Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 7.73K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
            Summoner: The Inquisition: Book 2

            Summoner: The Inquisition: Book 2 (Paperback)

            By Matharu, Taran

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Enter an immersive fantasy world where one boy's ability to summon demons will change the fate of an empire ... Book 2 in the epic SUMMONER trilogy from Wattpad sensation Taran Matharu.

            ISBN 9781444924244
            Released NZ 10 Jan 2017
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Summoner
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Anzac: An Illustrated History 1914-1918
              

            Anzac: An Illustrated History 1914-1918 (Hardback, New title)

            By Pelvin, Richard

            • RRP: $69.99
            • $55.99
            • Save $14.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            This illustrated book is a moving pictorial record of World War I as experienced by the ANZACs. Over 500 rarely seen photos, historic maps, letters and diaries from the War Memorial archives, as well as detailed captions and illustrated timelines bring to life the ANZAC story as ...experienced by the ordinary soldier.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781740661423
            Published NZ 1 Apr 2004
            Publisher Hardie Grant Books
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            The Starman and Me

            The Starman and Me (Paperback)

            By Cohen, Sharon

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a powerful adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond

            ISBN 9781786540089
            Released NZ 8 Aug 2017
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Magic Animal Friends: Imogen Scribblewhiskers' Perfect Picture: Book 32

            Magic Animal Friends: Imogen Scribblewhiskers' Perfect Picture: Book 32 (Paperback)

            By Meadows, Daisy

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $10.26
            • Save $2.73
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An enchanting new series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC

            ISBN 9781408347164
            Released NZ 27 Mar 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 6-9 years
            Series Magic Animal Friends
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            EDGE: Kid Force 3: Alien Kidnap

            EDGE: Kid Force 3: Alien Kidnap (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Hill, Jake

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            In Toxic Cookie Monster a bad bag of cookies turns a teacher into a monster, and Kid Force 3 have to save the town from her chocolate chip craving

            ISBN 9781445156392
            Released NZ 26 May 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series EDGE: Kid Force 3
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Machine Gunners

            The Machine Gunners (Hardback, Main Market Ed.)

            By Westall, Robert

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Chas McGill has the second-best collection of war souvenirs in Garmouth but wants it to be the best. When he stumbles across the wreckage of a downed German bomber, he finds the ultimate trophy - a working machine gun. Hiding his discovery from the local police, Chas recruits his... friends and together they build a fortress for their prize. But war is not a game and soon both friendships and loyalties are tested when the gang's actions have dangerous consequences. Robert Westall wrote The Machine Gunners for his son, Christopher, based on his own experiences during the Second World War. A modern classic of children's fiction, it went on to win the CILIP Carnegie Medal in 1975 and has been in print ever since. Designed to appeal to the book lover, the Macmillan Collector's Library is a series of beautiful gift editions of much loved classic titles. Macmillan Collector's Library are books to love and treasure.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781909621527
            Released NZ 13 Sep 2016
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Macmillan Collector's Library
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic: Book 2

            The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic: Book 2 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Cowell, Cressida

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.74
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first story in a magical adventure series, from the multi-million copy selling author of How to Train Your Dragon.

            ISBN 9781444941425
            Released NZ 20 Sep 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series The Wizards of Once
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Toitoi : A Journal for Young Writers and Artists: Anzac Special Issue
             

            Toitoi : A Journal for Young Writers and Artists: Anzac Special Issue (Paperback, Anzac Special Issue)

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $22.99
            • Available At Publisher

            ISSN: 2463-347X

            ISBN 645895
            Published NZ 1 Feb 2016
            Publisher Toitoi Media Limited
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Toitoi: A Journal for Young Writers and Artists
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The White Widow's Revenge

            The White Widow's Revenge (Paperback)

            By Grey, Jacob

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • Temporarily out of stock

            The third book in this gripping, high-impact, high-energy new series.

            ISBN 9780007578566
            Released NZ 24 Oct 2016
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Ferals
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            A Puzzle for Princess Ellie

            A Puzzle for Princess Ellie (Paperback, 2nd Special edition)

            By Kimpton, Diana; Illustrated by Finlay, Lizzie

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • Temporarily out of stock

            Princess Ellie is pony-mad! She'd much rather ride one of her ponies or muck out the stables than entertain dull royal visitors. One day, when Ellie is riding through the woods, her brave Welsh pony suddenly whirls around and refuses to go any further. Has Rainbow seen a ghost? I...t's a real puzzle and Princess Ellie is determined to solve it.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781409565987
            Released NZ 21 Jul 2014
            Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Series Pony Mad Princess
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Total 7.73K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›