Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 70.5K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me Before You

            The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me Before You (Hardback)

            By Moyes, Jojo

            • RRP: $55.00
            • $41.25
            • Save $13.75
            • To Order

            DON'T MISS THE STANDALONE NEW NOVEL FROM JOJO MOYES, THE NO. 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ME BEFORE YOU, AFTER YOU AND STILL ME Inspired by a remarkable true story, The Giver of Stars features five incredible women who will prove to be every bit as beloved as Lou Clark, the unforgetta...ble heroine of Me Before You. AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW Praise for Jojo Moyes 'Moyes somehow manages to break your heart before restoring your faith in love' Sunday Express 'Storytelling at its best' Marie Claire 'A triumph' Heat 'A deeply satisfying book full of big emotions' Good Housekeeping 'Britain's best contemporary female author' Sun on Sunday
            Read more

            ISBN 9780718183202
            Released NZ 3 Oct 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Mirror and the Light
             

            The Mirror and the Light (Hardback)

            By Mantel, Hilary

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $37.49
            • Save $12.50
            • Pub Date
              5 Mar 20

            Preorder the long-awaited sequel to Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies, the stunning conclusion to Hilary Mantel's Man Booker Prize-winning Thomas Cromwell trilogy.

            ISBN 9780007480999
            Released NZ 5 Mar 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Wolf Hall Trilogy
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Cedar Tree
             

            The Cedar Tree (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Alexander, Nicole

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • Pub Date
              3 Mar 20

            In 1864 cousins Brandon and Sean O'Riain fled their tenant farms in County Tipperary as wanted criminals. Now, three years on, they are working as cedar-cutters in New South Wales's lush-green Richmond Valley. But while Brandon embraces the opportunities this new country offers, ...Sean refuses to let go of the past. And one of them is about to make a dangerous choice . . . Nearly a century later, in the spring of 1949, Stella O'Riain is also fleeing her home - a sheep property on the barren edge of the Strzelecki Desert. She leaves behind her husband Joe and a baby daughter. With no money and limited options, Stella accepts her brother-in-law Harry's offer to live at the O'Riain family cane farm in the Richmond Valley. However Harry's refusal to discuss Joe - or the row that tore the brothers apart - leaves Stella with more questions than answers. In particular, why does she feel someone is watching her from a distance? And what is the real reason she is banned from speaking to the owner of the farm next door?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143786856
            Published NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Liverpool Daughter: A heart-warming wartime story

            Liverpool Daughter: A heart-warming wartime story (Hardback)

            By Flynn, Katie

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $37.44
            • Save $10.56
            • To Order

            This is book one in her first ever series about a young girl trying to make her way in war-torn Liverpool. A young girl named Lucy answers the door and much to Dana's relief, she is invited in. It is here where they meet girls from all walks of life - some kind, while others down...right rude.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781529123876
            Released NZ 9 Jan 2020
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Liverpool Sisters
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Second Sleep: the Sunday Times #1 bestselling novel
             

            The Second Sleep: the Sunday Times #1 bestselling novel (Hardback)

            By Harris, Robert

            • RRP: $55.00
            • $42.90
            • Save $12.10
            • To Order

            The land around is strewn with ancient artefacts - coins, fragments of glass, human bones - which the old parson used to collect. Over the course of the next six days, every aspect of his beliefs - in God, the Church and the history of his world - will be tested to destruction.

            ISBN 9781786331373
            Released NZ 5 Sep 2019
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Spitfire Sisters
             

            The Spitfire Sisters (Hardback)

            By Dickinson, Margaret

            • Imp. $64.99
            • $58.49
            • Save $6.50
            • No availability locally

            The Spitfire Sisters is the third book in Sunday Times besteller Margaret Dickinson's moving Maitland trilogy.

            ISBN 9781529018462
            Released NZ 9 Jan 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series The Maitland Trilogy
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Lost Child: Unlock a long-kept, heartrending secret in this gripping, moving novel

            The Lost Child: Unlock a long-kept, heartrending secret in this gripping, moving novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Gunnis, Emily

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The author of the bestselling THE GIRL IN THE LETTER is back with a twisting, nail-biting and heartwrenching novel of a decades-old murder and a shocking secret.

            ISBN 9781472255068
            Released NZ 14 Jan 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Daughter of Victory Lights

            The Daughter of Victory Lights (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Turner, Kerri

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An enthralling story of one woman's determined grab for freedom after WW2 from a talented new Australian voice. 'PART CABARET, PART BURLESQUE, AND LIKE NOTHING YOU'VE EVER SEEN BEFORE! GENTLEMEN, AND LADIES IF YOU'VE DARED TO COME, WELCOME TO ...' There was a pause, and Evelyn se...nsed those around her leaning forward in anticipation. 'THE VICTORY!' 1945: After the thrill and danger of volunteering in an all-female searchlight regiment protecting Londoners from German bombers overhead, Evelyn Bell is secretly dismayed to be sent back her rigid domestic life when the war is over. But then she comes across a secret night-time show, hidden from the law on a boat in the middle of the Thames. Entranced by the risque and lively performance, she grabs the opportunity to join the misfit crew and escape her dreary future. At first the Victory travels from port to port to raucous applause, but as the shows get bigger and bigger, so too does the risks the performers are driven to take, as well as the growing emotional complications among the crew. Until one desperate night ... 1963: Lucy, an unloved and unwanted little girl, is rescued by a mysterious stranger who says he knows her mother. On the Isle of Wight, Lucy is welcomed into an eclectic family of ex-performers. She is showered with kindness and love, but gradually it becomes clear that there are secrets they refuse to share. Who is Evelyn Bell? PRAISE FOR KERRI TURNER 'Beautiful, daring, deceptive and surprising.' The Australian Women's Weekly on The Last Days of the Romanov Dancers
            Read more

            ISBN 9781489256720
            Published NZ 20 Jan 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Big Lies in a Small Town

            Big Lies in a Small Town (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Chamberlain, Diane

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Big Lies in a Small Town is a moving and emotional novel from the internationally bestselling author Diane Chamberlain.

            ISBN 9781509808625
            Released NZ 14 Jan 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Light Within Us
             

            The Light Within Us (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Digital original)

            By Betts, Charlotte

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              5 Mar 20

            From the multi-award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter, The Light Within Us is the beginning of a beautifully evocative, multi-generational family drama set at the turn of the century and perfect for fans of Elizabeth Jane Howard, Santa Montefiore and Lucinda Riley.

            ISBN 9780349422992
            Released NZ 5 Mar 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Spindrift Trilogy
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 70.5K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›