Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Romantic Fiction: Historical

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 26.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Suspects: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller

            Suspects: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller (Hardback)

            By Pearse, Lesley

            • RRP: $50.00
            • $37.50
            • Save $12.50
            • To Order

            Pre-order now to be the first to read one of the nation's favourite storytellers' gripping new novel. Welcome to Willow Close, where everyone is a suspect . . . On the day Nina and Conrad Best move into their new home in picture-perfect Willow Close a body is discovered. Hurrying... inside with their belongings, they see horrified neighbours gather by the police cordon - one of the residents has been attacked and brutally killed in the woods. Believing someone must have seen the murderer, the police interview all the residents of the Close. They soon find out that each neighbour harbours their own secrets. The residents of Willow Close are far from what they initially seem and strange, even dark, things happen behind their closed doors. Nina and Conrad had thought they'd found their dream neighbourhood. But have they moved into a nightmare? Welcome to Willow Close: where you'll fit right in . . . Praise for Lesley Pearse 'Storytelling at its very best' Daily Mail 'Evocative, compelling, told from the heart' Sunday Express 'Glorious, heartwarming' Woman & Home 'Intriguing, heart-tugging, beautifully written' Closer
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241426623
            Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            A Valley Secret: Book 2 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series
             

            A Valley Secret: Book 2 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series (Hardback)

            By Jacobs, Anna

            • RRP: $65.00
            • $50.70
            • Save $14.30
            • Pub Date
              11 Nov 21

            The second book in Anna Jacobs' wonderful Backshaw Moss series.

            ISBN 9781529353525
            Released NZ 11 Nov 2021
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Backshaw Moss
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Girl Behind the Wall

            The Girl Behind the Wall (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Robotham, Mandy

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The highly-awaited new novel from the author of internationally bestselling WWII fiction.

            ISBN 9780008424152
            Released NZ 4 Aug 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            692 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Daughters of War

            Daughters of War (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jefferies, Dinah

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $20.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first book in the sweeping new historical series from th No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author.

            ISBN 9780008458706
            Released NZ 8 Sep 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Daughters of War
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Missing Sister
             

            The Missing Sister (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Riley, Lucinda

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Taking in the vineyards of New Zealand and the majestic landscape of Ireland, The Story of the Missing Sister is the seventh instalment in Lucinda Riley's multimillion-selling epic series, The Seven Sisters, but it's not the last . . .

            ISBN 9781509840182
            Released NZ 27 May 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series The Seven Sisters
            Availability
            500 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Flying Angels
             

            Flying Angels (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Steel, Danielle

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              30 Nov 21

            An uplifting, inspirational story of women in wartime, by the world's favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel.

            ISBN 9781529021769
            Released NZ 30 Nov 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Secrets of Ashmore Castle: a gripping and emotional historical drama for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY
             

            The Secrets of Ashmore Castle: a gripping and emotional historical drama for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY (Hardback)

            By Harrod-Eagles, Cynthia

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              12 Nov 21

            The first novel in a brand new historical family drama series set at the turn of the twentieth century, by the author of The Morland Dynasty novels.

            ISBN 9780751581812
            Released NZ 12 Nov 2021
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Ashmore Castle
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Daughter of the Hunter Valley

            Daughter of the Hunter Valley (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Beavan, Paula J.

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Alone. Near destitute. But brave and determined. Can Maddy beat the odds to create a new home in the Hunter Valley? An exciting Australian historical debut, perfect for readers of Darry Fraser. 1831, New South Wales Reeling from her mother's death, Madeleine Barker-Trent arrives ...in the newly colonised Hunter River to find her father's promises are nothing more than a halcyon dream. A day later, after a dubious accident, she becomes the sole owner of a thousand acres of bushland, with only three convicts and handsome overseer Daniel Coulter for company. Determined to fulfil her family's aspirations, Maddy refuses to return to England and braves everything the beautiful but wild Australian country can throw at her - violence, danger, the forces of nature and loneliness. But when a scandalous secret and a new arrival threaten to destroy all she's worked for, her future looks bleak ... Can Maddy persevere or should she simply admit defeat? A captivating historical tale of one young woman's grit and determination to carve out her place on the riverbank. PRAISE: 'Richly detailed, inspiring and romantic - this engrossing story of a brave young woman overcoming insurmountable odds brings to life the early years of the Hunter Valley with clarity and authenticity.' - Tea Cooper, author of The Cartographer's Secret
            Read more

            ISBN 9781867221449
            Published NZ 1 Oct 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Winter Rose

            The Winter Rose (Hardback)

            By Bradshaw, Rita

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • To Order

            The Winter Rose is a sweeping saga by Rita Bradshaw, author of the bestselling One Snowy Night, and is set at the turn of the twentieth century.

            ISBN 9781529049817
            Released NZ 2 Sep 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Buchanan Girls

            The Buchanan Girls (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Madden, Emily

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A sweeping family saga about betrayal, forgiveness and the cost of love. Sydney, 1941: Olive and Ivy may be identical twins, but they couldn't be more different. While Olive is focused on marrying a man appropriate to her station, Ivy wants to do more, to be more. Joining the Aus...tralian Women's Service Army is the perfect chance for her to escape her family obligations and make a real difference in the world. She doesn't expect serving her country to lead to romance ... or devastating betrayal and unthinkable grief. As the war progresses, both Olive and Ivy find themselves wanting the same thing: for their loves to return safely. But neither of the Buchanan girls is ready for what the future has in store for them. Sydney, 2008: Escaping her husband's betrayal and an impossible personal loss, Madeline returns home to Sydney to nurse her broken heart. As she settles into her new routine, it's too easy to consider never returning to New York and her old life. But her husband won't give up on what they have so easily, and Madeline can't ignore his messages reminding her of why they fell in love in the first place. With her grandmother's support, Madeline has to decide if forgiveness means reconciliation. But is the biggest betrayal yet to come?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781867204244
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 26.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›