Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Classic Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 88.3K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Hands Down
             

            Hands Down (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Francis, Felix

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $27.30
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              1 Oct 22

            A thriller that races from the very first page, Hands Down is about one man's search for the truth and how far he will go to find it . . .

            ISBN 9781471196669
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2022
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Of Mice and Men
             

            Of Mice and Men (Paperback, New edition)

            By Steinbeck, Mr John; Introduction by Shillinglaw, Susan

            • RRP: $24.00
            • $22.47
            • Save $1.53
            • Reprinting locally

            George and his simple-minded friend Lennie, have nothing in the world except each other - and a dream. A dream that one day they will have some land of their own. Eventually they find work on a ranch, but their hopes are doomed as Lennie - struggling against extreme cruelty, misu...nderstanding and jealousy - becomes a victim of his own strength.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780141185101
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Penguin Modern Classics
            Availability
            Reprinting locally, In Stock Internationally
            View details for this title
            Daisy Darker
             

            Daisy Darker (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Feeney, Alice

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              30 Aug 22

            An all-consuming tale of psychological suspense with a spectacular twist from the internationally bestselling author Alice Feeney

            ISBN 9781529089813
            Released NZ 30 Aug 2022
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            500 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Seventeen: Last Man Standing. The most intense and thrilling read of 2022, for fans of Jason Bourne and James Bond
             

            Seventeen: Last Man Standing. The most intense and thrilling read of 2022, for fans of Jason Bourne and James Bond (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Brownlow, John

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $29.59
            • Save $7.40
            • Pub Date
              18 Aug 22

            A larger-than-life, non-stop thriller for fans of the Jason Bourne franchise, I Am Pilgrim and Gregg Hurwitz.

            ISBN 9781529382549
            Released NZ 18 Aug 2022
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            522 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            To Kill A Mockingbird: 60th Anniversary Edition

            To Kill A Mockingbird: 60th Anniversary Edition (Paperback, Special edition)

            By Lee, Harper

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $20.00
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Supplier

            A novel that explores the irrationality of adult attitudes to race and class in the Deep South of the thirties.

            ISBN 9780099549482
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2010
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Double or Nothing
             

            Double or Nothing (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Sherwood, Kim

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $27.30
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              7 Sep 22

            The start of a brand new trilogy following MI6's agents with a licence to kill, that blows the world of James Bond wide open!

            ISBN 9780008495398
            Released NZ 7 Sep 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Of Mice and Men

            Of Mice and Men (Paperback, New edition)

            By Steinbeck, Mr John; Introduction by Shillinglaw, Susan

            • RRP: $24.00
            • $18.72
            • Save $5.28
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Streetwise George and his childlike friend Lennie are drifters, searching for work in the fields and valleys of California. They have nothing except the clothes on their back, and a hope that one day they'll find a place of their own and live the American dream. But do dreams com...e at a price!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780141023571
            Released NZ 6 Mar 2006
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Penguin Modern Classics
            Availability
            709 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Dark Tide
             

            The Dark Tide (Paperback)

            By McCleave, Simon

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $5.50
            • Pub Date
              7 Sep 22

            Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with a brand new novel that will keep you up until the early hours...

            ISBN 9780008524821
            Released NZ 7 Sep 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Anglesey Series
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Framed

            Framed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Green, John M.

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The world's most notorious art heist. Where did all the loot go? Art conservator JJ Jego is housesitting an apartment for her museum director boss in an exclusive part of Sydney's Woolloomooloo. JJ's hobby is photography and when an incident involving the police unfolds on the pi...er she starts clicking away. Later she finds she has captured something unusual in the window of an apartment. It looks like a Vincent van Gogh - a print surely, but it's not just any Van Gogh: the original Six Sunflowers was destroyed in 1945. And that's not the only famous painting she glimpses. Other works are from the notorious 1990 Isabella Gardner Stewart museum robbery. But what are they doing in Sydney? JJ needs to find a way to get inside that apartment to discover if the artworks are prints, fakes or genuine. She reluctantly enlists the help of her estranged father, an ex-detective, who she hasn't spoken to for seven years. JJ can't forgive him for the way he treated her mother, but they do have one thing in common: a love of art. From the pubs of Belfast to the boardrooms of Monte Carlo, this gripping art heist thriller exposes a shadowy underworld and JJ and her father are drawn into a web of intrigue, deception and murder, as they cross paths with a global crime empire in a pursuit to solve one of art history's biggest mysteries.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780645350814
            Published NZ 2 Aug 2022
            Publisher Pantera Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            423 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Enigma of Room 622: The devilish new thriller from the master of the plot twist
             

            The Enigma of Room 622: The devilish new thriller from the master of the plot twist (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dicker, Joel; Translated by Bononno, Robert

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              15 Sep 22

            A Russian doll of a mystery crafted with the precision of a Swiss watch by the bestselling author of The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair

            ISBN 9781529425260
            Released NZ 15 Sep 2022
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 88.3K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›