Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            True Stories: Discovery / Historical / Scientific

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 527 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Inge's War: A Story of Family, Secrets and Survival under Hitler

            Inge's War: A Story of Family, Secrets and Survival under Hitler (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By O'Donnell, Svenja

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $31.20
            • Save $8.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            What does it mean to be on the wrong side of history? But when Svenja impulsively visits this windswept Baltic city, something unlocks in Inge and, finally, she begins to tell her story.

            ISBN 9781529105469
            Released NZ 28 Apr 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Zealandia: the Valley That Changed a Nation
             

            Zealandia: the Valley That Changed a Nation (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lynch, Jim

            • RRP: $50.99
            • $50.99
            • Available

            The author's account of how Zealandia, Wellington's world first pest free fenced eco-sanctuary, went from idea to reality and changed a city and a nation. An uplifting story of daring innovation, and the determination of a community that built a world famous conservation jewel.

            ISBN 9780473490119
            Published NZ 24 Sep 2019
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Inge's War: A Story of Family, Secrets and Survival under Hitler
             

            Inge's War: A Story of Family, Secrets and Survival under Hitler (Hardback)

            By O'Donnell, Svenja

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $37.44
            • Save $10.56
            • Pub Date
              6 Aug 20

            What does it mean to be on the wrong side of history? But when Svenja impulsively visits this windswept Baltic city, something unlocks in Inge and, finally, she begins to tell her story.

            ISBN 9781529105452
            Released NZ 6 Aug 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate

            The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Campbell, Nancy

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Delayed Release

            A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.

            ISBN 9781471169328
            Released NZ 1 Dec 2018
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
            View details for this title
            Captain Cook
              

            Captain Cook (Paperback)

            By MacLean, Alistair

            • RRP: $32.50
            • $26.00
            • Save $6.50
            • Internationally sourced

            On the 250th anniversary of Captain Cook's successful navigation to the coast of Australia, this is Alistair MacLean's absorbing story of one of Britain's great national heroes, from his obscure beginnings to his sudden and violent death at the age of fifty-one.

            ISBN 9780007371983
            Released NZ 24 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Impossible First: From Fire to Ice-Crossing Antarctica Alone

            The Impossible First: From Fire to Ice-Crossing Antarctica Alone (Hardback)

            By O'Brady, Colin

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $35.10
            • Save $9.90
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Colin O'Brady's awe-inspiring memoir spans his triumphant recovery from a tragic accident to his gripping 932-mile solo crossing of Antarctica.

            ISBN 9781982133115
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Disappearing Act
             

            The Disappearing Act (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By de Changy, Florence

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • Pub Date
              4 Mar 21

            The affair was weird when seen from afar, but seen in close-up, it was Kafkaesque: it was not possible in 2014 for a Boeing 777 to have simply disappeared...

            ISBN 9780008381547
            Released NZ 4 Mar 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            A Fortunate Life
              

            A Fortunate Life (EPUB ebook)

            By Facey, A. B.

            Albert Facey's story is the story of Australia. A true classic of Australian literature, Facey's simply penned story offers a unique window onto the history of Australian life through the greater part of the twentieth century - the extraordinary journey of an ordinary man.

            ISBN 9781925591415
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 21 Apr 2018
            Publisher Fremantle Press
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            View details for this title
            Guiding Lights: The Extraordinary Lives of Lighthouse Women
              

            Guiding Lights: The Extraordinary Lives of Lighthouse Women (Hardback)

            By Riddell, Shona

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Oct 20

            A compellingly written, fully illustrated account of lighthouse women throughout the ages, from those who lit ancient hilltop bonfires to the keepers of today.

            ISBN 9781925820621
            Published NZ 1 Oct 2020
            Publisher Exisle Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Virusphere: Ebola, AIDS, Influenza and the Hidden World of the Virus

            Virusphere: Ebola, AIDS, Influenza and the Hidden World of the Virus (Paperback)

            By Ryan, Frank

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $18.74
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A fascinating and long overdue examination of viruses - from what they are and what they do, to the vital role they have played in human history.

            ISBN 9780008296704
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 527 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›