Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Fairy Tales, Fables & Traditional Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 19.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Astromancer: The Rising of Matariki
              

            The Astromancer: The Rising of Matariki (Hardback)

            By Ihimaera, Witi

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The Astromancer is looking for four new apprentices to learn about Matariki and the Maramataka calendar. She chooses three boys and an orphan girl, Aria, who will come only if she can bring her smelly dog. Aria, though, is bored by the lessons, and she doesn't want to be told wha...t to do. But these are dangerous times, and Ruatapu the Ravenous is about to threaten the safety of the whole tribe. Will Aria step up to save them? Also available in te reo Maori as Te Kokorangi.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143776154
            Published NZ 17 May 2022
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 5-12 years
            Availability
            872 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Lighthouse Princess
             

            The Lighthouse Princess (Paperback)

            By Wardell, Susan; Illustrated by Northey, Rose

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.59
            • Save $4.40
            • Reprinting

            A vibrant modern fairytale about a lighthouse-keeper princess who rescues a boy in a storm - winner, Storylines Gavin Bishop Award 2021. "Do you need rescuing from this tower?" he asked her. "No," she said, "I like it here." The Lighthouse Princess is almost perfectly happy. She ...takes care of the light that keeps ships at sea safe, catches fish off the balcony and swims with penguins and seals. But one day, a little fishing boat with green sails sets out just as a storm blows up... Poet Susan Wardell's debut picture book is a celebration of independence and friendship, with magical and award-winning illustrations by Rose Northey, recipient of the Storylines Gavin Bishop Award 2021.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143775638
            Published NZ 29 Mar 2022
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 3-7 years
            Availability
            Reprinting
            View details for this title
            Te Kokorangi: Te Aranga o Matariki
              

            Te Kokorangi: Te Aranga o Matariki (Hardback)

            By Ihimaera, Witi

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Supplier

            E kimi ana a Te Kokorangi i etahi pia hou tokowha hei ako i nga korero o Matariki me te maramataka. Kowhiria ana etahi tama tokotoru, me tetahi kotiro, he pani, ko Aria te ingoa. Tohe ana a Aria kia haere ano ko tana kuri haunga i tona taha. Ka ahua hoha a Aria i nga akoranga, ka...ore hoki ia e pai kia tohutohungia ia. Engari kua noho morearea te iwi. Taihoa pea ratou ka tino raru i a Ruatapu Te Pukurua. Ae ranei ma Aria ano te iwi e whakaora?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143778271
            Published NZ 17 May 2022
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 5-12 years
            Language (Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            120 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Tawhaki: The Deeds of a Demigod
             

            Tawhaki: The Deeds of a Demigod (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Moko Mead, Hirini

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $20.00
            • Save $5.00
            • Available At Supplier

            TBC

            ISBN 9781775506577
            Published NZ 23 May 2022
            Publisher Huia Publishers
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Showing available at supplier; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Cindergorilla

            Cindergorilla (Paperback)

            By Jones, Gareth P.; Illustrated by Schauer, Loretta

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.25
            • Save $3.74
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Love fairy tales? Love animals? Love laugh-out-loud storytelling? Look no further!

            ISBN 9781405298841
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 3-6 years
            Series Fairy Tales for the Fearless
            Availability
            60 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Mythics #4: Global Chaos
             

            The Mythics #4: Global Chaos (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By (artist) Sobral, Patrick

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $30.79
            • Save $4.20
            • Pub Date
              9 Aug 22

            Will our Mythic heroes be able to stand against Chaos incarnate and its disciples?! One by one we've met the young descendants-Yuko, from Japan; Parvati, from India; Amir, from Egypt; Abigail, from Germany; Miguel, from Mexico; and Neo, from Greece. Our six adolescent heroes fina...lly join forces, combining the powers bestowed upon them by the ancient gods, to combat the entity known as Evil. Also, a new foe, Chaos incarnate is wreaking havoc all over the world. Further complicating matters: what happens when Evil's disciples, those once close to the Mythics and used to manipulate them, escape? It's another globe-trotting adventure as these new young gods struggle to save the world.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781545808603
            Released NZ 9 Aug 2022
            Publisher Papercutz
            Interest Age 7-11 years
            Series Mythics
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Te-Ika-a-Maui/The Fish of Maui
             

            Te-Ika-a-Maui/The Fish of Maui (Paperback)

            By Gossage, Peter; Edited by Penfold, Merimeri

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.59
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Peter Gossage's famous Maori myth about discovering Aotearoa's North Island is now a bilingual Maori-English edition, featuring Merimeri Penfold's translation. Maui's jealous brothers don't want him to come fishing with them. But clever Maui catches the best fish of all.

            ISBN 9780143774884
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 3-5 years
            Language (English & Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            House of the People
               

            House of the People (Hardback)

            By Bacon, Ron; Jahnke, Robert

            • RRP: $9.99
            • $9.99
            • Ready to ship

            When the people of a Maori kainga decide that they need a meeting house built on their spacious marae, the oldest tohunga sees to it that a house of wonder is made for them.

            ISBN 9780859533003
            Released NZ 1 Jan 2001
            Publisher Child's Play International
            Interest Age 6-12 years
            Series Child's Play Library
            Availability
            14 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
            Not currently available
            View details for this title
            The Stolen Slippers

            The Stolen Slippers (Paperback)

            By Cruz, Melissa de la

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • To Order

            The Stolen Slipper is the second title in the Never After series, an exciting fantasy adventure for readers of 10 to 14 by Melissa de la Cruz, the bestselling author of Disney's Descendants series. Perfect for fans of Disney's Twisted Tales. In this second novel, Melissa expertly... twists Cinderella and Beauty and the Beast.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781529058017
            Released NZ 8 Feb 2022
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 9-12 years
            Series Never After
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Snowy White
             

            Snowy White (Paperback)

            By Jones, Gareth P.; Illustrated by Schauer, Loretta

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.03
            • Save $3.96
            • Pub Date
              7 Sep 22

            A fearless, fun-filled fairytale - perfect for any little reader who loves a twist in the tale! * With a fabulously foiled cover! *

            ISBN 9780755503407
            Released NZ 7 Sep 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 3-6 years
            Series Fairy Tales for the Fearless
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 19.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›