Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Ginny Myers Sain

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 2 jump to: go
              Dark and Shallow Lies
               

              Dark and Shallow Lies (Paperback)

              By Myers Sain, Ginny

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A bone-chillingly atmospheric thriller for young adults, full of twists and turns with a simmering supernatural undercurrent. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Della Owens' Where the Crawdads Sing

              ISBN 9780008494780
              Released NZ 31 Dec 2021
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              999 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Secrets So Deep
                

              Secrets So Deep (Paperback)

              By Myers Sain, Ginny

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $23.35
              • Save $6.15
              • Pub Date
                31 Oct 22

              From the author of Dark and Shallow Lies comes a darkly atmospheric paranormal thriller, dripping with secrets and mystery. Seventeen-year-old Avril doesn't believe in ghosts, but she knows there are lots of different ways for places and people to be haunted. Twelve years ago her... mother drowned at Whisper Cove. Local legend claims that the women in the waves - the ghosts from an old whaling village - called her mother into the ocean with their whispering. Because, as they say at Whisper Cove, what the sea wants, the sea will have. Avril has spent the past twelve years trying to make sense of the strange bits and pieces she does remember from the night she lost her mother. Stars falling into the sea. A blinding light. The odd sensation of flying. Now, at seventeen, Avril is returning to Whisper Cove for the first time as part of a summer theatre camp, and she hopes she might finally discover what really happened to her mother. As Avril becomes more involved with camp director Willa and her mysterious son Cole, Whisper Cove reveals itself to her. Distances seem to shift in the strange fog. Echos of long-past moments bounce off the marsh. And Avril keeps meeting herself - and her dead mother - late at night, at the edge of the ocean. The truth Avril seeks is ready to be discovered. But it will come at a terrible cost . . .
              Read more

              ISBN 9780008494902
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 31 Oct 2022
              View details for this title
              Total 2 jump to: go