Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Crime & Mystery Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.18K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Crimechurch
             

            Crimechurch (Paperback)

            By Botur, Michael

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $35.00
            • Available

            Life in the safe suburbs of Christchurch isn't dangerous enough for Marty. He needs punk, protest, politics and crackpipes. Mary and Mona descend underground and live for drugs and dodgy deals. Meanwhile war has broken out among the bikers who supply the dope.

            ISBN 9780995116665
            Published NZ 28 Jan 2020
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            A Testament of Character
             

            A Testament of Character (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Gentill, Sulari

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $25.73
            • Save $7.26
            • Pub Date
              3 Mar 20

            A suspicious death; A missing person; A journey across America in search of answers. When his friend Daniel Cartwright dies and names Rowland as his executor, Rowland must divert his plans to return home to Australia from Shanghai and travel to America. Daniel was vastly wealthy ...but appears to have disinherited his family in favour of a man called James Meredith, whom no one can find. In the aftermath of Daniel's death, the Cartwrights challenge Daniel's will, alleging that he was not of sound mind. After Rowland and his troupe of friends take suites at the Copley Plaza in Boston, they then embark on a journey that takes them through New York, Warwick and Baltimore as they track down answers to the questions that surround Daniel's death and the mysterious disappearance of James Meredith.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780648508489
            Published NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Pantera Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Thorn Girl
             

            The Thorn Girl (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Elliot, Laura

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              19 Mar 20

            An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney and Dervla McTiernan.

            ISBN 9780751579987
            Released NZ 19 Mar 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Kingdom: The new thriller from the no.1 bestselling author of the Harry Hole series
              

            The Kingdom: The new thriller from the no.1 bestselling author of the Harry Hole series (Hardback)

            By Nesbo, Jo

            • RRP: $64.99
            • $51.99
            • Save $13.00
            • Pub Date
              17 Sep 20

            *A STUNNING NEW STANDALONE THRILLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE BESTSELLING HARRY HOLE SERIES* In the mountains of Norway a man lives a peaceful existence.

            ISBN 9781787300798
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2020
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 17 Sep 2020
            View details for this title
            Troubled Blood
             

            Troubled Blood (Hardback)

            By Galbraith, Robert

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              29 Sep 20

            A new novel from Little, Brown

            ISBN 9780751579932
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Temple House Vanishing: 'Atmospheric, creepy, tense and utterly absorbing' Harriet Tyce
             

            The Temple House Vanishing: 'Atmospheric, creepy, tense and utterly absorbing' Harriet Tyce (EPUB ebook – Main)

            By Donohue, Rachel

            'Atmospheric, creepy, tense and utterly absorbing' Harriet Tyce 'Clean prose, subtle characters and intrigue to keep the pages turning' Mike McCormack 'Chilling' Christine Dwyer Hickey 'Exquisite' Jo Spain ___________________ Power. Jealousy. Desire. Twenty-five years ago, a sixt...een-year-old schoolgirl and her charismatic teacher disappeared without trace... When Louisa arrives at Temple House, an elite catholic boarding school, she quickly finds herself drawn to sophisticated fellow pupil Victoria and their young bohemian art teacher, Mr Lavelle. The three of them form a bond that seems to offer an escape from the repressive regime of the nuns who run the cloistered school. Until Louisa and Mr Lavelle suddenly vanish. Years later, a journalist with a childhood connection to Louisa determines to resolve the mystery. Her search for the truth will uncover a tragic, mercurial tale of suppressed desire and long-buried secrets. It will shatter lives and lay a lost soul to rest. The Temple House Vanishing is a stunning, intensely atmospheric novel of unrequited longing, dark obsession and unintended consequences.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781786499400
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
            Publisher Atlantic Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            View details for this title
            Murder At The Queen's Old Castle
               

            Murder At The Queen's Old Castle (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Main)

            By Harrison, Cora

            • RRP: $57.99
            • $49.29
            • Save $8.70
            • Pub Date
              29 May 20

            On her first visit for fifty years to Cork's main department store, the Queen's Old Castle, the Reverend Mother is struck by how little has changed. But when the store's owner staggers from his office and topples over the railings to his death, Mother Aquinas is once again drawn ...into a baffling murder investigation.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781847519566
            Released NZ 29 May 2020
            Publisher Severn House Publishers Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series A Reverend Mother Mystery
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 29 May 2020
            View details for this title
            The Case of the Reincarnated Client
              

            The Case of the Reincarnated Client (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Main)

            By Hall, Tarquin

            • RRP: $50.99
            • $43.34
            • Save $7.65
            • Pub Date
              30 Jun 20

            Vish Puri discovers that his mother is looking into an unsolved cold case of his late father's - the disappearance of a young housewife named Riya Kaur. Mummy-ji's found a new witness who believes she's the reincarnation of the missing woman. Forced into an alliance with his moth...er, Puri must delve into Delhi's past in order to unlock the truth.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781780296586
            Released NZ 30 Jun 2020
            Publisher Severn House Publishers Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series A Vish Puri mystery
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 30 Jun 2020
            View details for this title
            Best Laid Plans: A Samantha True Mystery
              

            Best Laid Plans: A Samantha True Mystery (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Rose, Kristi

            • RRP: $34.50
            • $27.60
            • Save $6.90
            • In Stock US

            No learn to be a PI video prepared her for this When Samantha True witnesses Wind River's most popular principal keel over dead she knows three things He's been murdered Proving it will be impossible They're gonna think she did it As she works to clear her name, Samantha learns P...rincipal Josh is the king of slime balls. Eliminating suspects proves tricky when half the town has a motive for murder. It'll take the right private investigator to crack this killer's best laid plan.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781944513344
            Released NZ 7 Feb 2020
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Siberian Dilemma
             

            The Siberian Dilemma (Paperback)

            By Smith, Martin Cruz

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $5.50
            • Pub Date
              1 Dec 20

            From the 'master of the international thriller' (New York Times), comes a new Arkady Renko novel.

            ISBN 9781849838207
            Released NZ 1 Dec 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 1.18K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›