Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.81K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker

            The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker (Paperback)

            By James, Lauren

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $17.59
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A sharp thriller with a twist of the supernatural from a masterful sci-fi writer. "Lauren James is a genius." SFX Magazine "Lauren James isn't just headed for the stars - she's already there." Samantha Shannon, author of The Priory of the Orange TreeWhat if death is only the begi...nning?When Harriet Stoker dies falling from a balcony in a long-abandoned building, she discovers a world of ghosts with magical powers - shape-shifting, hypnosis, or even the ability to possess the living. As she learns more about their community, Harriet is willing to do anything to unleash her own power, even if it means destroying everyone around her. But when all of eternity is at stake, the afterlife can be a dangerous place to make an enemy. Because who knows what grudges people have been holding onto for millennia, just waiting for a reckless girl to give them the chance to get vengeance.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406391121
            Released NZ 2 Sep 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Agent Asha: Mission Shark Bytes

            Agent Asha: Mission Shark Bytes (Paperback)

            By Deen, Sophie

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Interactive spy adventure series that weaves coding, critical thinking and STEM into the action-packed story. When the Internet suddenly stops working, Asha is recruited to join the CSA (Children's Spy Agency), a top-secret organisation. Her first mission is dangerous: to investi...gate reports of sharks attacking cables on the seabed. Convinced that evil teenage trillionaire entrepreneur Shelly Belly is involved, Agent Asha, along with her robot sidekicks Tumble and Drone, must act fast to stop her. All she has are her questioning mind, coding skills and high-tech gadgets, including the mega-fart selfie stick. Will they be enough to save the Internet?The story is mapped onto key National Curriculum Computing KS1 and KS2 concepts including algorithms, conditionals and debugging. Every chapter includes a non-fiction interactive activity, which teach essential coding, critical-thinking and problem-solving skills.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406382723
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Availability
            583 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Princess in Black and the Giant Problem

            The Princess in Black and the Giant Problem (Hardback)

            By Hale, Shannon; Hale, Dean; Illustrated by Pham, LeUyen

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            With a noisy giant crashing around the kingdom, the Princess in Black uses the Sparkle Signal to call ALL her heroic friends together-for the biggest adventure yet. The Princess in Black is ready for her snowy playdate with the Goat Avenger and the Princess in Blankets. It's a pe...rfect day to build snow monsters and battle them for practice. But just when they're about to wage battle, a huge foot smashes their snow monster. aoeSQUASHY!aIt's a giant, and it's smashing everything in its path! The giant is too strong for the three friends, so the Princess in Blankets has an idea: it's time to light the Sparkle Signal and summon help. With a rising crescendo of a plot and a delightfully surprising ending, the latest adventure in the New York Times best-selling series features all the Princess in Black's friends as heroes for the first time.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781536202229
            Released NZ 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Series Princess in Black
            Availability
            602 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Alex Rider - Nightshade

            Alex Rider - Nightshade (Paperback)

            By Horowitz, Anthony

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Get ready for action, adrenaline and adventure in this explosive, brand new Alex Rider mission by bestselling author, Anthony Horowitz. In this adrenaline-fuelled adventure in the number one bestselling series, Alex Rider is sent by MI6 Special Operations to infiltrate a new and... sinister organization known only as Nightshade. Alex is on his own, with the fate of thousands of people resting in his hand.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406395877
            Released NZ 2 Apr 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Alex Rider
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Glassheart

            Glassheart (Paperback)

            By Orton, Katharine

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An enchanting magical adventure set in the wild moors of Dartmoor - the second middle-grade novel from the bestselling Katharine Orton. Light can shatter even the darkest magic...Nona and her uncle travel everywhere together, replacing stained-glass windows in war-torn buildings ...throughout England. One day a mysterious commission takes them to the lonely moors of Dartmoor, where a witch's curse threatens everything that Nona holds dear. She is determined to do whatever it takes to protect those she loves - even if it means fighting Death. A beautifully imaginative and rich adventure about determination, courage and the power of love, set in the aftermath of World War Two. Perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, Sophie Anderson and Catherine Doyle.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406385236
            Released NZ 5 Nov 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            831 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
             

            The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian (Paperback)

            By Alexie, Sherman

            • RRP: $25.99
            • $19.42
            • Save $6.57
            • Internationally sourced

            Suitable for young adults, this book tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist who leaves his school on the Spokane Indian Reservation to attend an all-white high school. It chronicles contemporary adolescence as seen through the eyes of one Native American boy.

            ISBN 9781783442010
            Released NZ 2 Mar 2015
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Stormbreaker

            Stormbreaker (Paperback)

            By Horowitz, Anthony

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first action-packed adventure that started the number one bestselling Alex Rider series. In the first book in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series by Anthony Horowitz, fourteen-year-old Alex is forcibly recruited into MI6. Armed with secret gadgets, he is sent to inve...stigate Herod Sayle, a man who is offering state-of-the-art Stormbreaker computers to every school in the country. But the teenage spy soon finds himself in mortal danger.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406388589
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Alex Rider
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Stormbreaker

            Stormbreaker (Paperback)

            By Horowitz, Anthony

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first book in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series.

            ISBN 9781406360196
            Released NZ 1 May 2015
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Alex Rider
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Dunger
             

            Dunger (Paperback)

            By Cowley, Joy

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            New Zealand Post Book Awards 2014 Junior Fiction winner. William and Melissa have been roped into helping their weird grandparents fix up their holiday home in the country. How will they cope with no electricity, no cellphone reception, and only each other for company?

            ISBN 9781877579462
            Published NZ 1 Dec 2013
            Publisher Gecko Press
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            132 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns: Book 2

            The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns: Book 2 (Paperback)

            By Colfer, Chris

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The follow-up to the bestselling Land of Stories, a unique and modern fairy-tale from Chris Colfer, star of television's Glee

            ISBN 9781907411786
            Released NZ 26 Aug 2014
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series The Land of Stories
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 1.81K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›