Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Sagas

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 13.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Call of the Raven
              

            Call of the Raven (Hardback)

            By Smith, Wilbur

            • RRP: $61.52
            • $61.52
            • Pub Date
              8 Sep 20

            The new novel by Wilbur Smith and the prequel to A Falcon Flies. 'The right of the cat over the mouse, of the strong over the weak. The natural law of existence.' Augustus Mungo St John, A Falcon Flies The son of a wealthy plantation owner and a doting mother, Augustus Mungo St J...ohn is accustomed to the wealth and luxuries his privilege has afforded him. That is until he returns from university to discover his family ruined, his inheritance stolen and his childhood sweetheart, Camilla, taken by the conniving Chester Marion. Fuelled by anger, and love, Mungo swears vengeance and devotes his life to saving Camilla - and destroying Chester. Camilla, trapped in New Orleans and powerless to her position as a kept slave and Chester's brutish behaviour, must learn to do whatever it takes to survive. As Mungo battles his own fate and misfortune to achieve the revenge that drives him, and regain his power in the world, he must question what it takes for a man to survive when he has nothing, and what he is willing to do in order to get what he wants. An action-packed and gripping adventure by bestselling author, Wilbur Smith, about one man's quest for revenge, the brutality of slavery in America and the imbalance between humans that can drive - or defeat - us.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781499862294
            Released NZ 8 Sep 2020
            Publisher Zaffre
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 8 Sep 2020
            View details for this title
            Liar

            Liar (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Pearse, Lesley

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Amelia White dreams of being a reporter. The closest she's come is selling advertising in the local paper - until the fateful day she stumbles on a shocking scoop. Round the corner from her home, she discovers the body of a murder victim, dumped among the rubbish. When the police... and reporters descend, Amelia is horrified at the lies soon to be spread about the young woman. Determined to protect the victim from these smears, she convinces her paper's editor to let her tell the true story. And when another body is found, Amelia discovers that she may be the only one with any chance of learning the truth and stopping more killings. If only she can work out who the liar is . . .
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241426616
            Released NZ 2 Jul 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            A Walk Along the Beach
             

            A Walk Along the Beach (Hardback)

            By Macomber, Debbie

            • RRP: $57.50
            • $57.30
            • Save $0.20
            • Pre Release International

            Two sisters facing challenging odds must rely on each other more than ever before in a gorgeous new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. Inseparable since the sudden loss of their mother as teenagers, Willa and Harper Lakey are perfect opposites. Quiet..., demure Willa has always admired Harper's sense of fearlessness and adventure, but enjoys her peaceful routine as a caf owner in their quaint, coastal hometown of Oceanside, Washington. When a handsome customer shows interest in Willa, Harper urges her sister to take a chance on love--something totally out of Willa's comfort zone. But just as Willa begins to explore the possibilities, Harper receives crushing news that threatens to bring everything to a screeching halt. Though the time ahead may be trying, little do Willa and Harper know that it will bring about the most beautiful rewards.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780399181368
            Released NZ 14 Jul 2020
            Publisher Ballantine Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 14 Jul 2020
            View details for this title
            Bessie's War: A heartwarming wartime saga of love and loss for the post office girls
             

            Bessie's War: A heartwarming wartime saga of love and loss for the post office girls (Hardback)

            By Evans, Pamela

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              6 Aug 20

            A heartwarming and poignant saga set in wartime London by Pam Evans, the much-loved author of A BRIGHTER DAY TOMORROW and DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY.

            ISBN 9781472256836
            Released NZ 6 Aug 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Under the Mistletoe
             

            Under the Mistletoe (Hardback)

            By Flynn, Katie

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $37.44
            • Save $10.56
            • Pub Date
              20 Oct 20

            ALL YOU NEED THIS CHRISTMAS: THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE HEART-WARMING LIVERPOOL SISTERS SERIES Liverpool, 1940 When war comes to Britain, Jessica Wilson and her friend Ruby seize the opportunity to leave behind the orphanage they grew up in and start new lives in the NAAFI.

            ISBN 9781529123883
            Released NZ 20 Oct 2020
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Liverpool Sisters
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Storm Child
              

            The Storm Child (Hardback)

            By Bradshaw, Rita

            • RRP: $64.99
            • $59.93
            • Save $5.06
            • Pub Date
              17 Sep 20

            The Storm Child is a heart-warming saga by Rita Bradshaw, author of the bestselling One Snowy Night, set in the years leading up to WWII.

            ISBN 9781509898114
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 17 Sep 2020
            View details for this title
            Hidden Truths: A compelling novel of shocking family secrets you won't be able to put down!
             

            Hidden Truths: A compelling novel of shocking family secrets you won't be able to put down! (Paperback)

            By Shehadi, Muna

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • Pub Date
              28 Jul 20

            A compelling read of family secrets, romance, and self-discovery, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

            ISBN 9781472258731
            Released NZ 28 Jul 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Fortune's Daughters Trilogy
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Islands of Mercy
             

            Islands of Mercy (Hardback)

            By Tremain, Rose

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $37.44
            • Save $10.56
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            Jane's quest for an altered life and Sir Ralph's endeavours become locked together as the story journeys across the globe - from the confines of an English tearoom to the rainforests of a tropical island via the slums of Dublin and the transgressive fancy-dress boutiques of Paris....
            Read more

            ISBN 9781784743314
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Runaway Children: A Foundling School for Girls novel
             

            The Runaway Children: A Foundling School for Girls novel (Hardback)

            By Gill, Elizabeth

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $48.00
            • Save $12.00
            • Pub Date
              20 Aug 20

            Book two in the heart-wrenching new series from bestselling author Elizabeth Gill.

            ISBN 9781787473416
            Released NZ 20 Aug 2020
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Cotton Spinner

            The Cotton Spinner (Paperback)

            By Ashworth, Libby

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.03
            • Save $3.96
            • To Order

            Lancashire, 1826When Jennet and Titus Eastwood are forced to move from their idyllic cottage into the centre of Blackburn to find work in the cotton mills, their lives are changed in ways they could never have imagined and their new home on Paradise Lane is anything but .

            ISBN 9781787463578
            Released NZ 16 Apr 2020
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Mill Town Lasses
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 13.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›