Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Family & Health

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 216K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Aspiring
              

            Aspiring (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wilkins, Damien

            • RRP: $22.00
            • $17.60
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Sixteen-year-old Ricky has a part time job in a cafe in a South Island town being transformed by tourism. Over several months, we bear witness to his friendships, the trial and hilarity of school, his stirrings for prickly Keri, the mystery of Mr Le Clair and his Cadillac, and th...e truth of his small family's sadness.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995122949
            Published NZ 12 Mar 2020
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            COVID-19: What you need to know about the coronavirus and the race for the vaccine
             

            COVID-19: What you need to know about the coronavirus and the race for the vaccine (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Mosley, Dr Michael

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.59
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND EDITION This book charts the trajectory of the COVID-19 virus, from its emergence in China at the end of 2019 to its rapid worldwide spread. Based on the latest scientific discoveries, Dr Mosley gives you a detailed understanding of the secrets of this c...oronavirus, how it spreads, how it infects your body and how your immune system tries to fight back. Armed with the facts you'll be in a much better position to protect yourself and your family when the world begins to reopen. Dr Mosley also follows the work of leading doctors and virus researchers as they battle to find treatments and a safe and effective vaccine (ultimately, the only way to defeat the virus). Eating well, sleeping soundly, exercising and managing your stress are all critical for keeping your brain, body and immune system in the best possible shape over the coming months. These are areas where Dr Mosley is well known for his science-based and practical approach.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760857592
            Published NZ 1 Jun 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Australia
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Divorce Diaries
             

            The Divorce Diaries (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Quigley, Sarah

            • RRP: $38.00
            • $28.50
            • Save $9.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Funny, honest, confronting, wise, this is a compelling and bitter-sweet true story of breaking up and breaking through. 'I hear you're divorced?' a friend greets me. 'Congratulations!' The Divorce Diaries outlines the difficult and often heart-breaking process of leaving a marria...ge and beginning again. Sarah Quigley has garnered numerous accolades, including Column of the Year in the MPA Awards, for her magazine articles on the subject. Now she revisits the tumultuous months leading up to exiting her marriage - and the equally confusing emotions that follow. Living in a tiny rooftop apartment, surrounded by glossy millionaire neighbours. Overcoming grief, guilt and regret, while learning to enjoy being alone again. Taking the first tentative steps into a changed world of dating. Quigley shares both her darkest and most hilarious moments as a divorcee, all played out against the colourful bohemian backdrop of her adopted city, Berlin. Ultimately, this book traces rediscovering a belief in love.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143772941
            Published NZ 31 Mar 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Like A House On Fire: 'Painfully astute and brilliantly funny . . . I loved it' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare

            Like A House On Fire: 'Painfully astute and brilliantly funny . . . I loved it' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hulse, Caroline

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Another achingly funny, uncomfortably relatable novel from the brilliant Caroline Hulse, chock full of black humour, family drama and a murder mystery with an explosive end ...

            ISBN 9781409178354
            Released NZ 14 May 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Take Me Home

            Take Me Home (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hart, Alex

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An ingenious thriller with a big hook and twists galore - for fans of Linwood Barclay's No Time For Goodbye and Harlan Coben's Tell No One.

            ISBN 9781409189060
            Released NZ 30 Jun 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series The Legacy Trilogy
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Sleeping Better in Pregnancy: A guide to sleep health
             

            Sleeping Better in Pregnancy: A guide to sleep health (Paperback)

            By Ladyman, Clare; Contributions by Signal, Leigh

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Includes up-to-date information about sleep, and the latest research on our circadian clock, REM and NREM sleep; a section on strategies for sleep health in pregnancy, including how the different hormones affect your body and your sleep; and the challenges to sleep during each tr...imester.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995131897
            Published NZ 9 Jul 2020
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Simply Parenting: From 12 Weeks to 12 Months
              

            Simply Parenting: From 12 Weeks to 12 Months (Paperback)

            By Waide, Dorothy

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Pub Date
              10 Aug 20

            Simply Parenting: From 12 Weeks to 12 Months outlines all the parenting options from the end of the newborn stage until the testing yet terrific years of toddlerhood, using matter-of-fact language to gently guide you to make the decisions that are right for you and your baby.

            ISBN 9781988538327
            Published NZ 10 Aug 2020
            Publisher David Bateman Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Untamed: Stop pleasing, start living

            Untamed: Stop pleasing, start living (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Doyle, Glennon

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $31.20
            • Save $8.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            We look at our lives and wonder: Wasn't it all supposed to be more beautiful than this? We quickly silence that question, telling ourselves to be grateful, hiding our discontent - even from ourselves.For many years, Glennon Doyle denied her own discontent.

            ISBN 9781785043352
            Released NZ 20 Mar 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Diving-Bell and the Butterfly

            The Diving-Bell and the Butterfly (Paperback, Film tie-in edition)

            By Bauby, Jean-Dominique

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $18.75
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The diary of Jean-Dominique Bauby who, with his left eyelid (the only surviving muscle after a massive stroke) dictated a remarkable book about his experiences locked inside his body. A masterpiece and a bestseller in France, it is now a major motion picture directed by Julian Sc...hnabel.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780007139842
            Released NZ 26 Mar 2018
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (English)
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Fast Asleep: How to get a really good night's rest

            Fast Asleep: How to get a really good night's rest (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Mosley, Dr Michael

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $27.30
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Can't sleep? Who better to deliver the recipe for a peaceful night based on groundbreaking sleep science than the bestselling author of The Fast 800, The Clever Guts Diet and The 8-week Blood Sugar Diet. Getting a good night's sleep can improve your mood, cut your risk of depress...ion, help you fight chronic disease, keep you slim and even improve your memory; so why is it that so many of us don't prioritise the necessary 7-8 hours a night? In Fast Asleep, Dr Michael Mosley brings together the latest science to explain exactly what happens to us when we sleep and why it is so important that we get enough of it. Prone to insomnia, he has taken part in numerous sleep experiments and tested every sleep remedy going. He explains why so many of us struggle with sleep, what works and what doesn't and shares his own myth-busting programme to help you achieve a good night's rest. Along with fascinating case studies, 50 delicious, sleep-promoting recipes and menu plans by his wife Dr Clare Bailey, this book explains why gut health and meal times matter, explores the science of dreaming and reveals tips and tricks to help you not just to sleep better but to reduce stress levels and feel happier and healthier in general.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760850784
            Published NZ 5 Mar 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Australia
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 216K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›