fashion System
                

              The Fashion System (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New edition)

              By Barthes, Roland; Translated by Ward, Matthew; Howard, Richard

              • RRP: $94.50
              • $59.88
              • Save $34.62
              • No availability locally

              In his consideration of the language of the fashion magazine--the structural analysis of descriptions of women's clothing by writers about fashion--Barthes gives us a brief history of semiology. At the same time, he identifies economics as the underlying reason for the luxuriant ...prose of the fashion magazine: Calculating, industrial society is obliged to form consumers who don't calculate; if clothing's producers and consumers had the same consciousness, clothing would be bought (and produced) only at the very slow rate of its dilapidation.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780520071773
              Released NZ 15 Jul 1990
              Publisher University of California Press
              Interest Age 19+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              War of the World Records

              War of the World Records (Paperback, 2nd edition)

              By Ward, Matthew

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of The Guinness Book of World Records ! The rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to an all-out war as the World Record World Championships draw near. When s...inister clowns Overkill and Undercut cause a regulation game of hide-and-seek to go horrifically wrong, recordless Arthur Whipple and his unlikely ally, Ruby Goldwin, set out to catch the clowns' mysterious boss, known only as the Treasurer. The young detectives follow the clues through darkened alleyways, dingy nightclubs, and the gothic halls of the World Record Archives, where they unravel the mystery of the Lyon's Curse and the secrets of their fathers' shared past. In the end, Arthur must fight to save his family as he struggles to earn his first world record and prove himself worthy of the Whipple name.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781595146922
              Released NZ 16 May 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children
              Series Fantastic Family Whipple Novels
              Availability
              60 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Fantastic Family Whipple
               

              The Fantastic Family Whipple (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Ward, Matthew

              • RRP: $15.99
              • $12.47
              • Save $3.52
              • Temporarily out of stock

              The Whipple family is known far and wide for having broken more world records than any other family on Earth. The only blight on the family name? Eleven-year-old Arthur. Arthur hasn't won a single world record. But when the Whipples suffer a series of catastrophes - Arthur might ...be the only one who can save his family from defeat... or worse.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781595146908
              Released NZ 20 Nov 2014
              Publisher RAZORBILL
              Interest Age Children
              Series Fantastic Family Whipple
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              The Stranger
                

              The Stranger (Hardback)

              By Camus, Albert; Ward, Matthew

              • RRP: $42.50
              • $34.47
              • Save $8.03
              • No availability locally

              Story of a man who commits a pointless murder, in which the author asks if there is a God or just a cold indifferent universe.

              ISBN 9780679420262
              Released NZ 1 Feb 1997
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Everyman's Library Classics & Contemporary Classics
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Legacy of Ash: Book One of the Legacy Trilogy

              Legacy of Ash: Book One of the Legacy Trilogy (Paperback)

              By Ward, Matthew

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Legacy of Ash is an unmissable fantasy debut for 2019 - an epic tale of war and revolution packed with action, intrigue and a cast of memorable characters

              ISBN 9780356513379
              Released NZ 14 Apr 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Legacy Trilogy
              Availability
              728 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Frostgrave: Second Chances: A Tale of the Frozen City
               

              Frostgrave: Second Chances: A Tale of the Frozen City (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Ward, Matthew; Translated by McCullough, Joseph A.

              • Imp. $29.50
              • $23.60
              • Save $5.90
              • Not Available Locally

              A fiction novel set in the world of Frostgrave, to tie-in with Osprey's hugely popular tabletop miniatures game.

              ISBN 9781472824646
              Released NZ 1 Dec 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Frostgrave
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 26 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›