Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Animal Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 597 jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›
            Happy Birthday from the Very Hungry Caterpillar
             

            Happy Birthday from the Very Hungry Caterpillar (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Carle, Eric

            • RRP: $19.50
            • $17.55
            • Save $1.95
            • Backorder US

            The Very Hungry Caterpillar celebrates birthdays, from presents and balloons to cake.

            ISBN 9781524790820
            Released NZ 5 Feb 2019
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 3-7 years
            Series World of Eric Carle
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Dog Runner
              

            The Dog Runner (EPUB ebook)

            By MacDibble, Bren

            From the author of the multi-award-winning and bestselling How to Bee comes an intense and thrilling new adventure.

            ISBN 9781760870478
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published NZ 4 Feb 2019
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            When we were Warriors
              

            When we were Warriors (EPUB ebook – Main)

            By Carroll, Emma

            A body washed up on the beach... Evacuation to an old house with forbidden rooms and dark secrets... An animal rescue service...Set in World War Two, Emma Carroll explores the resilience, resourcefulness and inventiveness of children when their lives fall to pieces. Introducing s...ome compelling new characters, as well as revisiting some familiar settings, these adventures are sure to win over new readers, as well as fans of old favourites such as Letters from the Lighthouse and Frost Hollow Hall.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780571350414
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 5 Feb 2019
            Publisher Faber and Faber
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
              

            Charlie Changes Into a Chicken (EPUB ebook)

            By Copeland, Sam; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

            The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams!Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize! Longlisted for the Brandford Boase Award! Longlisted for the Blue Peter Award! The Guardian and The Telegraph's Children's Book of the Year! _...______Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . .He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino.Trouble is, he can't decide when - it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about:u His brother (who is in hospital)u His parents (who are panicking about it)u And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights)And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play. So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast! Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken: 'Belly-busting hilarity' The Guardian'The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box' The Daily Telegraph'The best kind of silly' The Observer 'Laugh-out-loud funny' The Mail on Sunday 'Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best' Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out?'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241346259
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 2 Feb 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
            Loan Credits 36
            Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            The Lost Rainforest #2: Gogi's Gambit

            The Lost Rainforest #2: Gogi's Gambit (Hardback)

            By Schrefer, Eliot; Illustrated by Dziubak, Emilia

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • To Order

            Gogi and the other shadowwalkers race to save their magical rainforest home before the Ant Queen makes it her own --

            ISBN 9780062491114
            Released NZ 29 Jan 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series The Lost Rainforest
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Watch Hollow

            Watch Hollow (Hardback)

            By Funaro, Gregory; Illustrated by Griffin, Matthew

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • To Order

            In a world where magic exists, monsters roam in the shadows, and wooden animals come to life, Lucy and Oliver Tinker must rely on their wits and each other if they want to survive in this gothic-tinged fantasy by the New York Times -bestselling author of the Alistair Grim's Oddit...orium series. Illustrations..
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062643452
            Released NZ 18 Feb 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Watch Hollow
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Showtym Adventures 5: Koolio, the Problem Pony
              

            Showtym Adventures 5: Koolio, the Problem Pony (EPUB ebook – Main)

            By Wilson, Kelly

            "With Cameo sold to upgrade their family horse truck, 11-year-old Kelly has to find a new pony for just a fraction of the cost. Her troubled search ends when she meets Koolio. She is convinced the gorgeous grey is a champion in the making But Koolio also comes with some big probl...ems. Within weeks poor Kelly battered and bruised and ready to give up on him. That is, until her big sister Vicki comes up with a plan that could change everything. Will Koolio get past his bad behaviour to become the winner Kelly and her sisters believe he can be?"--Publisher information.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143772279
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 5 Feb 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 7-12 years
            Series Showtym Adventures
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit, or 36 loan limit, 21 days maximum loan period view?
            Loan Credits 36
            Each copy purchased buys 36 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Tyrannosaurus Drip

            Tyrannosaurus Drip (Paperback)

            By Donaldson, Julia; Illustrated by Roberts, David

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.39
            • Save $3.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Whoever heard of a vegetarian T. rex? Meet Drip, the little dinosaur who hatched in the wrong nest in this fantastically funny rhyming story.

            ISBN 9781509892433
            Released NZ 12 Feb 2019
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Tallest Tall Tale Ever
              

            The Tallest Tall Tale Ever (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Miller, Jerry Lee

            • RRP: $46.99
            • $46.99
            • In Stock US

            Pete the Red Bull was off like a shot out of a cannon, and before the tip of his tail had crossed the starting line, he had already gone around the world once and had caught up with his own tail.

            ISBN 9781796015973
            Released NZ 16 Feb 2019
            Publisher XLIBRIS
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            A Trip to the Zoo: An Intro to Sight Words
              

            A Trip to the Zoo: An Intro to Sight Words (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Willis, A'Dora; Pulido, Elenei Rae

            • RRP: $34.50
            • $34.50
            • In Stock US

            What do you see when you go to the zoo? Zoe and Chloe are taking a trip and want you to come too! These loveable twins will guide you through the many exhibits of the Wadu Zoo. However, the wacky animals aren't the only treat of this story. Each exhibit presents a new sight word,... and by the end of the tour, your little reader will be formally introduced to a total of twenty-five sight words! Zoe and Chloe's trip to the Wadu Zoo encourages early active reading and promotes cheerfulness both inside and outside of the classroom.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781796013856
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2019
            Publisher XLIBRIS
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 597 jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›