Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 78.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The New Kingdom: Global bestselling author of River God, Wilbur Smith, returns with a brand-new Ancient Egyptian epic

            The New Kingdom: Global bestselling author of River God, Wilbur Smith, returns with a brand-new Ancient Egyptian epic (Hardback)

            By Smith, Wilbur; Chadbourn, Mark

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $33.75
            • Save $11.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Craving power and embittered by jealousy, Hui's stepmother, the great sorceress Ipsetnofret, and Hui's own brother Qen, orchestrate the downfall of Hui's father, condemning Hui and seizing power in the city. Cast out and alone, Hui finds himself a captive of a skilled and powerfu...l army of outlaws, the Hyksos.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781785767975
            Released NZ 16 Sep 2021
            Publisher Zaffre
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Cloud Cuckoo Land

            Cloud Cuckoo Land (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Doerr, Anthony

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Pre-order the spectacular and heartbreaking new novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of All the Light We Cannot See.

            ISBN 9780008478650
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Suspects: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller

            Suspects: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller (Hardback)

            By Pearse, Lesley

            • RRP: $50.00
            • $37.50
            • Save $12.50
            • To Order

            Pre-order now to be the first to read one of the nation's favourite storytellers' gripping new novel. Welcome to Willow Close, where everyone is a suspect . . . On the day Nina and Conrad Best move into their new home in picture-perfect Willow Close a body is discovered. Hurrying... inside with their belongings, they see horrified neighbours gather by the police cordon - one of the residents has been attacked and brutally killed in the woods. Believing someone must have seen the murderer, the police interview all the residents of the Close. They soon find out that each neighbour harbours their own secrets. The residents of Willow Close are far from what they initially seem and strange, even dark, things happen behind their closed doors. Nina and Conrad had thought they'd found their dream neighbourhood. But have they moved into a nightmare? Welcome to Willow Close: where you'll fit right in . . . Praise for Lesley Pearse 'Storytelling at its very best' Daily Mail 'Evocative, compelling, told from the heart' Sunday Express 'Glorious, heartwarming' Woman & Home 'Intriguing, heart-tugging, beautifully written' Closer
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241426623
            Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Spy's Wife
             

            The Spy's Wife (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McIntosh, Fiona

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • Pub Date
              2 Nov 21

            The highly anticipated new historical adventure from the bestselling author of The Champagne War. Evie, a widow and stationmaster's daughter, helplessly looks out for the weekly visit of the handsome man she and her sister call The Southerner on their train platform in the wilds ...of northern England. When polite salutations shift to friendly conversations, they become captivated by each other's reticent manner. After so much sorrow, the childless Evie can't believe love and the chance for her own family has come into her life again. With rumours coming out of Germany that Hitler may be stirring up war again, local English authorities have warned against spies. Even Evie becomes suspicious of her new suitor, Roger. But all is not what it seems. When Roger is arrested, Evie comes up with an audacious plan to prove his innocence that means moving to Germany and working as a British counter-spy. Wearing the disguise of dutiful, naive wife, Evie must charm the Nazi Party's dangerous officials to bring home hard evidence of war mongering on the F hrer's part. But in this game of cat and mouse, it seems everyone has an ulterior motive, and Evie finds it impossible to know who to trust. With lives on the line, ultimate sacrifices will be made as she wrestles between her patriotism and saving the man she loves. From the windswept moors of the Yorkshire dales to the noisy beer halls of Munich and grand country estates in the picture-book Bavarian mountains, this is a lively and high-stakes thriller that will keep you second-guessing until the very end.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760895006
            Published NZ 2 Nov 2021
            Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Snow Country: SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

            Snow Country: SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Faulks, Sebastian

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Lena leaves her metropolitan dream behind to take a menial job at the snow-bound sanatorium, the Schloss Seeblick. 1933 Still struggling to come terms with the loss of so many friends on the Eastern Front, Anton, now an established writer, is commissioned by a magazine to visit t...he mysterious Schloss Seeblick.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781786330192
            Released NZ 2 Sep 2021
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Three Sisters
              

            Three Sisters (Hardback)

            By Morris, Heather

            • RRP: $61.50
            • $48.05
            • Save $13.45
            • Backorder US

            From Heather Morris, the New York Times bestselling author of the multi-million copy bestseller The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Cilka's Journey comes Three Sisters, a story of family, courage, and resilience, inspired by a true story...

            ISBN 9781250276896
            Publisher St. Martin's Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
            View details for this title
            Still Life

            Still Life (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Winman, Sarah

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • Temporarily out of stock

            Set across four decades, from the 1940s to the early 80s, Still Life is a beautiful, big-hearted, richly tapestried story of people brought together by love, war, art, flood... and the ghost of E.M. Forster. By the bestselling, prize-winning author of When God was a Rabbit and Ti...n Man
            Read more

            ISBN 9780008283360
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            A Valley Secret: Book 2 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series
             

            A Valley Secret: Book 2 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series (Hardback)

            By Jacobs, Anna

            • RRP: $65.00
            • $50.70
            • Save $14.30
            • Pub Date
              11 Nov 21

            The second book in Anna Jacobs' wonderful Backshaw Moss series.

            ISBN 9781529353525
            Released NZ 11 Nov 2021
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Backshaw Moss
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize

            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Harris, Nathan

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A powerful novel of life after slavery in the vein of THE UNDERGROUND RAILROAD, WASHINGTON BLACK and HOMEGOING

            ISBN 9781472274380
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            1 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Swift and the Harrier
             

            The Swift and the Harrier (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Walters, Minette

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • Pub Date
              2 Nov 21

            An unforgettable novel of England's Civil War, from the bestselling author of The Last Hours and The Turn of Midnight.

            ISBN 9781761065200
            Published NZ 2 Nov 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 78.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›