Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 7.71K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Stormbreaker

            Stormbreaker (Paperback)

            By Horowitz, Anthony

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first action-packed adventure that started the number one bestselling Alex Rider series. In the first book in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series by Anthony Horowitz, fourteen-year-old Alex is forcibly recruited into MI6. Armed with secret gadgets, he is sent to inve...stigate Herod Sayle, a man who is offering state-of-the-art Stormbreaker computers to every school in the country. But the teenage spy soon finds himself in mortal danger.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406388589
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Alex Rider
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            When the Mountains Roared

            When the Mountains Roared (Paperback)

            By Butterworth, Jess

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A warm, atmospheric story set in the mountains of India, about a young girl who is determined to protect the wild leopards of the mountain from poachers, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell.

            ISBN 9781510102118
            Released NZ 10 Apr 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Secret Stories: The Secret Island: Book 1

            Secret Stories: The Secret Island: Book 1 (Paperback)

            By Blyton, Enid

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.21
            • Save $3.78
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Peggy, Mike and Nora long to run away from their unkind uncle and aunt. But when they escape to live on a secret island with their friend Jack, they have no idea that their adventures are only just beginning.

            ISBN 9781444921106
            Released NZ 12 Jan 2016
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Secret Stories
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Friday Barnes 5: The Plot Thickens

            Friday Barnes 5: The Plot Thickens (Paperback)

            By Spratt, R. A.

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            Friday Barnes is being attacked on all fronts! When Friday Barnes gets involved in her frenemy Ian Wainscott's family dispute, it appears her knack for uncovering the truth may ruin their friendship once and for all. Highcrest Academy is no longer a fun place to be. Ian has... declared war on Friday and she is thinking of leaving . . . for good. Meanwhile, there's two new teachers to contend with - a celebrity artist whose intentions are somewhat unclear, and an over-enthusiastic PE teacher on a fitness crusade. Between them and Ian, it's going to be one dangerous term. Can Friday repair her friendship with Ian, restore her perfect school-life balance and work out who is committing the blatant acts of vandalism around Highcrest? No one said high school would be easy!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780857989932
            Published NZ 1 Aug 2016
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Dark Matter: Evolution: Book 3

            Dark Matter: Evolution: Book 3 (Paperback)

            By Terry, Teri

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The conclusion to the thrilling new trilogy by the award-winning Teri Terry!

            ISBN 9781408341766
            Released NZ 14 Aug 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Dark Matter
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Dark Matter: Deception: Book 2

            Dark Matter: Deception: Book 2 (Paperback)

            By Terry, Teri

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die ... Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller and author of the bestselling Slated trilogy!

            ISBN 9781408341742
            Released NZ 13 Feb 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series Dark Matter
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Naughtiest Girl: Naughtiest Girl Again: Book 2

            The Naughtiest Girl: Naughtiest Girl Again: Book 2 (Paperback)

            By Blyton, Enid

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.21
            • Save $3.78
            • To Order

            A classic school series with timeless appeal, relaunched with fantastic new covers for 21st century readers.

            ISBN 9781444918830
            Released NZ 13 May 2014
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series The Naughtiest Girl
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Running on the Roof of the World

            Running on the Roof of the World (Paperback)

            By Butterworth, Jess

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A story of adventure, survival and hope set in the Himalayas - 'THE KITE RUNNER in Tibet' for children of 10+.

            ISBN 9781510102088
            Released NZ 13 Jun 2017
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Dark Matter: Contagion: Book 1

            Dark Matter: Contagion: Book 1 (Paperback)

            By Terry, Teri

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            How can you be cured when you are the disease? Don't miss this startling first book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller and author of the bestselling Slated trilogy!

            ISBN 9781408341728
            Released NZ 16 May 2017
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series Dark Matter
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            You Choose 3: Maze of Doom

            You Choose 3: Maze of Doom (Paperback)

            By Ivanoff, George

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            YOU CHOOSE . . . Master of the maze or eternity in a nightmare labyrinth! You decide to try the lame-looking Maze of Doom at the fun fair. But once inside, you realise that this is no ordinary amusement. The maze is massive and there are traps and mysterious creatures at every tu...rn. Then you come across an old fortune-telling machine, which predicts an eerie future . . . Will you discover the maze's secrets and riches, or will you be trapped inside forever?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780857983855
            Published NZ 1 Jul 2014
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age Children
            Series You Choose...
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 7.71K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›