Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Fantasy Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 3.95K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
            The Glamourist

            The Glamourist (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Smith, Luanne G.

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A spellbinding novel of bloodlines, self-discovery, and redemption by the author of the Washington Post bestseller The Vine Witch. Abandoned as a child in turn-of-the-century Paris, Yvette Lenoir has longed to uncover the secrets of her magical heritage and tap her suppressed pow...ers. But what brave and resourceful Yvette has done to survive the streets has made her a fugitive. With a price on her head, she clings to a memento from her past-what she believes to be a grimoire inherited from the mother she never knew. To unlock the secrets of her past, Yvette trusts in one woman to help solve the arcane riddles among its charmed pages. Elena Boureanu is the vine witch of Chateau Renard, noted for its renowned wines. Even as she struggles with her own bloodline-and its poisonous threat to her future-Elena can't ignore a friend on the run. Joined by a cunning thief, the proprietor of an enchanted-curio shop, and a bewitching black cat, Elena and Yvette are determined to decode Yvette's mysterious keepsake. But what restless magic will be unleashed? And what are Yvette and Elena willing to risk to become the witches they were destined to be?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781542019613
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2020
            Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Vine Witch
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Court of Miracles

            The Court of Miracles (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Grant, Kester

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A fantasy reimagining of Les Miserables and The Jungle Book.

            ISBN 9780008254780
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Series The Court of Miracles Trilogy
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Kingdom of Liars

            The Kingdom of Liars (Hardback)

            By Martell, Nick

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • To Order

            An orphan facing death. A family of traitors. A society to infiltrate . . . and an artefact that Michael Kingman should absolutely, definitely, not steal . . .

            ISBN 9781473225619
            Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Prisoner of Night
             

            Prisoner of Night (Paperback)

            By Ward, J. R.

            • RRP: $19.50
            • $15.60
            • Save $3.90
            • In Stock US

            The Black dagger brotherhood world --Cover.

            ISBN 9781982143527
            Released NZ 30 Jun 2020
            Publisher Pocket
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Black Dagger Brotherhood World
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Out of Body
             

            Out of Body (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ford, Jeffrey

            • RRP: $26.99
            • $24.29
            • Save $2.70
            • In Stock US

            The horrors of sleep paralysis become so much more in Jeffrey Ford's new novella Out of Body

            ISBN 9781250250155
            Released NZ 9 Aug 2020
            Publisher St Martin's Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians
             

            A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians (Paperback)

            By Parry, H. G.

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A genre-defying tale of magic, revolution and the struggle for freedom in the early modern world - perfect for readers of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell.

            ISBN 9780356514703
            Released NZ 7 Jul 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            A Court of Thorns and Roses
             

            A Court of Thorns and Roses (Paperback)

            By Maas, Sarah J.

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • Reprinting locally

            Feyre is a huntress. And when she sees a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she kills the predator and takes its prey to feed herself and her family. But the wolf was not what it seemed, and Feyre cannot predict the high price she will have to pay for its death ... Dragg...ed away from her family for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding even more than his piercing green eyes suggest. As Feyre's feelings for Tamlin turn from hostility to passion, she learns that the faerie lands are a far more dangerous place than she realized. And Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever. Sarah J. Maas is a global #1 bestselling author. Her books have sold more than nine million copies and been translated into 37 languages. Discover the sweeping romantic fantasy for yourself.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781526605399
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2020
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series A Court of Thorns and Roses
            Availability
            Reprinting locally, In Stock Internationally
            View details for this title
            The Sight of You: the love story of 2020 that will break your heart

            The Sight of You: the love story of 2020 that will break your heart (Hardback)

            By Miller, Holly

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • To Order

            An unforgettable and life-affirming love story, that will make your heart soar on one page and break on the next.

            ISBN 9781529324341
            Released NZ 11 Jun 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            These Nameless Things
             

            These Nameless Things (Trade Paperback / Paperback, 6th edition)

            By Smucker, Shawn

            • RRP: $32.50
            • $32.50
            • In Stock US

            Dan escaped captivity from the mountain long ago, but believes his brother is still there and waits each day in a nearby town for his escape. What Dan doesn't realize is that the rest of the townspeople are also waiting--but for reasons he never imagined.

            ISBN 9780800735302
            Released NZ 30 Jun 2020
            Publisher Baker Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            No Man's Land
               

            No Man's Land (Paperback)

            By Fitzwater, Aj

            • Imp. $25.99
            • $25.99
            • No availability locally

            A historical fantasy and a love story set in the golden plains of North Otago, in the South Island of Aotearoa New Zealand. Dorothea 'Tea' Gray joins the Land Service and is sent to work on a remote farm, where she discovers more about herself and the world than she ever imagined....
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995135536
            Published NZ 8 Jun 2020
            Publisher Paper Road Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 3.95K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›