Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Sophie Hughes

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Hurricane Season
                

              Hurricane Season (Hardback)

              By Melchor, Fernanda; Translated by Hughes, Sophie

              • RRP: $48.99
              • $41.64
              • Save $7.35
              • Pub Date
                31 Mar 20

              The English-language debut of one of the most thrilling and accomplished young Mexican writers

              ISBN 9780811228039
              Released NZ 31 Mar 2020
              Publisher John Wiley & Sons Australia Lt
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 31 Mar 2020
              View details for this title
              Affections
               

              Affections (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hasbun, Rodrigo; Translated by Hughes, Sophie

              • Imp. $32.50
              • $29.25
              • Save $3.25
              • No availability locally

              Winner of an English PEN Award.

              ISBN 9781782272137
              Released NZ 26 Oct 2016
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Umami
               

              Umami (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Jufresa, Laia; Translated by Hughes, Sophie

              • Imp. $29.50
              • $26.55
              • Save $2.95
              • No availability locally

              For fans of Ali Smith and A.M. Homes comes this captivating debut from Mexico's most exciting rising star

              ISBN 9781780748924
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2017
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Umami

              Umami (Hardback)

              By Jufresa, Laia; Translated by Hughes, Sophie

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • Temporarily out of stock

              For fans of Ali Smith and A.M. Homes comes this captivating debut about the lives of the inhabitants of Sweet, Salty, Bitter, Sour and Umami - five houses configured in the shape of a tongue in Mexico City - as they try to live with the absences of those they have loved

              ISBN 9781780748917
              Released NZ 24 Aug 2016
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              The Boy Who Stole Attila's Horse
               

              The Boy Who Stole Attila's Horse (Paperback)

              By Repila, Ivan; Translated by Hughes, Sophie; Designed by Roberts, David

              • Imp. $32.50
              • $29.25
              • Save $3.25
              • No availability locally

              A brave, original allegory of our modern world

              ISBN 9781782271017
              Released NZ 22 Apr 2015
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Pushkin Collection
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Boy Who Stole Attila's Horse

              The Boy Who Stole Attila's Horse (Paperback)

              By Repila, Ivan; Translated by Hughes, Sophie

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • To Order

              A new B-format paperback edition of a visceral, highly original allegory of our modern world

              ISBN 9781782272229
              Released NZ 24 Aug 2016
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Remainder
               

              The Remainder (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Trabucco Zeran, Alia; Translated by Hughes, Sophie

              • RRP: $36.50
              • $36.50
              • In Stock US

              A coffin, a camera, a bottle of pisco: three friends embark on a road trip through Chile to confront a history they can neither remember nor forget.

              ISBN 9781566895507
              Released NZ 6 Aug 2019
              Publisher Coffee House Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Europa28: Writing by Women on the Future of Europe
                

              Europa28: Writing by Women on the Future of Europe (Paperback)

              Edited by Cleave, Sarah; Hughes, Sophie; By Slimani, Leila; Cottam, Hilary; Dwan, Lisa

              • RRP: $41.99
              • $41.99
              • Pub Date
                12 Mar 20

              Bringing together 28 acclaimed women writers, artists, scientists and entrepeneurs from across Europe, this powerful and timely anthology looks at an ever-changing Europe from a variety of different perspectives and offers hope and insight into how we might begin to rebuild.

              ISBN 9781912697298
              Released NZ 12 Mar 2020
              Publisher Comma Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 12 Mar 2020
              View details for this title
              The Hole
               

              The Hole (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Revueltas, Jose; Translated by Hopkinson, Amanda; Hughes, Sophie; Introduction by Enrigue, Alvaro

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $23.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock US

              A classic of Mexican literature in the twentieth century, The Hole is a dazzlingly devastating novella

              ISBN 9780811227780
              Released NZ 27 Nov 2018
              Publisher John Wiley & Sons Australia Lt
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Remainder
               

              The Remainder (Paperback)

              By Trabucco Zeran, Alia; Translated by Hughes, Sophie

              • RRP: $32.50
              • $32.50
              • In Stock UK

              Santiago, Chile. The city is covered in ash, a deceased mother is lost in transit, and three children of ex-militants face a past they can neither remember nor forget. Intense, intelligent, and sensitive to the shape and weight of words, this remarkable debut presents a new way t...o count the cost of a pain that stretches across generations.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781911508328
              Released NZ 26 Sep 2018
              Publisher And Other Stories
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›