Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Family & Other Relationships: General

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 85.5K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            We Were Not Men

            We Were Not Men (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Mattinson, Campbell

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A novel that punches you in the heart: the powerful, unbearably moving and ultimately uplifting story of twin brothers, Jon and Eden, as they grow up and begin to understand what it is to be men, and what it takes to knit a fractured family back together. 'We were sons, we were b...rothers. I didn't know how to be either.' This is a story about love. About the love that nine-year-old twins Jon and Eden Hardacre have for their mum, for the creek that they swim in, for each other - this is the love that they trust, that's clear and pure as sunlight, as honey, as water. But in the wake of a terrible accident, the boys have to grow up fast. They compete with each other to make the Olympic Games swimming squad, fall in love with the same girl, and begin to realise how complicated love can be and how it doesn't always show itself in the ways that we expect. Heart-hammeringly original, intense and deeply moving, We Were Not Men is a powerhouse of a novel about all the various faces that love shows us and how sometimes, distracted by life, ambition or attraction, we take it for granted until it's too late - or almost too late. An unforgettable novel that pulses with grief, revelation, hope and love.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781460759523
            Published NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Ex-Husband: The holiday thriller to escape with this year
             

            The Ex-Husband: The holiday thriller to escape with this year (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hamilton, Karen

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              10 Aug 21

            THE BRILLIANT NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL DRAMA FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND and THE LAST WIFE

            ISBN 9781472279392
            Released NZ 10 Aug 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle: The 'most uplifting' love story of the summer . . .

            The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle: The 'most uplifting' love story of the summer . . . (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Cain, Matt

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A charming, heart-warming and surprising story of long lost love, courage and hope by journalist and LGBTQ+ activist Matt Cain. If you loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, One Day In December and Beautiful Thing, you'll fall head over heels for this!

            ISBN 9781472283443
            Released NZ 25 May 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            323 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Space Oddity
             

            Space Oddity (Paperback)

            By Edge, Christopher

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $17.16
            • Save $4.83
            • Internationally sourced

            You might think this story is an intergalactic adventure filled with laser blasters, black holes, killer robots and some very weird-looking aliens. And you'd be right. But it's mostly about a boy called Jake, his dad, and an awkward truth that starts in a supermarket ...

            ISBN 9781912626861
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2021
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Rehearsals: An unforgettable romantic comedy for fans of Palm Springs and Groundhog Day

            The Rehearsals: An unforgettable romantic comedy for fans of Palm Springs and Groundhog Day (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Christie, Annette

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Back Order Indent title

            A funny, emotional romance where a couple find themselves forced to relive the day of their wedding rehearsal over and over again

            ISBN 9781529348767
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            House of Kwa

            House of Kwa (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kwa, Mimi

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Wild Swans meets Flesh Wounds in this riveting family saga spanning four generations

            ISBN 9780733341137
            Published NZ 1 Jul 2021
            Publisher ABC Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            314 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Tales From the Farm by the Yorkshire Shepherdess

            Tales From the Farm by the Yorkshire Shepherdess (Hardback)

            By Owen, Amanda

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • To Order

            A charming, evocative collection of Amanda Owen's columns in The Dalesman magazine, describing life on the farm for her family.

            ISBN 9781529074758
            Released NZ 8 Jun 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Underbelly: The unmissable, gripping and electrifying fiction debut for summer 2021 from the Sunday Times bestselling author
             

            Underbelly: The unmissable, gripping and electrifying fiction debut for summer 2021 from the Sunday Times bestselling author (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Whitehouse, Anna

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              10 Aug 21

            The explosive, fresh and utterly compulsive women's fiction debut from Mother Pukka and Papa Pukka, writing as Anna Whitehouse. Perfect for fans of So Lucky by Dawn O'Porter and Such a Fun Age by Kiley Reid.

            ISBN 9781398702479
            Released NZ 10 Aug 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Panda at the Door

            Panda at the Door (Paperback)

            Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Callum misses his Dad. He doesn't call on his birthday, and worse, the present he chooses for Cal is ... weird. It's a panda at Edinburgh Zoo. How can Cal 'adopt' a wild animal? And what he doesn't expect is for the bear to take charge. Tired of doing roly-polys for the public, P...ing-Ping wants to help a child who needs her ...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781911490012
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            402 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            What Happened to You?: Conversations on Trauma, Resilience, and Healing

            What Happened to You?: Conversations on Trauma, Resilience, and Healing (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Winfrey, Oprah; With Perry, Dr Bruce

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A revolutionary book on healing trauma from bestselling author and globally renowned icon, Oprah Winfrey and trauma therapy expert Dr Bruce Perry

            ISBN 9781529068474
            Released NZ 29 Apr 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 85.5K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›