Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Religious & Spiritual Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 9.37K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Salt Madonna
              

            The Salt Madonna (EPUB ebook)

            By Noske, Catherine

            'Tense, original and lyrically told; this is a gripping story of a community spellbound by collective mania and the search for what cannot be found...' Gail Jones This is the story of a crime. This is the story of a miracle. There are two stories here. Hannah Mulvey left her isla...nd home as a teenager. But her stubborn, defiant mother is dying, and now Hannah has returned to Chesil, taking up a teaching post at the tiny schoolhouse, doing what she can in the long days of this final year.But though Hannah cannot pinpoint exactly when it begins, something threatens her small community. A girl disappears entirely from class. Odd reports and rumours reach her through her young charges. People mutter on street corners, the church bell tolls through the night and the island's women gather at strange hours...And then the miracles begin.A page-turning, thought-provoking portrayal of a remote community caught up in a collective moment of madness, of good intentions turned terribly awry. A blistering examination of truth and power, and how we might tell one from the other. 'Catherine Noske's debut novel grapples with questions of familial obligation, complicity, remorse and the fallibility of memory...The Salt Madonna will appeal to readers who enjoyed Laura Elizabeth Woollett's Beautiful Revolutionary.' Books+Publishing 'Catherine Noske's The Salt Madonna is Australian Gothic at its most sublime and uncanny. Superbly atmospheric and darkly unsettling, the characters are haunted by their colonial pasts, manifested in guilty silence...Noske's taut, subversive writing exposes unspeakable truths buried in dazzling stories, miracles and epiphanies.' Cassandra Atherton
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760980191
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 25 Feb 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Never Let Me Go
              

            Never Let Me Go (EPUB ebook – Main)

            By Ishiguro, Kazuo

            Kazuo Ishiguro's acclaimed bestseller, now repackaged to tie-in with a major film release.

            ISBN 9780571249381
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 8 Jan 2009
            Publisher Faber and Faber
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            House on Endless Waters
              

            House on Endless Waters (EPUB ebook)

            By Elon, Emuna

            A lyrical and exquisitely moving novel about a writer who embarks on a transformative journey in Amsterdam, where he discovers the shocking truth about his mother's wartime experience.

            ISBN 9781760873271
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published NZ 8 Jan 2020
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            A Beautiful Arrangement
             

            A Beautiful Arrangement (EPUB ebook)

            By Wiseman, Beth

            The third and final novel in the Amish Journeys series by bestselling author Beth Wiseman.

            ISBN 9780310357186
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 7 Apr 2020
            Publisher Zondervan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series An Amish Journey Novel
            View details for this title
            The Patron Saint of Liars
              

            The Patron Saint of Liars (EPUB ebook – ePub edition)

            By Patchett, Ann

            The first novel from the bestselling author of The Dutch House, Commonwealth and Bel Canto, Winner of The Women's Prize for Fiction and the Pen/Faulkner Award.

            ISBN 9780007397358
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 27 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
            Loan Credits 26
            Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            An Amish Picnic: Four Stories
             

            An Amish Picnic: Four Stories (EPUB ebook)

            By Clipston, Amy; Irvin, Kelly; Fuller, Kathleen; Chapman, Vannetta

            From bestselling authors in the Amish genre come four sweet stories about picnics and romance.

            ISBN 9780310357896
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Zondervan
            Interest Age General Audience
            View details for this title
            The Way of the Brave (Global Search and Rescue Book #1)
             

            The Way of the Brave (Global Search and Rescue Book #1) (EPUB ebook)

            By Warren, Susan May

            Jenny Calhoun climbs mountains to forget what she's done, who she was. But this time, when an excursion up Denali turns deadly, she is forced to accept the help of the one man she hoped she'd never see again--the man she nearly killed.

            ISBN 9781493421329
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
            Publisher Baker Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Global Search and Rescue
            View details for this title
            The Ultimate Legacy: A Novel
             

            The Ultimate Legacy: A Novel (EPUB ebook)

            By Stovall, Jim

            Sally Mae Anderson touched many lives as Theodore Hamilton's assistant in The Ultimate Gift. When her great-grandson inherits her bed-and-breakfast, he wonders how he will ever fulfill her legacy.

            ISBN 9781493425006
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 17 Mar 2020
            Publisher Baker Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            View details for this title
            Candlelight Sweethearts: An Amish Picnic Story
             

            Candlelight Sweethearts: An Amish Picnic Story (EPUB ebook)

            By Irvin, Kelly

            An Amish Picnic story from bestselling author Kelly Irvin.

            ISBN 9780310357940
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Zondervan
            Interest Age General Audience
            View details for this title
            Avenge the Dead (DI Frank Farrell, Book 3)
              

            Avenge the Dead (DI Frank Farrell, Book 3) (EPUB ebook – Digital original)

            By Baldwin, Jackie

            Sometimes murder is the only way to get even... The gripping new Scottish crime thriller that you won't be able to put down. Perfect for fans of L J Ross and Val McDermid. 'A deliciously dark and twisted tale that kept me reading late into the night' Graham Smith, bests...elling author of A Body in the Lakes
            Read more

            ISBN 9780008383909
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 28 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series DI Frank Farrell
            Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
            Loan Credits 26
            Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Total 9.37K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›