Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Romantic Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 213K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Long Weekend

            The Long Weekend (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Palmer, Fiona

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $26.24
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Four perfect strangers. Three days. Can one weekend away change your life? The unputdownable new drama by one of Australia's most beloved storytellers

            ISBN 9780733646119
            Published NZ 1 Dec 2021
            Publisher Hachette
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Once Burnt, Twice Shy

            Once Burnt, Twice Shy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lane, Karly

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            From the best-selling Karly Lane comes a pitch-perfect story of rural tragedy, old flames reawakened and the meaning of home. A tribute to the Rural Fire Service and the work they selflessly do.

            ISBN 9781760878504
            Published NZ 30 Nov 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Clouds on the Horizon

            Clouds on the Horizon (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Janu, Penelope

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Will a misunderstanding and past trauma stand in the way of profound attraction? Immovable determination meets irresistible charm in this delightful rural romance from an award-winning and much-loved author - for readers of Rachael Johns and Fleur McDonald. 'Penelope Janu's fresh..., bright, funny new twist on rural romance is an absolute delight. Her wit is as sharp as a knife. She is one of my absolute must-read authors.' Victoria Purman, bestselling Australian author
            Read more

            ISBN 9781867223566
            Published NZ 5 Jan 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            948 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            All About Ella

            All About Ella (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Appleyard, Meredith

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            At 70, and widowed, Ella is about to find out that blood is not always thicker than water. A wise and warm-hearted story about aging, family and community for readers of Tricia Stringer and Liz Byrski. At 70, Ella's world is upended, leaving her at odds with her three adult child...ren, whose attention is fixed more firmly on her money than her ongoing welfare. After an argument with her son Anthony, she flees his Adelaide home for Cutlers Bay, a seaside town on the Yorke Peninsula. There she befriends Angie, a 40-year-old drifter, and becomes an irritant to local cop Zach. He's keen to shift Ella off his turf, because Anthony phones daily, demanding his mother be sent home. And besides, Zach just doesn't trust Angie. Ella warms to Cutlers Bay, and it warms to her. In a defiant act of self-determination, she buys an entirely unsuitable house on the outskirts of town, and Angie agrees to help make it habitable. Zach is drawn to the house on the clifftop, and finds himself revising his earlier opinions of Ella, and Angie. A keenly observed story about aging and its inherent vulnerability, about community and chosen family, about how family stressors shape us all, about trust and loyalty, and about standing up for yourself.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781867230847
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            86 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Mothers and Daughters
             

            Mothers and Daughters (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By James, Erica

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • Pub Date
              1 Apr 22

            Even happy families have their secrets... A sweeping family drama of old secrets and new beginnings from the Sunday Times bestselling author Erica James...

            ISBN 9780008526573
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Freckles

            Freckles (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ahern, Cecelia

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The new novel from Cecelia Ahern.

            ISBN 9780008194932
            Released NZ 8 Sep 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            481 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Snowy Mountains Cattleman
             

            Snowy Mountains Cattleman (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Callen, Alissa

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • Pub Date
              2 Feb 22

            A woman's journey of self-discovery meets Bundilla's small-town charm and an intriguing post-WWII mystery in this captivating romance from bestselling Australian author Alissa Callen. The greatest risk of all is love ... Interior stylist Grace Davenport has come to the mountains ...for solitude and a place to heal after her parents' death. Returning to their beloved town of Bundilla, she plans to restore a local bluestone mansion in honour of their memory. She'll just be there for the summer, until she figures out her next step. Rowan Parker never used to think twice about taking risks until his love for a woman blinded him to all common sense. Now, between his cattle farm in the high country and his work as a stonemason, there's no room in his life for further mistakes. But when he meets the beautiful but reserved new owner of the historic mansion he's been hired to rebuild, he realises his best laid plans have run amuck. Together, Grace and Rowan work to bring the mansion back to life. But when they uncover a hidden trove of post-WWII secrets about the house's former inhabitants, their quest to find answers draws them ever closer. And just when the stone rubble around them begins to resemble a home, a landslide threatens all that Rowan and Grace have rebuilt. With their futures as unstable as the mountainside, each must fight for what they really want, even if it means losing everything... PRAISE FOR ALISSA CALLEN: 'It was great to pick up this new series by Alissa Callen, even though it's a new town with new people to get to know, I instantly felt like they were old friends.' - Claire's Reads & Reviews 'A free-roaming kelpie, a second chance at love and a dying man's confession make Snowy Mountains Daughter a story that will have your emotions reeling.' - Goodreads review 'A consuming story of past hurts, new beginnings, a long buried mystery and community ties, Alissa's Callen new rural treat will draw in fans old and new.' - Mrs B's Book Reviews 'A moving story wi
            Read more

            ISBN 9781867215837
            Published NZ 2 Feb 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series A Bundilla Novel
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Midnight in the Snow

            Midnight in the Snow (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Swan, Karen

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            No Christmas would be complete without a wonderfully romantic story from Karen Swan, internationally bestselling author of Christmas in the Snow and Together by Christmas.

            ISBN 9781529006131
            Released NZ 26 Oct 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            500 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Daughters of War

            Daughters of War (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jefferies, Dinah

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $20.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first book in the sweeping new historical series from th No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author.

            ISBN 9780008458706
            Released NZ 8 Sep 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Daughters of War
            Availability
            704 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Forgiving Paris: A Novel

            Forgiving Paris: A Novel (Hardback)

            By Kingsbury, Karen

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $38.99
            • Save $11.00
            • To Order

            The #1 New York Times bestselling author of life-changing fiction returns with a wise and worldly novel of forgiveness and hope in the City of Lights.

            ISBN 9781982104412
            Released NZ 1 Dec 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 213K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›