Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 23.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The View Was Exhausting: their love story has fooled the cameras but what is real behind the scenes?

            The View Was Exhausting: their love story has fooled the cameras but what is real behind the scenes? (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Clements, Mikaella; Datta, Onjuli

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The epic love story of 2021, for fans of Daisy Jones and the Six.

            ISBN 9781472271723
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            476 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            I Love You, I Hate You: All's fair in love and law in this irresistible enemies-to-lovers rom-com!

            I Love You, I Hate You: All's fair in love and law in this irresistible enemies-to-lovers rom-com! (Paperback)

            By Davis, Elizabeth

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A sizzling enemies-to-lovers rom-com debut, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

            ISBN 9781472283306
            Released NZ 12 Oct 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            39 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Accidental Influencer: How My Need to Get Likes Nearly Ruined My Life
             

            The Accidental Influencer: How My Need to Get Likes Nearly Ruined My Life (Hardback, Contains 1 Hardback)

            By Younger, Bella

            • RRP: $36.66
            • $36.66
            • Internationally sourced

            When Bella Younger spawned Deliciously Stella - her hilarious social media alter ego - she wanted to prove once and for all that Instagram does not equal reality. Within weeks, she'd gone viral and soon began living a lie of her own.

            ISBN 9780008402495
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman

            The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dorn, L. R.

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A compelling and original suspense novel for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and podcast hit Serial, written in the style of Daisy Jones and the Six.

            ISBN 9781398705173
            Released NZ 11 May 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            55 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Antisocial Media: How Facebook Disconnects Us and Undermines Democracy
             

            Antisocial Media: How Facebook Disconnects Us and Undermines Democracy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Vaidhyanathan, Siva

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.99
            • Save $6.00
            • Pub Date
              27 Mar 22

            If you wanted to build a machine that would distribute propaganda to millions of people, distract them from important issues, energize hatred and bigotry, erode social trust, undermine respectable journalism, foster doubts about science, and engage in massive surveillance all at ...once, you would make something a lot like Facebook. Of course, none of that was part of the plan. In this fully updated paperback edition of Antisocial Media, Siva Vaidhyanathan explains how Facebook devolved from an innocent social site hacked together by Harvard students into a force that, while it may make personal life just a little more pleasurable, makes democracy a lot more challenging. It's an account of the hubris of good intentions, a missionary spirit, and an ideology that sees computer code as the universal solvent for all human problems. And it's an indictment of how social media has fostered the deterioration of democratic culture around the world, from facilitating Russian meddling in support of Trump's election to the exploitation of the platform by murderous authoritarians in Burma and the Philippines. Both authoritative and trenchant, Antisocial Media shows how Facebook's mission went so wrong.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780190056544
            Released NZ 27 Mar 2022
            Publisher Oxford University Press (S1)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Make a TikTok Every Day: 365 Prompts for Attention-Grabbing TikToks

            Make a TikTok Every Day: 365 Prompts for Attention-Grabbing TikToks (Hardback)

            By Jorgenson, Dave

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Discover a year's worth of ideas and insider tips from top TikTok creators in this unofficial guide. Making a TikTok video that goes viral is all about having a quirky idea that can grab attention in as little as 15 seconds. Whether you're a TikTok beginner or a practiced creator..., the hardest part is often getting started. This book provides a year's worth of ideas in the form of creative prompts to keep you posting new videos every day. There are tips and advice from the most popular creators, including the undisputed Queen of TikTok, Charli D'Amelio; the King of Food TikTok, Eitan Bernath; and Melissa Ong, the creator of the TikTok cult, the Step Chickens, who also provide exclusive creative prompts. - Make a TikTok that features a frying pan - Use forced perspective and a coffee mug and make a splash as you dive in - Create a Choose Your Own Adventure and ask viewers to vote on what should happen next Life is short and so are TikToks, so what are you waiting for?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241506363
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age Adults / General
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Investing To Save The Planet: How Your Money Can Make a Difference

            Investing To Save The Planet: How Your Money Can Make a Difference (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ross, Alice

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • To Order

            Your money, and how you invest it, could help solve the global climate crisis. In Investing to Save the Planet, Alice Ross reveals why green investing is an untapped opportunity for you to make a positive impact on the health of the planet and your portfolio. The world is changin...g. The climate crisis has given rise to a wave of companies that are developing cutting-edge, technological solutions to climate change; from improving energy efficiency to engineering alternative meat. These companies, part of an increasingly-popular investment segment collectively known as Environmental, Social and Governance strategies (ESG), are helping tackle our environmental challenges and reshaping the investment landscape. Urgent and indispensable, this investor's guide will provide you with the vital information you need to build your successful ESG investment strategy to secure a positive future for you and the planet.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241457238
            Released NZ 2 Mar 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            WFH (Working From Home): How to build a career you love when you're not in the office

            WFH (Working From Home): How to build a career you love when you're not in the office (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Minter, Harriet

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The no bullsh*t guide to getting your work and life on track in the new flexible workplace.

            ISBN 9781529414417
            Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            198 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Business Survival Kit: Your No-BS Guide to Success - The Sunday Times Bestseller

            The Business Survival Kit: Your No-BS Guide to Success - The Sunday Times Bestseller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Miller-Cole, Bianca; Cole, Byron

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $33.75
            • Save $11.25
            • To Order

            Starting a business isn't easy. In fact, it can be scary, exhausting and demoralising. When it finally takes off, even though you're fulfilling a lifelong dream, it can be a struggle to keep up with the rest of your life. How can you cope with the inevitable stresses and strains ...along the way? In The Business Survival Kit, serial entrepreneurs Byron Cole and Bianca Miller-Cole prepare you for the ride of your life. With straight-talking advice and insights from leading experts it will help you answer the fundamental question of whether you can handle being an entrepreneur in the first place and then help you navigate the inevitable ups and many downs that go hand in hand with that decision. Learn how to: *Cope with stress, anxiety and uncertainty *Build your confidence and tackle impostor syndrome *Maintain a healthy work/life balance *Build strong networks and nurture your personal relationships *And stay motivated (even in the midst of failure)
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241447390
            Released NZ 23 Sep 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            You're Not Broke You're Pre-Rich: How to make your money work for you
             

            You're Not Broke You're Pre-Rich: How to make your money work for you (Paperback)

            By Bellet, Emilie

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • Pub Date
              30 Nov 21

            The newly revised edition of the practical money handbook to help you spend, save and earn better.

            ISBN 9781914240232
            Released NZ 30 Nov 2021
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 23.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›