Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Jessica Handler

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Invisible Sisters: A Memoir
               

              Invisible Sisters: A Memoir (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Handler, Jessica

              • OUR PRICE $44.50

              Originally published: New York: PublicAffairs, c2009.

              ISBN 9780820348926
              Published 30 September 2015 by University of Georgia Press
              Interest Age 19+ years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              The Magnetic Girl
                

              The Magnetic Girl (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Handler, Jessica; Read by Pressley, Brittany; Eiden, Andrew

              • OUR PRICE $63.50

              In rural North Georgia two decades after the Civil War, thirteen-year-old Lulu Hurst reaches high into her father's bookshelf and pulls out an obscure book, The Truth of Mesmeric Influence. Deemed gangly and undesirable, Lulu wants more than a lifetime of caring for her disabled ...

              ISBN 9781982598679
              Published 9 April 2019 by Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              The Magnetic Girl
                

              The Magnetic Girl (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Handler, Jessica; Read by Pressley, Brittany; Eiden, Andrew

              • OUR PRICE $190.99

              In rural North Georgia two decades after the Civil War, thirteen-year-old Lulu Hurst reaches high into her father's bookshelf and pulls out an obscure book, The Truth of Mesmeric Influence. Deemed gangly and undesirable, Lulu wants more than a lifetime of caring for her disabled ...

              ISBN 9781982598655
              Published 9 April 2019 by Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Title is showing not yet available from internationally supplier. Ships once internationally released.
              View details for this title
              Braving the Fire: A Guide to Writing about Grief and Loss
               

              Braving the Fire: A Guide to Writing about Grief and Loss (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Handler, Jessica

              • RRP: $38.99
              • ONLY $31.19
              • Save $7.80

              A literary and practical guide to writing memoirs of grief or loss Braving the Fire is the first book to provide a roadmap for the journey of writing honestly about grief and loss. Created specifically by and for the writer who has experienced illness, loss, or the death of a lov ...

              ISBN 9781250014634
              Published 10 December 2013 by St. Martin's Griffin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              The Magnetic Girl: A Novel
               

              The Magnetic Girl: A Novel (Hardback)

              By Handler, Jessica

              • OUR PRICE $57.50

              For fans of Emma Donoghue and Alexander Chee, The Magnetic Girl is set at a time when the emerging presence of electricity raised suspicions about the other-worldly gospel of Spiritualism, and when women's desire for political, cultural, and sexual presence electrified the countr ...

              ISBN 9781938235481
              Published 25 April 2019 by Hub City Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              The Magnetic Girl
                

              The Magnetic Girl (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Handler, Jessica; Read by Pressley, Brittany; Eiden, Andrew

              • OUR PRICE $74.50

              In rural North Georgia two decades after the Civil War, thirteen-year-old Lulu Hurst reaches high into her father's bookshelf and pulls out an obscure book, The Truth of Mesmeric Influence. Deemed gangly and undesirable, Lulu wants more than a lifetime of caring for her disabled ...

              ISBN 9781982598662
              Published 9 April 2019 by Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go