Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 20.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            WFH (Working From Home): How to build a career you love when you're not in the office
             

            WFH (Working From Home): How to build a career you love when you're not in the office (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Minter, Harriet

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              9 Mar 21

            The no bullsh*t guide to getting your work and life on track in the new flexible workplace.

            ISBN 9781529414417
            Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            486 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            LinkAbility: 4 powerful strategies to maximise your LinkedIn success
              

            LinkAbility: 4 powerful strategies to maximise your LinkedIn success (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Johnston, Lynnaire

            • RRP: $34.50
            • $34.50
            • Available At Publisher

            Link-Ability: 4 powerful strategies to maximise your LinkedIn Success is packed with valuable insights, essential know-how and practical tips for using LinkedIn to achieve your professional and business goals.

            ISBN 9781922391308
            Released NZ 2 Sep 2020
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available at publisher; allow 3-6 weeks delivery due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            The Anatomy of Desire
              

            The Anatomy of Desire (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dorn, L. R.

            • RRP: $45.50
            • $34.19
            • Save $11.31
            • Pub Date
              11 May 21

            A compelling and original suspense novel for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and podcast hit Serial, written in the style of Daisy Jones and the Six.

            ISBN 9781398705173
            Released NZ 11 May 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 11 May 2021
            View details for this title
            Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy

            Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lavin, Talia

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            Fearless investigative journalist takes a deep dive into the dark world of online racist hatemongers - and shows us how we can fight back

            ISBN 9781913183943
            Released NZ 12 Nov 2020
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Investing To Save The Planet: How Your Money Can Make a Difference

            Investing To Save The Planet: How Your Money Can Make a Difference (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ross, Alice

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • To Order

            Your money, and how you invest it, could help solve the global climate crisis. In Investing to Save the Planet, Alice Ross reveals why green investing is an untapped opportunity for you to make a positive impact on the health of the planet and your portfolio. The world is changin...g. The climate crisis has given rise to a wave of companies that are developing cutting-edge, technological solutions to climate change; from improving energy efficiency to engineering alternative meat. These companies, part of an increasingly-popular investment segment collectively known as Environmental, Social and Governance strategies (ESG), are helping tackle our environmental challenges and reshaping the investment landscape. Urgent and indispensable, this investor's guide will provide you with the vital information you need to build your successful ESG investment strategy to secure a positive future for you and the planet.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241457238
            Released NZ 2 Mar 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Antisocial Media: How Facebook Disconnects Us and Undermines Democracy
             

            Antisocial Media: How Facebook Disconnects Us and Undermines Democracy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Vaidhyanathan, Siva

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.99
            • Save $6.00
            • Pub Date
              24 Oct 21

            If you wanted to build a machine that would distribute propaganda to millions of people, distract them from important issues, energize hatred and bigotry, erode social trust, undermine respectable journalism, foster doubts about science, and engage in massive surveillance all at ...once, you would make something a lot like Facebook. Of course, none of that was part of the plan. In this fully updated paperback edition of Antisocial Media, Siva Vaidhyanathan explains how Facebook devolved from an innocent social site hacked together by Harvard students into a force that, while it may make personal life just a little more pleasurable, makes democracy a lot more challenging. It's an account of the hubris of good intentions, a missionary spirit, and an ideology that sees computer code as the universal solvent for all human problems. And it's an indictment of how social media has fostered the deterioration of democratic culture around the world, from facilitating Russian meddling in support of Trump's election to the exploitation of the platform by murderous authoritarians in Burma and the Philippines. Both authoritative and trenchant, Antisocial Media shows how Facebook's mission went so wrong.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780190056544
            Released NZ 24 Oct 2021
            Publisher Oxford University Press (S1)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Learn to Code with JavaScript
             

            Learn to Code with JavaScript (Paperback)

            By Jones, Darren

            • RRP: $76.99
            • $76.99
            • Pub Date
              31 Mar 21

            Do you want to learn to code? Perhaps you want to learn how to build the next social media sensation or blockbuster game? Or perhaps you just want to get some valuable coding experience under your belt? This easy-to-follow, practical, and fun guide is the perfect place to start o...n your coding journey.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781925836400
            Published NZ 31 Mar 2021
            Publisher SitePoint Pty Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available at publisher; allow 3-6 weeks delivery due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            WordPress for Beginners 2020: A Visual Step-by-Step Guide to Mastering WordPress
             

            WordPress for Beginners 2020: A Visual Step-by-Step Guide to Mastering WordPress (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Williams, Dr Andy

            • RRP: $36.50
            • $24.72
            • Save $11.78
            • In Stock US

            Master WordPress using our proven step-by-step visual approach (over 340 screenshots). This book is a major new release for 2020, covering the latest version of WordPress. If major changes do occur to WordPress during 2020, you can visit our updates web page for details, so your ...copy of the book is always up to date --
            Read more

            ISBN 9781676657446
            Released NZ 18 Dec 2019
            Publisher Independently Published
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Webmaster
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            How to Live With the Internet and Not Let It Run Your Life

            How to Live With the Internet and Not Let It Run Your Life (Hardback)

            By Alexa Noel, Gabrielle

            • RRP: $28.99
            • $21.74
            • Save $7.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            It's happened to most of us. One day we're humbly using our desktop computer to send emails and gawk at kittens on YouTube, and then, the next day, we're suddenly addicted to the pocket-buzz of notifications. Hateful DMs on Twitter, live videos on Instagram, emails from seven dif...ferent accounts, and half-hearted flirtations from Tinder. Our digitally-driven lives aren't just ruining our eyesight, they're causing us to burnout and disengage with our lives offline. This book is here to help you take control of your online life, without ever pretending or suggesting for a moment that you should quit memes entirely. Enjoy quick tips and tricks - such as never, ever, EVER, reading the comments beneath your publicly posted content - as well as laugh-and-cry-out-loud stories from the social media frontlines. Take the power back, and start once again to use the internet as it was intended - to access endless knowledge and to disseminate pictures of cats.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781922417039
            Published NZ 3 Mar 2021
            Publisher Smith Street Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            PHP in easy steps: Updated for PHP 8
             

            PHP in easy steps: Updated for PHP 8 (Paperback, 4th edition)

            By McGrath, Mike

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $29.99
            • Pub Date
              31 Mar 21

            PHP in easy steps, 4th edition teaches the reader to code server-side scripts, and demonstrates every aspect of the language they will need to produce professional web programming results. Its examples provide clear syntax-highlighted code showing PHP language basics including va...riables, arrays, logic, looping, functions, and classes. PHP in easy steps, 4th edition by explaining how to install a free web server and the PHP interpreter to create an environment in which you can produce your very own data-driven server-side web pages. Using examples with free, downloadable source code throughout, this guide will help you get started straight away - for smart learning!
            Read more

            ISBN 9781840789232
            Released NZ 31 Mar 2021
            Publisher In Easy Steps Limited
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series In Easy Steps
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 20.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›