Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Family, Home & Self Help

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 616K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            More Than You'll Ever Know: The suspenseful and heart-pounding Radio 2 Book Club pick

            More Than You'll Ever Know: The suspenseful and heart-pounding Radio 2 Book Club pick (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Gutierrez, Katie

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Lore Rivera was married to two men at once. She led a secret double life - until one man shot the other. That's the story the world knows. But true-crime writer Cassie Bowman wants to know more - about the mysterious woman at the heart of it all, and about what really happened th...e night of that tragic murder. How did Lore lead two lives? How did it feel when it all came crashing down? Cassie is surprised that Lore is willing to talk. But as what really happened that fateful summer of 1986 unfurls, will either woman be prepared when the truth comes to light?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241529997
            Released NZ 15 Jun 2022
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Blade Breaker: The brand new fantasy masterpiece from the Sunday Times bestselling author of RED QUEEN
             

            Blade Breaker: The brand new fantasy masterpiece from the Sunday Times bestselling author of RED QUEEN (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Aveyard, Victoria

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Supplier

            From the Sunday Times Bestselling author of Realm Breaker and the multi-million copy selling Red Queen series.

            ISBN 9781409194002
            Released NZ 28 Jun 2022
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Realm Breaker
            Availability
            774 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Surviving Marmite: A Memoir of Growing up Iranian in New Zealand
              

            Surviving Marmite: A Memoir of Growing up Iranian in New Zealand (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By MacLean, Anisa; Illustrated by Mitsuie, Yusaku

            • RRP: $42.99
            • $42.99
            • Available

            In 2000, when I was just seven years old, my family immigrated from Iran to New Zealand. Fresh off the plane, we settled in Timaru, a port 'city' where everyone farms and wears gumboots under their rugby shorts. There, we stood out like a bunch of Middle Eastern immigrants in a t...own where everyone farms and wears gumboots under their rugby shorts. We arrived with zero knowledge of our new country nor the English language. Surviving Marmite chronicles our wild Kiwi journey; brimming with serious culture shock to hilarious misunderstandings and everything in between. It features my unconventional family: my overly optimistic taxi-driver father, my overly pessimistic eyebrow-threading mother, and my sister and I, frizzy-haired, confused and clearly incongruous third-culture kids.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473623944
            Published NZ 1 Apr 2022
            Publisher National Library of New Zealan
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Showing available from supplier, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            White Lies
              

            White Lies (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ihimaera, Witi

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • In Stock At Supplier

            From the author of The Whale Rider, an intriguing novella about the nature of identity, together with its screenplay and many extras. A medicine woman a giver of life is asked to hide a secret that may protect a position in society, but could have fatal consequences. She is the h...ealer and midwife of her rural tribe, but new laws are in force prohibiting unlicensed healers. When she is approached by the servant of a wealthy woman, who seeks her assistance, three very different women become players in a head-on clash of beliefs, deception and ultimate salvation. Newly rewritten, this novella, along with its screenplay and notes by the author, producer and director, as well as stills from the accompanying film, offers a rich and intriguing package.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775533061
            Published NZ 7 Jun 2013
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            90 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Robs Kitchen
              

            Robs Kitchen (Hardback)

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $44.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Supplier
            ISBN 9780473615598
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2022
            Publisher Publishers Distribution Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            7 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Isaac and the Egg: full of humour and heartbreak, the magical read we all need right now

            Isaac and the Egg: full of humour and heartbreak, the magical read we all need right now (Trade Paperback / Paperback, ANZ edition)

            By Palmer, Bobby

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $31.15
            • Save $6.84
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Find hope in the unexpected in this unforgettable debut novel about grief and friendship, for readers of Joanna Cannon, Patrick Ness and Matt Haig.

            ISBN 9781472298638
            Released NZ 9 Aug 2022
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            847 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Teenage Girl's Guide to Living Well with ADHD: Improve your Self-Esteem, Self-Care and Self Knowledge
             

            The Teenage Girl's Guide to Living Well with ADHD: Improve your Self-Esteem, Self-Care and Self Knowledge (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Illustrated edition)

            By Ali, Sonia

            • RRP: $41.50
            • $39.42
            • Save $2.08
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The go-to guide for teenage girls with ADHD, helping them to understand their strengths

            ISBN 9781787757684
            Released NZ 20 Apr 2022
            Publisher Jessica Kingsley Publishers
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            219 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Stardust Thief

            The Stardust Thief (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Abdullah, Chelsea

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            A beautifully written, character-driven fantasy that weaves a tale of myth and magic in a world steeped in Middle Eastern folklore. By turns intimate and epic, thrilling and enchanting, The Stardust Thief is an unmissable debut from an exciting new voice in fantasy, perfect for f...ans of The City of Brass, The Poppy War and The Bone Shard Daughter.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780356517445
            Released NZ 31 May 2022
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Sandsea Trilogy
            Availability
            266 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Dying To Know
              

            Dying To Know (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dobson, Liz

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              1 Feb 23

            A practical book of advice on dealing with wills, grief, care and losing a loved one in Aotearoa New Zealand. A book demystifying the aging process, explored through the author's first-hand experiences of a mother with Alzheimer's, and featuring other Kiwis' experiences of naviga...ting decline. Just as people have a birth plan, it's important to have an end-of-life plan while you or your loved ones are fit and healthy, so you can all get on with living your best life. Having a plan in place can even mean you're likely to live longer, because you don't have to worry, be fearful, or have any regrets. Dying to Know is about protecting your family, celebrating life and having tender conversations.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775542063
            Published NZ 1 Feb 2023
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Long Covid Self-Help Guide: Practical Ways to Manage Symptoms
             

            The Long Covid Self-Help Guide: Practical Ways to Manage Symptoms (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By The Specialists from the Post-Covid Clinic, Oxford

            • RRP: $37.89
            • $37.89
            • Reprinting locally

            The first practical, accessible self-help guide to managing symptoms of Long Covid

            ISBN 9781399402026
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Reprinting locally, In Stock Internationally
            View details for this title
            Total 616K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›