Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Adventure Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 10.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Beast of Buckingham Palace

            The Beast of Buckingham Palace (Trade Paperback / Paperback, ANZ Trade)

            By Walliams, David; Illustrated by Ross, Tony

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $18.75
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Fly into a fiery and fantastical future with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams, in an epic adventure of myth and legend, good and evil, and one small boy who must save the world... Illustrated by the artistic genius Tony Ross!

            ISBN 9780008385644
            Released NZ 22 Nov 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Fowl Twins

            The Fowl Twins (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Colfer, Eoin

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $18.75
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Criminal genius runs in the family...

            ISBN 9780008324827
            Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Geronimo Stilton Reporter #4: The Mummy with No Name
             

            Geronimo Stilton Reporter #4: The Mummy with No Name (Hardback)

            By Stilton, Geronimo

            • RRP: $21.50
            • $17.20
            • Save $4.30
            • Internationally sourced

            An all new Geronimo Stilton Reporter, based on the hit Netflix show!

            ISBN 9781545804025
            Released NZ 28 Jan 2020
            Publisher Papercutz
            Interest Age 7-10 years
            Series Geronimo Stilton Reporter Graphic Novels
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            One Of Us Is Next

            One Of Us Is Next (Paperback)

            By McManus, Karen

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Introducing - ONE OF US IS NEXT. Welcome back to Bayview High . . . It is a year after the action of One of Us Is Lying, and someone has started playing a game of Truth or Dare. But this is no ordinary Truth or Dare. This game is lethal. Choosing the truth may reveal your darkest... secrets, accepting the dare could be dangerous, even deadly. The teenagers of Bayview must work together once again to find the culprit, before it's too late . . .
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241376928
            Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Children of Virtue and Vengeance

            Children of Virtue and Vengeance (Paperback)

            By Adeyemi, Tomi

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Children of Virtue and Vengeance is the stunning sequel to Tomi Adeyemi's New York Times bestselling debut Children of Blood and Bone, the first title in her Legacy of Orisha trilogy.

            ISBN 9781529034790
            Released NZ 10 Dec 2019
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series Legacy of Orisha
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Conference of the Birds: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

            The Conference of the Birds: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children (Paperback)

            By Riggs, Ransom

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $22.50
            • Save $7.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Things are about to get even more Peculiar . . . In a Map of Days, Jacob Portman returned to Florida, back where his story began. But the discovery of his grandfather's subterranean bunker led to a journey across the untamed landscape of Americna peculiardom. Joined by Emma and h...is peculiar friends, Jacob found himself in a world that none of them understood, and propelled into a story none of them could control. The secrets they found changed everything. Now the journey continues . . .
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241320907
            Released NZ 21 Jan 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Geronimo Stilton #73: The Missing Movie

            Geronimo Stilton #73: The Missing Movie (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Stilton, Geronimo

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.24
            • Save $3.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            New Mouse City was having its first film festival! Famouse directors around the world had submitted their very best movies for a chance at the big prize. But at the big screening, Mousen Scorseses newest film goes missing! Who could have stolen it and why? Hercules and Geronimo s...pring into action to solve the case!
            Read more

            ISBN 9781338546965
            Released NZ 1 Dec 2019
            Publisher Scholastic US
            Interest Age 7-10 years
            Series Geronimo Stilton
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Special Forces Cadets 3: Justice
              

            Special Forces Cadets 3: Justice (Paperback)

            By Ryan, Chris

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $20.69
            • Save $2.30
            • Internationally sourced

            Hundreds of young people are being forced into lives of slavery by an international trafficking ring based in the jungles of central Africa. It will take all their skills to get themselves to safety - and to bring the traffickers to justice.

            ISBN 9781471407840
            Released NZ 28 Aug 2019
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Special Forces Cadets
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Tiger Heart

            Tiger Heart (Paperback)

            By Chrimes, Penny

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            One magical friendship. One roaring adventure. The magical tale of a bold young chimney sweep and a remarkable tiger, a dangerously hypnotic ruby and a mystical land that's found across an ocean and through a storm. Perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars and Pax.

            ISBN 9781510107045
            Released NZ 14 Jan 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Two Wolves

            Two Wolves (Paperback)

            By Bancks, Tristan

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            One afternoon, police officers show up at Ben Silver's front door. Minutes after they leave, his parents arrive home. Ben and his little sister Olive are bundled into the car and told they're going on a holiday. But are they? It doesn't take long for Ben to realise that his paren...ts are in trouble. Ben's always dreamt of becoming a detective - his dad even calls him 'Cop'. Now Ben gathers evidence and tries to uncover what his parents have done. The problem is, if he figures it out, what does he do? Tell someone? Or keep the secret and live life on the run? WINNER, Young Australian Best Books Award (YABBA) - Fiction for Years 7-9, 2015 HONOUR BOOK, Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year - Younger Readers 2015 'A tense, hard-edged, no-holds-barred thriller.' Anthony Horowitz, author of the Alex Rider series 'A high stakes adventure that will keep you guessing and breathless until the very end.' Michael Gerard Bauer, author of Don't Call Me Ishmael
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760892661
            Published NZ 18 Jun 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 10.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›