Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Crime & Mystery Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 8.76K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Traitors of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 18): Roman army heroes Cato and Macro face treachery in the ranks

            Traitors of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 18): Roman army heroes Cato and Macro face treachery in the ranks (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Scarrow, Simon

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • To Order

            An action-packed novel of warfare, courage and camaraderie in the Roman Empire, from the Sunday Times-bestselling author

            ISBN 9781472258397
            Released NZ 12 Nov 2019
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Golden Key

            The Golden Key (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Womack, Marian

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $2.50
            • To Order

            A fantastic new talent HELEN MARSHALL An extraordinary, page-turning Gothic mystery set in the wilds of the Norfolk Fens from the BSFA-shortlisted author

            ISBN 9781789093254
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Titan Books Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Deep

            The Deep (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Katsu, Alma

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Now suspended in an eerie, unsettling twilight zone during the four days of the liner's illustrious maiden voyage, a number of the passengers - including millionaires Madeleine Astor and Benjamin Guggenheim, the maid Annie Hebbley and Mark Fletcher - are convinced that something ...sinister is going on .
            Read more

            ISBN 9781787631359
            Released NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Secrets of Santorini: The perfect holiday read

            Secrets of Santorini: The perfect holiday read (Paperback)

            By Wilson, Patricia

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Will she uncover the secrets of her past in paradise? Sent away to convent school at the age of six, Irini McGuire has never really known her archaeologist mother, Bridget, who lives on Santorini.

            ISBN 9781785768972
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2019
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Glass House
             

            The Glass House (Hardback)

            By Chase, Eve

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $12.00
            • Pub Date
              28 May 20

            PRE-ORDER NOW: The stunning new book from the author of Black Rabbit Hall and The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde. 'I adored this beautifully-written, riveting mystery. Chase is peerless in her ability to stitch together dark secrets and tantalising twists with unforgettable characters... and enthralling imagery. I am a die-hard fan!' Rosie Walsh, bestselling author of The Man Who Didn't Call 'So beautifully and insightfully written, with characters I grew to love. A compelling, moving story that kept me turning the pages right to the very last' Katherine Webb, author of The Legacy Praise for Eve Chase 'Enthralling' Kate Morton 'Simply stunning' Dinah Jefferies 'The most beautiful book you will read this year' Lisa Jewell 'Filled with intrigue' Clare Mackintosh 'Exquisite and evocative' Sarah Vaughan
            Read more

            ISBN 9781405946179
            Released NZ 28 May 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Graves of Whitechapel
             

            The Graves of Whitechapel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Evans, Claire

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              30 Jun 20

            A atmospheric, gripping thriller set in turn-of-the-century London by the author of The Fourteenth Letter, for fans of Andrew Taylor, The Interpretation of Murder and The Alienist

            ISBN 9780751575316
            Released NZ 30 Jun 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Stolen Gold Affair: A Carpenter and Quincannon Mystery
              

            The Stolen Gold Affair: A Carpenter and Quincannon Mystery (Hardback)

            By Pronzini, Bill

            • RRP: $57.50
            • $57.50
            • Pub Date
              7 Apr 20

            The Stolen Gold Affair is the latest charming historical mystery in Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Bill Pronzini's detective series. In response to a string of gold thefts in a Mother Lode mine, Quincannon goes undercover as a newly-hired miner to identify and capture th...e men responsible. Meanwhile, Sabina finds herself not only making plans for her and Quincannon's wedding, but also investigating both an audacious real estate scam and an abusive young man's villainous secret. The Carpenter and Quincannon Mysteries: #1 The Bughouse Affair #2 The Spook Lights Affair #3 The Body Snatchers Affair #4 The Plague of Thieves Affair #5 The Dangerous Ladies Affair #6 The Bags of Tricks Affair #7 The Flimflam Affair #8 The Stolen Gold Affair
            Read more

            ISBN 9781250216489
            Released NZ 7 Apr 2020
            Publisher Forge
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Carpenter and Quincannon
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 7 Apr 2020
            View details for this title
            Arrowood and the Thames Corpses
             

            Arrowood and the Thames Corpses (Paperback)

            By Finlay, Mick

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • Pub Date
              1 Apr 20

            William Arrowood returns . . . 'Crackles with energy and wit' The Times

            ISBN 9780008324520
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            A Death at the Races

            A Death at the Races (Paperback)

            By Dunford, Caroline

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • Pre Release Local

            Book 14 in The Euphemia Martins Murder Mystery series

            ISBN 9781786157928
            Released NZ 19 Mar 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Vale of Tears: A Bradecote and Catchpoll Mystery
             

            Vale of Tears: A Bradecote and Catchpoll Mystery (Paperback)

            By Hawkswood, Sarah

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $20.69
            • Save $2.30
            • Pub Date
              2 Jun 20

            April 1144. A body is found floating in Fladbury mill leat, but who killed him?

            ISBN 9780749024048
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2020
            Publisher Allison & Busby
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Bradecote and Catchpoll
            Language (English)
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 8.76K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›