Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Adventure Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 58.9K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›
            Teen Titans Go! / DC Super Hero Girls: Exchange Students
             

            Teen Titans Go! / DC Super Hero Girls: Exchange Students (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wolfram, Amy; Garbowska, Agnes

            • RRP: $20.34
            • $20.34
            • Internationally sourced

            Starfire has always wanted to be better friends with her sister, who mostly comes to Earth to cause trouble instead of enjoying the sisterly bonding. But this time, Blackfire's not even in the same Earth dimension! The Teen Titans will have to go undercover in a strange new versi...on of Metropolis...one where the heroes have secret identities!
            Read more

            ISBN 9781779508911
            Publisher DC Comics
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Rainbow Magic: Rainbow Magic: Li the Labrador Fairy: Puppy Care Fairies Book 1

            Rainbow Magic: Rainbow Magic: Li the Labrador Fairy: Puppy Care Fairies Book 1 (Paperback)

            By Meadows, Daisy

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.93
            • Save $3.06
            • To Order

            Join Rachel, Kirsty and the Puppy Care Fairies as they help dog owners everywhere to care for their puppies.

            ISBN 9781408364581
            Released NZ 29 Mar 2022
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Series Rainbow Magic
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Book of Stolen Dreams
             

            The Book of Stolen Dreams (Hardback)

            By Farr, David; Illustrated by Kister, Kristina

            • RRP: $33.76
            • $33.76
            • Internationally sourced

            An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson. Rachel and Robert live a grey, dreary life under the rule of cruel Charles Malstain. But when their libr...arian father enlists their help to steal a forbidden book, they are plunged into adventure. With their father captured, it is up to Rachel and Robert to uncover the secrets of the Book of Stolen Dreams and track down its mysteriously missing final page in order to save him. What they are not expecting is to discover a family of ghosts, a door to the dead and that the book grants the power of immortality. But they will do anything to stop it falling into Malstain's hands - for if it does, he could rule for ever. Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure and discover a truly unforgettable journey of wonder, courage and magic...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781801310840
            Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Shockwave: A Jack Courtney Adventure

            Shockwave: A Jack Courtney Adventure (Paperback)

            By Smith, Wilbur

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.93
            • Save $3.06
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Third high-octane instalment in the bestselling author's compelling Jack Courtney Adventures for readers 10+, following CLOUDBURST and THUNDERBOLT. On the pretext of making a film for his mother's environmental protection work, Jack wangles an expedition to the Arctic with his fr...iends Amelia and Xander and cousin Caleb.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781848128576
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2022
            Publisher Bonnier Books Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Jack Courtney Adventures
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Daughter of the Deep

            Daughter of the Deep (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Riordan, Rick

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $21.32
            • Save $4.68
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Ana Dakkar is a freshman at Harding-Pencroft Academy, training centre for the best marine scientists and underwater explorers in the world. When Ana embarks on the sea trials that mark the end of her freshman year, her life as she knows it is blown out of the water. She and her s...chool mates witness a terrible tragedy and discover that Harding-Pencroft and their rival school Land Institute have been engaged in a deadly rivalry going back over one hundred and fifty years. With the rivalry turned up full broil, Ana will be tested more than ever before . . .
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241538180
            Released NZ 5 Oct 2021
            Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Swift and Hawk: Cyberspies

            Swift and Hawk: Cyberspies (Paperback)

            By Macx, Logan

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $18.03
            • Save $3.96
            • In Stock At Supplier

            An addictive new spy series for Alex Rider fans who love action-packed stories, cutting-edge tech and edge-of-your-seat adventure. When their families mysteriously disappear, Swift and Hawk, teen experts in AI and robotics, are recruited by the secretive Mobius Programme to crack... an unbreakable code. They are immediately plunged into a life-and-death rescue mission, that takes them from hidden tunnels beneath the British Museum, to the dangerous docklands of Amsterdam in search of the mysterious ship The Nightfall. Caught in a treacherous world of spies and saboteurs, Swift and Hawk will be pushed to the limit as they follow a trail that leads to the remote island of Spklestark, and straight into the hands of a dark and chilling enemy.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406394931
            Released NZ 2 Mar 2022
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Swift and Hawk
            Availability
            751 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Pony: from the bestselling author of Wonder

            Pony: from the bestselling author of Wonder (Hardback)

            By Palacio, R. J.

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $24.60
            • Save $5.40
            • In Stock At Supplier

            When Silas Bird wakes in the dead of night, he watches powerlessly as three strangers take his father away. Silas is left shaken, scared and alone, except for the presence of his companion, Mittenwool . . . who happens to be a ghost. But then a mysterious pony shows up at his doo...r, and Silas knows what he has to do. So begins a perilous journey to find his father - a journey that will connect him with his past, his future, and the unknowable world around him. PONY is destined to become a future classic.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780141377056
            Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            996 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Brotherband 9: The Stern Chase
             

            Brotherband 9: The Stern Chase (Paperback)

            By Flanagan, John

            • RRP: $23.00
            • $18.86
            • Save $4.14
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Outnumbered but determined, the Herons are ready for action. The scene is set for an epic battle at sea . . . For years now, the Skandians have been the guardians of the Stormwhite Sea, stopping piracy wherever they find it. But there are some who don't like the Skandians' new ro...le. When their enemies strike at the heart of Hallasholm, damaging every ship and stealing the pride of the fleet, there is one hope. Hal's ship, the newly rebuilt Heron, was being repaired so the attackers didn't find her. Hal and the Heron brotherband - along with the Oberjarl, Erak - set off to find Wolfwind. But when they discover the thieves are using Wolfwind to plunder ships and towns and blame the Skandians, Hal realises the pirates have a more sinister plan.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781761043062
            Published NZ 29 Mar 2022
            Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Youngbloods: Impostors 4

            Youngbloods: Impostors 4 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Westerfeld, Scott

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $24.59
            • Save $5.40
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The thrilling final book in the New York Times bestselling Impostors series.

            ISBN 9781760528270
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2022
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            555 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Skandar and the Unicorn Thief: The major new hit fantasy series

            Skandar and the Unicorn Thief: The major new hit fantasy series (Hardback, ANZ Only)

            By Steadman, A. F.

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.85
            • Save $4.14
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The first book in the hotly anticipated new fantasy adventure series for readers age 9+, from A. F. Steadman. If you like Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Eragon or His Dark Materials, you'll love this . . . Unicorns don't belong in fairy tales; they belong in nightmares. So begins S...kandar and the Unicorn Thief. Soar into a world where unicorns are real - and they're deadly. They can only be tamed by the rider who hatches them. Thirteen-year-old Skandar Smith has only ever wanted to be a unicorn rider, and the time has finally come for him to take his Hatchery Exam, which will determine whether he is destined to hatch a unicorn egg. But when Skandar is stopped from taking the exam, and the mysterious and frightening Weaver steals the most powerful unicorn in the world, becoming a rider proves a lot more dangerous than he could ever have imagined. And what if Skandar was always destined to be the villain rather than the hero? Get ready for unlikely heroes, elemental magic, fierce sky battles, ancient secrets, nail-biting races and, of course, bloodthirsty unicorns. This will be the biggest new series of 2022.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781398512429
            Released NZ 1 May 2022
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Skandar
            Availability
            999 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 58.9K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›