Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Family & Other Relationships: General

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 85.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Hazel and the Snails
             

            Hazel and the Snails (Paperback)

            By Blanchard, Nan; Illustrated by Clarkson, Giselle

            • RRP: $22.00
            • ONLY $17.60
            • Save $4.40

            Six-year-old Hazel tends her colony of shoebox snails while observing, with varying degrees of understanding, her father's illness and final decline. Impending loss forms the heart of this story, but it's charming and funny, too. Richly rewarding and cleverly layered, adults will ...

            ISBN 9780995113589
            Published 14 March 2019 by Massey University Press
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Swallowtail Summer: This summer escape to the country with bestselling author Erica James

            Swallowtail Summer: This summer escape to the country with bestselling author Erica James (Hardback)

            By James, Erica

            • RRP: $55.00
            • ONLY $42.90
            • Save $12.10

            A sweeping story set against the lush riverside of the Norfolk Broads about a group of longtime friends learning how to live life to its fullest during one dramatic summer.

            ISBN 9781409173762
            Published 18 April 2019 by Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            The Forgotten Sister
             

            The Forgotten Sister (Paperback, Main)

            By Bond, Caroline

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $25.73
            • Save $7.26

            To lose your family is heart-breaking. To be forgotten by them is unforgivable. A heart-rending, profoundly moving novel about protecting the ones you love from the secrets that will hurt them most, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.

            ISBN 9781786493682
            Release Date 3 June 2019 by Atlantic Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            A Serial Killer's Daughter: My Story of Faith, Love, and Overcoming
             

            A Serial Killer's Daughter: My Story of Faith, Love, and Overcoming (Hardback)

            By Rawson, Kerri

            • RRP: $36.99
            • ONLY $31.44
            • Save $5.55

            What is it like to learn that your ordinary, loving father is a serial killer? Kerri Rawson, the daughter of the notorious serial killer known as BTK (Bind, Torture, Kill), tells the nightmarish story of that discovery and of her long journey of faith and healing.

            ISBN 9781400201754
            Published 15 April 2019 by Thomas Nelson Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            View details for this title
            Saltwater
             

            Saltwater (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Andrews, Jessica

            • RRP: $37.99
            • ONLY $29.63
            • Save $8.36

            A stunning new voice in British literary fiction, for fans of Rachel Cusk and Olivia Laing.

            ISBN 9781473682788
            Release Date 28 May 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Happiness Quest

            Happiness Quest (Paperback)

            By Yaxley, Richard

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            illie Bassett is sad, and she doesn't understand why. Her parents and friends suggest very different, allegedly helpful, remedies. But it is the suggestion of her counsellor, Gilbert the Goldfish, that the answer may lie in finding the nature of happiness. As Tillie embarks upon ...

            ISBN 9781742991993
            Published 1 August 2018 by SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            M for Mammy

            M for Mammy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By O'Reilly, Eleanor

            • RRP: $34.99
            • ONLY $27.29
            • Save $7.70

            The heartwarming and funny story of an Irish family, the Augustts, all bound together with love and language for fans of Roddy Doyle and Marian Keyes. There's a son who doesn't speak, a mother who has a stroke, a granny who talks enough for all of them and a daughter who is writi ...

            ISBN 9781473672369
            Published 26 March 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Love Worth Making: How to Have Ridiculously Great Sex in a Long-Lasting Relationship
             

            Love Worth Making: How to Have Ridiculously Great Sex in a Long-Lasting Relationship (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Snyder, Stephen

            • RRP: $36.99
            • ONLY $29.59
            • Save $7.40

            The next Mating in Captivity, this is a paradigm-shifting guide to sex and intimacy in committed, long-term relationships, from one of the nation's top sex therapists. These are astonishing times for sex. With a click of the mouse you can find new sex positions online, buy the la ...

            ISBN 9781250113108
            Published 15 January 2019 by St. Martin's Griffin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            A Cure for Heartache: Life's simple pleasures, one moment at a time
             

            A Cure for Heartache: Life's simple pleasures, one moment at a time (Hardback)

            By Grant, Mary Jane

            • RRP: $34.99
            • ONLY $27.29
            • Save $7.70

            From loss to love, a woman's life changing adventure in six acts.

            ISBN 9781473699649
            Release Date 14 May 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            The Jones Family Food Roster: How Community, Faith and Family Helped One Woman Embrace Life in the Face of Cancer
             

            The Jones Family Food Roster: How Community, Faith and Family Helped One Woman Embrace Life in the Face of Cancer (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jones, Alison

            • RRP: $38.00
            • ONLY $29.64
            • Save $8.36

            When Alison, a mother of five school aged children, is diagnosed with a rare and incurable cancer she is initially overwhelmed. As a busy working mother she agonises about her future and the effect her treatment regime will have on her family. Then, one of Alison's friends sets u ...

            ISBN 9781760640941
            Release Date 29 April 2019 by Black Inc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Total 85.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›