Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Crime & Mystery Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 8.53K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            A Divided Loyalty: A Novel

            A Divided Loyalty: A Novel (Hardback)

            By Todd, Charles

            • RRP: $55.00
            • $41.25
            • Save $13.75
            • To Order

            Scotland Yard detective Ian Rutledge is assigned one of the most baffling investigations of his career-a cold murder case with an unidentified victim and a cold trail with few clues to follow. Chief Inspector Brian Leslie, a respected colleague of Ian Rutledge's, is sent to Avebu...ry, a village set inside a great prehistoric stone circle not far from Stonehenge. A young woman has been murdered next to a mysterious, hooded, figure-like stone, but no one recognizes her-or admits to it. And how did she get there? Despite a thorough investigation, it appears that her killer has simply vanished. Rutledge, returning from the conclusion of a case involving another apparently unknown woman, is asked to take a second look at Leslie's inquiry, to see if he can identify this victim. But Rutledge is convinced Chief Superintendent Jameson only hopes to tarnish his earlier success once he also fails. Where to begin? He too finds very little to go on in Avebury, slowly widening his search beyond the village-only to discover that unlikely-possibly even unreliable-clues are pointing him toward an impossible solution, one that will draw the wrath of the Yard down on him, and very likely see him dismissed if he pursues it. But what about the victim-what does he owe this tragic woman? Where must his loyalty lie?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062905536
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Inspector Ian Rutledge Mysteries
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Warsaw Protocol
             

            The Warsaw Protocol (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Berry, Steve

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              25 Feb 20

            The latest international thriller featuring Cotton Malone - one by one the seven precious relics of the Arma Christi, the weapons of Christ, are disappearing from sanctuaries across the world.

            ISBN 9781529390926
            Released NZ 25 Feb 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Cotton Malone
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Night Raids
              

            The Night Raids (Hardback)

            By Kelly, Jim

            • RRP: $53.00
            • $47.70
            • Save $5.30
            • Pub Date
              20 Feb 20

            Cambridge, 1940. After a bombing, D I Eden Brooke discovers the body of an elderly woman, Nora Wylde, with two fingers on her left hand severed, in what looks like an attempt by looters to steal her rings. When the next day Nora's teenage granddaughter, Peggy, is reported missing..., Brooke realises there is more to the situation that meets the eye.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780749024826
            Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
            Publisher Allison & Busby
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Nighthawk
            Language (English)
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 31 Mar 2020
            View details for this title
            The Grove of the Caesars: Flavia Albia 8
             

            The Grove of the Caesars: Flavia Albia 8 (Hardback)

            By Davis, Lindsey

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              2 Apr 20

            The next book in the gripping Flavia Albia series, by acclaimed author Lindsey Davis.

            ISBN 9781529374247
            Released NZ 2 Apr 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Flavia Albia
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Warsaw Protocol
             

            The Warsaw Protocol (Hardback)

            By Berry, Steve

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              25 Feb 20

            The latest international thriller featuring Cotton Malone - one by one the seven precious relics of the Arma Christi, the weapons of Christ, are disappearing from sanctuaries across the world.

            ISBN 9781529390919
            Released NZ 25 Feb 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Cotton Malone
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Deep
             

            The Deep (Hardback)

            By Katsu, Alma

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • Pub Date
              5 Mar 20

            Now suspended in an eerie, unsettling twilight zone during the four days of the liner's illustrious maiden voyage, a number of the passengers - including millionaires Madeleine Astor and Benjamin Guggenheim, the maid Annie Hebbley and Mark Fletcher - are convinced that something ...sinister is going on .
            Read more

            ISBN 9781787631342
            Released NZ 5 Mar 2020
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Message
              

            The Message (Hardback)

            By Jia, Mai

            • RRP: $61.50
            • $49.20
            • Save $12.30
            • Pub Date
              27 Feb 20

            Five code-breakers gather in the mountains of China. Which one is a double agent? A World War Two spy thriller from the most translated Chinese novelist of our time.

            ISBN 9781789543018
            Released NZ 27 Feb 2020
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (English)
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 27 Feb 2020
            View details for this title
            The Body in the Garden: A Lily Adler Mystery
             

            The Body in the Garden: A Lily Adler Mystery (Hardback)

            By Schellman, Katharine

            • RRP: $50.00
            • $37.50
            • Save $12.50
            • Pub Date
              7 Apr 20

            Perfect for fans of Tasha Alexander and Rhys Bowen, Katharine Schellman's debut novel is sure to delight. London 1815. Newly widowed Lily Adler returns to a society that frowns on independent women, but she's no stranger to the glittering world of London's upper crust. She's back... in town and eager to have a renaissance with friends, particularly with Lady Serena Walter--from their school days--determined to create a meaningful life for herself even without a husband. She expects scandal, gossip, and secrets. What she doesn't expect, as she's visiting Lady Walter is a dead man laying in her garden. Lily happened to overhear the man just minutes before he was shot: young, desperate, and attempting blackmail. When she finds out Lord Walter bribes the investigating magistrate to drop the case, Lily is worried, and becomes the only one with the key to catching the killer. Aided by Navy Captain Jack Hartley and heiress from the West Indies Miss Ofelia Oswald, Lily sets out to discover whether her friend's husband is mixed up in blackmail and murder. The unlikely team sets out to conceal their investigation behind the whirl of London's social season, but the deceased knew secrets about people with power. Secrets that the powerful have desire and influence to keep hidden. Now, Lilly will have to uncover the truth, before she becomes the killer's next target.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781643853567
            Released NZ 7 Apr 2020
            Publisher Crooked Lane Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Lily Adler Mystery, a
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Killing Tide: A Brittany Mystery

            The Killing Tide: A Brittany Mystery (Hardback)

            By Bannalec, Jean-Luc

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $35.99
            • Save $9.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            First published as Bretonische Flut in Germany by Verlag Kiepenheuer & Witsch.

            ISBN 9781250173386
            Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
            Publisher Minotaur Books,US
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Brittany Mystery
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Golden Key
             

            The Golden Key (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Womack, Marian

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $2.50
            • Pub Date
              1 Mar 20

            A fantastic new talent HELEN MARSHALL An extraordinary, page-turning Gothic mystery set in the wilds of the Norfolk Fens from the BSFA-shortlisted author

            ISBN 9781789093254
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Titan Books Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 8.53K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›