Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Horror & Ghost Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 75.3K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Shadow People

            The Shadow People (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports)

            By Masterton, Graham

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • Temporarily out of stock

            Jerry Pardoe and Jamila Patel hunt down a ritualistic cult inspired by Neolithic cannibals in the new horror from Graham Masterton.

            ISBN 9781800243378
            Released NZ 8 Dec 2021
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Hare House

            Hare House (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hinchcliffe, Sally

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A woman leaves her old life behind, escaping to a remote estate in Scotland. But what secrets lie in her past? And how long can they stay hidden?

            ISBN 9781529061642
            Released NZ 11 Jan 2022
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            13 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Soul Stealer
             

            The Soul Stealer (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports)

            By Masterton, Graham

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • Pub Date
              1 Mar 22

            A Native American spirit is unearthed in the present day. The new horror standalone from the author of The Manitou.

            ISBN 9781801103947
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2022
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Gwendy's Final Task
             

            Gwendy's Final Task (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By King, Stephen; Chizmar, Richard

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              22 Feb 22

            King and Chizmar join forces again with a powerful novel which is also the final chapter in the Gwendy trilogy.

            ISBN 9781399702379
            Released NZ 22 Feb 2022
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Gwendy's Button Box Trilogy
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            How to Get a Girlfriend (When You're a Terrifying Monster)
              

            How to Get a Girlfriend (When You're a Terrifying Monster) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Cardno, Marie

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $25.00
            • Pub Date
              31 Jul 22

            How to Get a Girlfriend (When You're a Terrifying Monster) is a short, sweet novella about finding love in the most unexpected of places. Put your feet up, grab your favourite beverage, and Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhdating.

            ISBN 9781991150325
            Published NZ 31 Jul 2022
            Publisher Paper Road Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Poisoner
              

            The Poisoner (Paperback)

            By Bolton, Sharon

            • RRP: $25.99
            • $19.40
            • Save $6.59
            • Pub Date
              15 Sep 22
            ISBN 9781409174172
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 15 Sep 2022
            View details for this title
            Return to Blackwater House: a haunting psychological suspense thriller that will keep you gripped for 2022
             

            Return to Blackwater House: a haunting psychological suspense thriller that will keep you gripped for 2022 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Patis, Vikki; Vikki

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              8 Mar 22

            A haunting and twisty novel about the ghosts of our past and whether we can bear to face them or not - and the consequences of doing so. Perfect for fans of Nuala Ellwood, Louise Douglas and Sophie Draper.

            ISBN 9781529394535
            Released NZ 8 Mar 2022
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Reprieve

            Reprieve (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Mattson, James Han

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $25.73
            • Save $7.26
            • In Stock At Publisher

            On 27 April 1997, four contestants make it to the final cell of the Quigley House, a full-contact haunted escape room made famous for its monstrosities. If the group can endure its horrors without shouting the safe word, 'reprieve', they'll win a substantial cash prize - a startl...ing feat accomplished only by one other group in the house's long history. But before they can complete the challenge, a man breaks into the cell and kills one of the contestants. Those who were present on that fateful night lend their points of view: Kendra Brown, a teenager uprooted from her childhood home after the loss of her father; Leonard Grandton, a hotel manager caught in a series of toxic entanglements; and Jaidee Charoensuk, a gay international student who came to the US in search of his former English teacher. As each character's journey unfurls, deceits and misunderstandings fuelled by obsession and prejudice are revealed - forcing all to reckon with the ways in which their beliefs and actions contributed to a horrifying catastrophe. A startlingly soulful exploration of complicity and masquerade, Reprieve combines the psychological tension of classic horror with searing social criticism, and seamlessly threads together trial transcripts, evidence descriptions, and deeply layered individual narratives to present a chilling portrait of American life.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781526635556
            Released NZ 5 Oct 2021
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Where the Missing Gather: 'Helen Sedgwick saw into the future and that future is now!' Lemn Sissay, author of My Name Is Why
             

            Where the Missing Gather: 'Helen Sedgwick saw into the future and that future is now!' Lemn Sissay, author of My Name Is Why (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Sedgwick, Helen

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $31.54
            • Save $1.45
            • Internationally sourced

            The unforgettable second book in the Burrowhead Mystery series

            ISBN 9781786079770
            Publisher Oneworld Publications
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The House of Footsteps
             

            The House of Footsteps (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By West, Mathew

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              2 Feb 22

            If you loved The Haunting of Hill House, welcome to Mordrake Manor...

            ISBN 9780008519193
            Released NZ 2 Feb 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 75.3K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›