Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Crime & Mystery Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 7.48K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Hidden in Plain Sight
             

            Hidden in Plain Sight (Hardback)

            By Archer, Jeffrey

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $35.99
            • Save $9.00
            • Pub Date
              27 Oct 20

            From number one bestseller and author of the Clifton Chronicles, Jeffrey Archer, Hidden in Plain Sight is the extraordinary second novel featuring William Warwick.

            ISBN 9781509851324
            Released NZ 27 Oct 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series William Warwick Novels
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Death with a Double Edge (Daniel Pitt Mystery 4)
             

            Death with a Double Edge (Daniel Pitt Mystery 4) (Hardback)

            By Perry, Anne

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            Will Daniel's devotion to justice be the undoing of the Pitt family? New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry returns with the fourth enthralling mystery in the thrilling new generation of Pitt novels.

            ISBN 9781472275158
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Mexican Gothic

            Mexican Gothic (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Moreno-Garcia, Silvia

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The acclaimed author of Gods of Jade and Shadow returns with a mesmerising feminist re-imagining of Gothic fantasy, in which a young socialite discovers the haunting secrets of a beautiful old mansion in 1950s Mexico.

            ISBN 9781529402674
            Released NZ 6 Jul 2020
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Island of Secrets: A dazzling novel full of mystery, romance and scandal
             

            Island of Secrets: A dazzling novel full of mystery, romance and scandal (Paperback)

            By Rhys, Rachel

            • RRP: $24.00
            • $18.72
            • Save $5.28
            • Pub Date
              29 Sep 20

            'Rachel Rhys should be on everyone's summer reading lists' CLARE MACKINTOSH1958: Set in the fabulous city of Havana on the cusp of revolution, an English woman discovers glamour, intrigue and desire - the stunning new novel by Rachel Rhys for fans of Dinah Jeffries, Lucinda Riley... and Santa Montefiore.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781784164898
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Clerkenwell Affair: The Fourteenth Thomas Chaloner Adventure
             

            The Clerkenwell Affair: The Fourteenth Thomas Chaloner Adventure (Hardback)

            By Gregory, Susanna

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              6 Oct 20

            Thomas Chaloner, the 17th century spy, solves a new dastardly case

            ISBN 9780751562736
            Released NZ 6 Oct 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Adventures of Thomas Chaloner
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Liar: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller

            Liar: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Pearse, Lesley

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Amelia White dreams of being a reporter. The closest she's come is selling advertising in the local paper - until the fateful day she stumbles on a shocking scoop. Round the corner from her home, she discovers the body of a murder victim, dumped among the rubbish. When the police... and reporters descend, Amelia is horrified at the lies soon to be spread about the young woman. Determined to protect the victim from these smears, she convinces her paper's editor to let her tell the true story. And when another body is found, Amelia discovers that she may be the only one with any chance of learning the truth and stopping more killings. If only she can work out who the liar is . . .
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241426616
            Released NZ 2 Jul 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller
             

            The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller (Hardback)

            By Scarrow, Simon

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              12 Nov 20

            The thrilling new Macro and Cato Roman army drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire series, Simon Scarrow.

            ISBN 9781472258441
            Released NZ 12 Nov 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Christmas Cupcake Murder
              

            Christmas Cupcake Murder (Hardback)

            By Fluke, Joanne

            • RRP: $48.99
            • $40.56
            • Save $8.43
            • Pub Date
              29 Sep 20

            As December turns Lake Eden into the North Pole, the heat is on in Hannah Swensen's kitchen to honor two Christmas promises: baking irresistible holiday cupcakes and preventing a person who attempted murder from succeeding the second time around! While Hannah speeds through a len...gthy holiday checklist, drama in town grows like Santa's waistline on Christmas Eve. Her sister Andrea wants to stave off the blues by helping out at The Cookie Jar, Michele's love life is becoming complicated, Lisa needs Hannah's advice, and Delores has a Christmas secret she's not willing to share. But nothing dampens the holiday mood more than the chilling mystery surrounding the man found near death in an abandoned storefront two doors down from Hannah's bakery . . . The befuddled John Doe can't recall a thing about himself--except for his unusual knowledge of restoring antique furniture. With a smattering of clues and barely enough time to frost Christmas cookies, Hannah must solve a deadly puzzle that could leave her dashing through the snow for her life! Features Over a Dozen Cookie and Dessert Recipes from The Cookie Jar!
            Read more

            ISBN 9781496729125
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Kensington Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Hannah Swensen Mystery
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 21 Dec 2020
            View details for this title
            I Saw Him Die
             

            I Saw Him Die (Hardback)

            By Wilson, Andrew

            • RRP: $46.99
            • $36.65
            • Save $10.34
            • Pub Date
              1 Oct 20

            The fourth novel in Andrew Wilson's Agatha Christie series, following A Talent for Murder, A Different Kind of Evil and Death in a Desert Land.

            ISBN 9781471173516
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Devil and the Dark Water
             

            The Devil and the Dark Water (Hardback)

            By Turton, Stuart

            • RRP: $38.99
            • $30.41
            • Save $8.58
            • Pub Date
              5 Jan 21

            A murder on the high seas. A detective duo. A demon who may or may not exist. It's 1634 and Samuel Pipps, the world's greatest detective, is being transported to Amsterdam to be executed for a crime he may, or may not, have committed. Travelling with him is his loyal bodyguard, A...rent Hayes, who is determined to prove his friend innocent. But no sooner are they out to sea than devilry begins to blight the voyage. A twice-dead leper stalks the decks. Strange symbols appear on the sails. Livestock is slaughtered. And then three passengers are marked for death, including Samuel. Could a demon be responsible for their misfortunes? With Pipps imprisoned, only Arent can solve a mystery that connects every passenger onboard. A mystery that stretches back into their past and now threatens to sink the ship, killing everybody on board... The breathtaking new novel from Stuart Turton, author of the Sunday Times bestseller, The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle, winner of the Costa Best First Novel Award.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781408889640
            Released NZ 5 Jan 2021
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 7.48K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›