Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Myth & Legend

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 16.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Midnight Unicorn

            The Midnight Unicorn (Paperback)

            By Hemming, Alice

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            If you thought you'd heard every fairy tale, then you thought wrong... In a faraway kingdom forgotten by time, two girls live happily. Their lives are completely different - in fact, they've never even met - but they have been bound together since birth. Danger, mystery and magic... await. Their story began once upon a time. But how will it end?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781407197715
            Released NZ 1 Dec 2019
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Grace Year

            The Grace Year (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Liggett, Kim

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $27.30
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Tierney James lives in an isolated village where girls are banished at sixteen to the northern forest to brave the wilderness - and each other - for a year.It is forbidden to speak of the grace year, but even so every girl knows that the coming year will change them - if they sur...vive it...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781529100594
            Released NZ 15 Oct 2019
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep
              

            The Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Parry, H. G.

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $36.99
            • In Stock US

            The ultimate book-lover's fantasy, featuring a young scholar with the power to bring literary characters into the world, for fans of The Magicians, Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore, and The Invisible Library. For his entire life, Charley Sutherland has concealed a magical ability... he can't quite control: he can bring characters from books into the real world. His older brother, Rob -- a young lawyer with a normal house, a normal fiancee, and an utterly normal life -- hopes that this strange family secret will disappear with disuse, and he will be discharged from his life's duty of protecting Charley and the real world from each other. But then, literary characters start causing trouble in their city, making threats about destroying the world... and for once, it isn't Charley's doing. There's someone else who shares his powers. It's up to Charley and a reluctant Rob to stop them, before these characters tear apart the fabric of reality.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780316452700
            Released NZ 21 Jan 2020
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Camelot: The epic new novel from the author of Lancelot
             

            Camelot: The epic new novel from the author of Lancelot (Hardback)

            By Kristian, Giles

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • Pub Date
              14 May 20

            Following in the footsteps of his acclaimed Sunday Times bestseller, Lancelot, Giles Kristian new novel returns to the realms of Arthurian myth to reimagine and retell the story of Galahad, Lancelot's son - the reluctant warrior who dared to keep the dream of Camelot alive .

            ISBN 9781787632295
            Released NZ 14 May 2020
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Darkest Unicorn
              

            The Darkest Unicorn (Paperback)

            By Hemming, Alice

            • RRP: $25.99
            • $22.09
            • Save $3.90
            • Internationally sourced

            Some bad unicorns steal away magic, and some steal away precious memories. There are even some that steal away people - and those are possibly the most dangerous unicorns of all.

            ISBN 9780702300639
            Released NZ 5 Mar 2020
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Once & Future
              

            Once & Future (Paperback)

            By Capetta, Amy Rose; McCarthy, Cori

            • RRP: $29.50
            • $26.55
            • Save $2.95
            • Internationally sourced

            A modern take on the classic Arthurian legend

            ISBN 9781786076540
            Released NZ 3 Jun 2019
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Tyll: Longlisted for the International Booker Prize 2020

            Tyll: Longlisted for the International Booker Prize 2020 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kehlmann, Daniel; Translated by Benjamin, Ross

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A brilliant, riotous historical novel with an unforgettable folkloric hero, by the prize-winning, bestselling author of Measuring the World

            ISBN 9781529403664
            Released NZ 11 Feb 2020
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Snow, Glass, Apples

            Snow, Glass, Apples (Hardback)

            By Gaiman, Neil; Illustrated by Doran, Colleen

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A stunning graphic novel adaptation of Neil Gaiman's retelling of Snow White.

            ISBN 9781472262912
            Released NZ 27 Aug 2019
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age Adults / General
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Ancestor
              

            The Ancestor (Hardback)

            By Trussoni, Danielle

            • RRP: $59.50
            • $47.60
            • Save $11.90
            • Pub Date
              7 Apr 20

            From the New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling author of the Angelology series comes a bewitching gothic novel of suspense that plunges readers into a world of dark family secrets, the mysteries of human genetics, and the burden of family inheritance. It feel...s like a fairy tale when Alberta Bert Monte receives a letter addressed to Countess Alberta Montebianco at her Hudson Valley, New York, home that claims she's inherited a noble title, money, and a castle in Italy. While Bert is more than a little skeptical, the mystery of her aristocratic family's past, and the chance to escape her stressful life for a luxury holiday in Italy, is too good to pass up. At first, her inheritance seems like a dream come true: a champagne-drenched trip on a private jet to Turin, Italy; lawyers with lists of artwork and jewels bequeathed to Bert; a helicopter ride to an ancestral castle nestled in the Italian Alps below Mont Blanc; a portrait gallery of ancestors Bert never knew existed; and a cellar of expensive vintage wine for Bert to drink. But her ancestry has a dark side, and Bert soon learns that her family history is particularly complicated. As Bert begins to unravel the Montebianco secrets, she begins to realize her true inheritance lies not in a legacy of ancestral treasures, but in her very genes.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062912756
            Released NZ 7 Apr 2020
            Publisher William Morrow & Company
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 7 Apr 2020
            View details for this title
            The Ten Thousand Doors of January

            The Ten Thousand Doors of January (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Harrow, Alix E.

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An exquisitely written, spellbinding debut about the call of adventure, love against the odds, and the power of stories to open doors to other worlds

            ISBN 9780356512457
            Released NZ 10 Sep 2019
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 16.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›