Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Kathy MacMillan

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 17 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Sword and Verse

              Sword and Verse (Hardback)

              By MacMillan, Kathy

              • RRP: $37.99
              • ONLY $28.49
              • Save $9.50

              When Raisa, a slave since being kidnapped as a child, is chosen to become a tutor and learn a secret language, she is torn between her feelings for Prince Mati and her desire to help free her people.

              ISBN 9780062324610
              Published 25 January 2016 by HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              Sword and Verse
                

              Sword and Verse (EPUB ebook)

              By MacMillan, Kathy

              In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley calls"fascinating and unique,"debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world-building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner. Raisa was just a child when she was sold in ...

              ISBN 9780062324634
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published 19 January 2016 by HarperCollins
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Dagger and Coin
               

              Dagger and Coin (Hardback)

              By MacMillan, Kathy

              • RRP: $39.99
              • ONLY $29.99
              • Save $10.00

              As the two grow close, tension within the city ramps up, with danger, betrayal, and deception meeting Soraya everywhere she turns.Friends become foes, adversaries become companions, and the clashing of classes threatens to unravel all the good Soraya has been trying to do.

              ISBN 9780062324641
              Published 16 November 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              Little Hands & Big Hands
               

              Little Hands & Big Hands (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By MacMillan, Kathy

              • OUR PRICE $45.99

              Appropriate for adults who are completely new to signing, this authoritative guide on sign language helps them engage with children up to age five, regardless of their hearing ability. Each of the 13 chapters contain a variety of activities, such as games, finger plays, songs, an ...

              ISBN 9781937589394
              Published 1 October 2013
              Interest Age General Audience
              This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
              View details for this title
              Dagger and Coin
               

              Dagger and Coin (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By MacMillan, Kathy

              • RRP: $25.00
              • ONLY $18.75
              • Save $6.25

              As the two grow close, tension within the city ramps up, with danger, betrayal, and deception meeting Soraya everywhere she turns.Friends become foes, adversaries become companions, and the clashing of classes threatens to unravel all the good Soraya has been trying to do.

              ISBN 9780062324658
              Release Date 21 October 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Dagger and Coin
                

              Dagger and Coin (EPUB ebook)

              By MacMillan, Kathy

              "Rich in politics, intrigue, and betrayal, Dagger and Coin is a complex feminist fantasy featuring a tough and prickly ex-princess that I couldn't help but adore."-Heidi Heilig, author of The Girl from EverywhereThe sequel to Sword and Verse follows a familiar face-Soraya-as she ...

              ISBN 9780062324665
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Published 9 October 2018 by HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              She Spoke: 14 Women Who Raised Their Voices and Changed the World

              She Spoke: 14 Women Who Raised Their Voices and Changed the World (Novelty book / Other)

              By MacMillan, Kathy; Bernardi, Manuela; Illustrated by Honesta, Kathrin

              • OUR PRICE $34.99

              She Spoke: 14 Women Who Raised Their Voices and Changed the World, gives readers the opportunity to hear the words of poet Maya Angelou, activist Malala Yousafzai, scientist Temple Grandin, and more at the touch of a button. She Spoke will inspire readers of all ages to share the ...

              ISBN 9781641701310
              Published 1 March 2019 by Familius LLC
              Interest Age Children
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Multicultural Storytime Magic
               

              Multicultural Storytime Magic (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By MacMillan, Kathy; Kirker, Christine

              • OUR PRICE $171.99

              Storytime audiences grow ever more diverse, and it's important that the materials used in programs reflect that richness of experience. Multiculturalism need not be an occasional initiative attached to particular holidays. In this book best-selling authors MacMillan and Kirker of ...

              ISBN 9780838911426
              Published 15 August 2012 by Inbooks
              Interest Age General Audience
              This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
              View details for this title
              Nita's Day
                

              Nita's Day (Board Book)

              By MacMillan, Kathy; Illustrated by Brezzi, Sara

              • OUR PRICE $32.50

              Sign language makes it easy to communicate with your child, and Nita makes it fun! The second book in the Little Hands Signing series (which introduced the bestselling Nita's First Signs), Nita's Day teaches ten new and essential ASL signs for every parent and child to know: wake ...

              ISBN 9781641701488
              Release Date 1 September 2019 by Familius LLC
              Interest Age 5-6 years
              Series Little Hands Signing
              Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 1 Sep 2019.
              View details for this title
              More Storytime Magic
               

              More Storytime Magic (Paperback)

              By MacMillan, Kathy; Kirker, Christine

              • OUR PRICE $190.50

              MacMillian and Kirker's knack for creating storytimes that engage and delight young ones have made their previous books bestsellers. Now they're back with an all new assortment of original fingerplays, transitional rhymes, movement songs, flannelboards, sign language rhymes and o ...

              ISBN 9780838913680
              Published 30 March 2016 by American Library Association
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              Total 17 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›