Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Crime & Mystery Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 7.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Fine Art of Invisible Detection
             

            The Fine Art of Invisible Detection (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Goddard, Robert

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • Pub Date
              16 Mar 21

            But when an old friend of his late mother says there are things that Nick needs to know about his parents, he can't ignore it.When a chance encounter brings Wada and Nick together, they couldn't know the series of violent events set off by their investigations.

            ISBN 9781787630642
            Released NZ 16 Mar 2021
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Valley of Lost Stories

            The Valley of Lost Stories (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McCausland, Vanessa

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Beautiful, beguiling and treacherous ... Big Little Lies meets Picnic at Hanging Rock in a remote valley in the Blue Mountains. Four women and their children are invited to stay at the beautiful but remote Capertee Valley west of Sydney, over the Blue Mountains. This is a place h...aunted by secrets. Once home to a burgeoning mining industry, now all that remains are ruins slowly being swallowed by the bush and a stunning, renovated art deco hotel, once the jewel of the valley. In 1948 Clara Black walked into the night, never to be seen again. As the valley beguiles these four friends, and haunts them in equal measure, each is forced to confront secrets of her own. But as the mystery of what happened 80 years earlier unravels, one of the four women also vanishes into this bewitching but wild place. Praise for The Lost Summers of Driftwood: 'McCausland is a natural storyteller who weaves love, loss, mystery and secrets into a satisfying tale' Herald Sun 'You'll be on the edge of your seat as surprising secrets unfold on every page' Woman's Day 'Full of mystery and romance, this is the perfect atmospheric summer read' Who Weekly
            Read more

            ISBN 9781460759561
            Published NZ 2 Dec 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            60 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            People of Abandoned Character

            People of Abandoned Character (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports ed)

            By Whitfield, Clare

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            What would you do if you thought your husband was Jack the Ripper? A dark historical crime novel.

            ISBN 9781838932749
            Released NZ 2 Dec 2020
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            205 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            One Night, New York: 'A page turner with style' (Erin Kelly)

            One Night, New York: 'A page turner with style' (Erin Kelly) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Thompson, Lara

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A delicious detective story set in 1930s New York, and the winner of the inaugural Virago/The Pool New Crime Writer Award.

            ISBN 9780349011097
            Released NZ 14 Jan 2021
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            568 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Kaiser's Web
             

            The Kaiser's Web (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Berry, Steve

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              25 Feb 21

            In bestselling author Steve Berry's stunning novel, former Justice Department agent Cotton Malone encounters information from a secret World War II dossier that, if proven true, would not only rewrite history - it could change the political landscape of Europe forever.

            ISBN 9781529363951
            Released NZ 25 Feb 2021
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Cotton Malone
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            A Beautiful Spy
             

            A Beautiful Spy (Hardback)

            By Hore, Rachel

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $35.10
            • Save $9.90
            • Pub Date
              1 Mar 21

            From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Last Letter Home, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick, comes a thrilling novel about a woman with an extraordinary life, based on a true story.

            ISBN 9781471187179
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Edge of the Grave
             

            Edge of the Grave (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Morrison, Robbie

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              9 Mar 21

            Edge of the Grave is the first novel in an historical crime series set against the backdrop of 1930s Glasgow. For fans of William McIlvanney's Laidlaw, Denise Mina and Philip Kerr.

            ISBN 9781529054026
            Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series Jimmy Dreghorn series
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Dangerous Women
             

            Dangerous Women (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Adams, Hope

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • Pub Date
              2 Mar 21

            July, 1841 A group of young women sit on the deck of a ship headed to the colonies of Australia, heads bent, busy stitching a beautiful quilt together, sunlight glancing from silver needles, overseen by their young matron Kezia Hayter. Until a piercing shriek tears the fabric of ...their small society apart - a woman has been brutally stabbed, her life hanging in the balance. But this no ordinary ship, the Rajah is transporting female prisoners. Thieves and convicts with crimes too petty to be hanged forced to immigrate to Australia. Trapped at sea, and on a ship full of convicted criminals, it falls to Kezia to determine which criminal is guilty of murder.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241411414
            Released NZ 2 Mar 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Forgotten Gift
             

            The Forgotten Gift (Paperback)

            By McGurl, Kathleen

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • Pub Date
              1 Feb 21

            What would you do to protect the ones you love?

            ISBN 9780008380502
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Mexican Gothic

            Mexican Gothic (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Moreno-Garcia, Silvia

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The acclaimed author of Gods of Jade and Shadow returns with a mesmerising feminist re-imagining of Gothic fantasy, in which a young socialite discovers the haunting secrets of a beautiful old mansion in 1950s Mexico.

            ISBN 9781529402674
            Released NZ 6 Jul 2020
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            190 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 7.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›