Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Child Care & Upbringing: Advice

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 7.83K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Toddler Whispering: 1 to 5 The Preschool Years
             

            Toddler Whispering: 1 to 5 The Preschool Years (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Poole, Sharlene

            • RRP: $38.00
            • $28.50
            • Save $9.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "A companion guide to the incredibly successful book 'Baby Whispering', which covered the first year of a baby's life. This new book covers the following four years, divided into two main age groups (12 and 2 5) looking at commonly asked questions from parents, plus material on r...outines, significant changes during these times, sleeping, eating, toilet training, screentime, behaviour management, sibling adjustment, different personalities, child care options and more"--Publisher information.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143772897
            Published NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Take Me Home
             

            Take Me Home (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hart, Alex

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              30 Jun 20

            An ingenious thriller with a big hook and twists galore - for fans of Linwood Barclay's No Time For Goodbye and Harlan Coben's Tell No One.

            ISBN 9781409189060
            Released NZ 30 Jun 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series The Legacy Trilogy
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Decoding Boys: New science behind the subtle art of raising sons

            Decoding Boys: New science behind the subtle art of raising sons (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Natterson, Dr Cara

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • To Order

            Discover how to steer your son through adolescence to help keep him safe, healthy and resilient.

            ISBN 9781529339833
            Released NZ 25 Feb 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Wean in 15: Up-to-date Advice and 100 Quick Recipes
             

            Wean in 15: Up-to-date Advice and 100 Quick Recipes (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wicks, Joe

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Pub Date
              11 Jun 20

            The all-you-need to know weaning guide for modern parents from Joe Wicks, Britain's favourite healthy cook.

            ISBN 9781529016338
            Released NZ 11 Jun 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            How Babies Sleep: The Gentle, Science-Based Method to Help Your Baby Sleep Through the Night
             

            How Babies Sleep: The Gentle, Science-Based Method to Help Your Baby Sleep Through the Night (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Unabridged edition)

            By Axelrod, Sofia

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              11 Aug 20

            Get your baby to sleep through the night using the latest Nobel Prize-winning sleep research

            ISBN 9781472274311
            Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Extraordinary Parenting: The essential guide to parenting and educating at home

            Extraordinary Parenting: The essential guide to parenting and educating at home (Paperback)

            By Rickman, Eloise

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $20.28
            • Save $5.72
            • Pre Release Local

            We are living through an unprecedented and stressful time, and many parents around the world have been asked to care for and educate their children at home. This presents unique challenges, especially for parents trying to work and oversee their children during long days at home.... Extraordinary Parenting offers authoritative, calm, credible advice that is easy to digest and put into practice straight away as parents learn to navigate unthinkable circumstances. Central to this quick, informative read is a guide to building strong, flexible family rhythms. Written by a homeschooling expert with the current Covid-19 crisis in mind, Extraordinary Parenting will have lasting appeal for any family dealing with a sudden change in circumstances - or even just those families who want to rethink the way their household and parenting is structured. What emerges, through Rickman's Montessori and Waldorf-influenced approach, is a peaceful parenting style that fosters a slow childhood and a holistic family way of being in the world.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781922310460
            Published NZ 25 May 2020
            Publisher Scribe Publications
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Be Happy Be You: The Teenage Guide
             

            Be Happy Be You: The Teenage Guide (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Alexander, Penny; Goddard-Hill, Becky; Illustrated by Forrest, Clare

            • RRP: $32.50
            • $26.00
            • Save $6.50
            • Internationally sourced

            From the authors of the best-selling Create Your Own Happy, this book for teenagers gives you 50 easy and empowering ways to boost happiness in all areas of your life and the science behind why they work.

            ISBN 9780008367565
            Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children

            The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children (Paperback, 5th edition)

            By Greene, Ross W.

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Almost everyone knows an explosive child, one whose frequent, severe fits of temper leave his or her parents standing helpless in their fear, frustration, and guilt. This book demonstrates why traditional treatments don't work for these kids and offers a fresh conceptual framewor...k for understanding their behavior.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062270450
            Released NZ 24 Mar 2014
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Love In, Love Out: A Compassionate Approach to Parenting Your Anxious Child
             

            Love In, Love Out: A Compassionate Approach to Parenting Your Anxious Child (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Coyne, Dr Malie

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • Pub Date
              7 Oct 20

            An indispensable guide that empowers parents to understand and recognise anxiety in their children, and to help them to develop strategies to manage it together.

            ISBN 9780008332990
            Released NZ 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Highly Sensitive Parent: How to Care for Your Kids When You Care Too Much
             

            The Highly Sensitive Parent: How to Care for Your Kids When You Care Too Much (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Aron, Elaine N.

            • RRP: $48.50
            • $38.80
            • Save $9.70
            • Internationally sourced

            From the world-renowned authority and internationally bestselling author of The Highly Sensitive Person, comes an indispensable guide for the significant number of parents who are unusually attuned to their children.

            ISBN 9780008376536
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 7.83K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›