Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Mark Griffin

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 21 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              When Angels Sleep: A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller

              When Angels Sleep: A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Griffin, Mark

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $29.63
              • Save $8.36
              • To Order

              The second thriller in the enthralling Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith and the TV crime series Luther.

              ISBN 9780349420752
              Released NZ 26 Nov 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              When Darkness Calls: A dark and twisty serial killer thriller

              When Darkness Calls: A dark and twisty serial killer thriller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Griffin, Mark

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $29.63
              • Save $8.36
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Next of Kin is the first in a brand-new London-based thriller series starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield and heralds the breakout of a major new talent in crime fiction.

              ISBN 9780349420745
              Released NZ 30 Oct 2018
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series A Holly Wakefield thriller
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              When Darkness Calls: A dark and twisty serial killer thriller

              When Darkness Calls: A dark and twisty serial killer thriller (Paperback)

              By Griffin, Mark

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • To Order

              When Darkness Calls is the first in a new London-based thriller series starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield and heralds the breakout of a major new talent in crime fiction.

              ISBN 9780349420738
              Released NZ 2 May 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series A Holly Wakefield thriller
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              When Angels Sleep: A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller
               

              When Angels Sleep: A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller (Paperback)

              By Griffin, Mark

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • Pub Date
                2 Apr 20

              The second thriller in the gripping and gritty Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith and the TV crime series Luther.

              ISBN 9780349420769
              Released NZ 2 Apr 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Risk Factor: How to Make Risk Management Work

              The Risk Factor: How to Make Risk Management Work (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Carroll, Terry; Webb, Mark; Griffin, Mark

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $37.99
              • Save $2.00
              • Available At Publisher

              This book will enable directors and senior management to understand risk and to delegate risk supervision with confidence. The concepts are simply explained and highly usable at both the strategic and operational level for any organization in both private and public sectors. The ...Risk Factor shows how to make risk management work for you in strategic planning and enterprise. It highlights the critical importance of people in risk-related implementation decisions and includes a detailed practical template.Contents and special featuresAs a director, executive or senior manager this book will help you to: * Create an adaptable Strategic Plan* Make risk-informed decisions* Decide on business investments and developments* Empower your people* Design, implement and continuously improve your processes * Commission the supporting systems* Evaluate and manage risks * Measure and monitor performance.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781906403843
              Released NZ 30 Jun 2014
              Publisher Woodslane Pty Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              All That Heaven Allows: A Biography of Rock Hudson [Large Print]
               

              All That Heaven Allows: A Biography of Rock Hudson [Large Print] (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Griffin, Mark

              • RRP: $60.00
              • $45.00
              • Save $15.00
              • To Order

              Draws on dozens of insider interviews in a portrait of the Oscar nominee that discusses his traumatic childhood, sexual orientation, and awareness-raising battle with AIDS.

              ISBN 9780062860910
              Released NZ 16 Nov 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              All That Heaven Allows: A Biography of Rock Hudson
                

              All That Heaven Allows: A Biography of Rock Hudson (EPUB ebook)

              By Griffin, Mark

              SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTUREThe definitive biography of the deeply complex and widely misunderstood matinee idol of Hollywood's Golden Age.Devastatingly handsome, broad-shouldered and clean-cut, Rock Hudson was the ultimate movie star. The embodiment of romantic masculinity ...in American film throughout the '50s and '60s, Hudson reigned supreme as the king of Hollywood.As an Oscar-nominated leading man, Hudson won acclaim for his performances in glossy melodramas (Magnificent Obsession), western epics (Giant) and blockbuster bedroom farces (Pillow Talk). In the '70s and '80s, Hudson successfully transitioned to television; his long-running series McMillan & Wife and a recurring role on Dynasty introduced him to a whole new generation of fans.The icon worshipped by moviegoers and beloved by his colleagues appeared to have it all. Yet beneath the suave and commanding star persona, there was an insecure, deeply conflicted, and all too vulnerable human being. Growing up poor in Winnetka, Illinois, Hudson was abandoned by his biological father, abused by an alcoholic stepfather, and controlled by his domineering mother.Despite seemingly insurmountable obstacles, Hudson was determined to become an actor at all costs. After signing with the powerful but predatory agent Henry Willson, the young hopeful was transformed from a clumsy, tongue-tied truck driver into Universal Studio's resident Adonis. In a more conservative era, Hudson's wholesome, straight arrow screen image was at odds with his closeted homosexuality.As a result of his gay relationships and clandestine affairs, Hudson was continually threatened with public exposure, not only by scandal sheets like Confidential but by a number of his own partners. For years, Hudson dodged questions concerning his private life, but in 1985 the public learned that the actor was battling AIDS. The disclosure that such a revered public figure had contracted the illness focused worldwide attention on the epidemic.Drawing on more
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062408877
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 4 Dec 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              All That Heaven Allows: A Biography of Rock Hudson

              All That Heaven Allows: A Biography of Rock Hudson (Hardback)

              By Griffin, Mark

              • RRP: $60.00
              • $45.00
              • Save $15.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The definitive biography of the deeply complex and widely misunderstood matinee idol of Hollywood's Golden Age. Devastatingly handsome, broad-shouldered and clean-cut, Rock Hudson was the ultimate movie star.

              ISBN 9780062408853
              Released NZ 14 Dec 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              All That Heaven Allows: A Biography of Rock Hudson
               

              All That Heaven Allows: A Biography of Rock Hudson (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Griffin, Mark

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $6.60
              • Internationally sourced

              SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE The definitive biography of the deeply complex and widely misunderstood matinee idol of Hollywood's Golden Age. Devastatingly handsome, broad-shouldered and clean-cut, Rock Hudson was the ultimate movie star.

              ISBN 9780062408860
              Released NZ 6 Dec 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Shaktipat - The Doorway to Enlightenment
               

              Shaktipat - The Doorway to Enlightenment (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Griffin, Mark; Edited by Rosenblatt, Mindy; Jacob, Evelyn

              • RRP: $58.50
              • $58.50
              • In Stock US

              In the second volume of the Essential Spiritual Training series, Griffin answers four of the most salient questions a seeker can ask: What is shaktipat? Why should I be interested in it? How is shaktipat given? When does shaktipat become available to me?

              ISBN 9780981937502
              Released NZ 15 Mar 2012
              Publisher Hard Light Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 21 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›