Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Horror & Ghost Stories, Chillers

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 6.63K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
            Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

            Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Riggs, Ransom

            • RRP: $24.00
            • $18.72
            • Save $5.28
            • In Stock At Publisher

            On the New York Times -bestseller list for more than 52 consecutive weeks, this edition includes an excerpt from the much-anticipated sequel and an interview with Riggs. It's an unforgettable novel that mixes fiction and photography in a thrilling reading experience.

            ISBN 9781594746031
            Released NZ 15 Jul 2013
            Publisher Quirk Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Key to Fury
              

            The Key to Fury (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports)

            By Cast, Kristin

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • Pub Date
              3 May 22

            The Key Corporation has kept Westfall safe from pandemics for the last fifty years. But that's not all they've done... After discovering the shocking truth behind the Key Corporation, Elodie and Aiden have managed to escape in search of New Dawn.

            ISBN 9781838933951
            Released NZ 3 May 2022
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Killer Content

            Killer Content (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Roache, Kiley

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • Pre Release Local

            Knives Out meets One of Us is Lying! In this paperback original thriller a group of famous TikTokers find themselves turning on each other when one member of the group turns up dead at their beachfront Malibu mansion. 35 million followers. One dead body. The six teenagers who mak...e up the Hype House seem to have it all. A beach front Malibu mansion, millions of TikTok followers, model good looks, and sponsorship deals up to $30,000 per post. Everything's pretty much a Gen-Z paradise. Except that one member of the house has just turned up dead in the infinity pool. And the rest of them are suspects. When the group TikTok account starts posting cryptic messages about the murder, the police limit their investigation to the members of the house. Now old joke videos are filed as evidence and past rivalries start to look like motives. As investigators dig into these influencers' lives beyond their glossy internet personalities, they discover all five had reasons their lives would've been easier with Sydney Reynolds dead. But only one of them killed her. Underlined is a line of totally addictive romance, thriller, and horror paperback original titles coming to you fast and furious each month. Enjoy everything you want to read the way you want to read it.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780593427491
            Released NZ 30 Nov 2021
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Underlined Paperbacks
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Camp Murderface #2: Doom in the Deep

            Camp Murderface #2: Doom in the Deep (Hardback)

            By Mitchell, Saundra; Berk, Josh

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • To Order

            A long-abandoned-and long-haunted-summer camp sets the stage for the sequel to Camp Murderface, perfect for fans of old school scare masters like R.L.

            ISBN 9780062871664
            Released NZ 4 Aug 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Within These Wicked Walls: A Novel
             

            Within These Wicked Walls: A Novel (Hardback)

            By Blackwood, Lauren

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $34.19
            • Save $3.80
            • Pub Date
              11 Jan 22

            Emily A. Duncan meets Tomi Adeyemi in this Ethiopian-inspired fantasy retelling of Jane Eyre

            ISBN 9781250787101
            Released NZ 11 Jan 2022
            Publisher St Martin's Press
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Scary Stories for Young Foxes: The City

            Scary Stories for Young Foxes: The City (Hardback)

            By Heidicker, Christian McKay; Illustrated by Wu, Junyi

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $34.19
            • Save $3.80
            • Pre Release Local

            Cozy and her littermates are driven from their suburban den because something is killing the foxes in their area, and so they travel to a strange new world, the City, to confront a new set of dangers, where they meet 0-370, an injured fox who has escaped from a fur farm and who g...ives them a new mission--return to the farm, defeat the humans, and free the caged foxes.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781250181442
            Released NZ 30 Nov 2021
            Publisher St Martin's Press
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Scary Stories for Young Foxes
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Precious Catastrophe (Perfectly Preventable Deaths 2)
             

            Precious Catastrophe (Perfectly Preventable Deaths 2) (Paperback)

            By Sullivan, Deirdre

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $19.40
            • Save $0.59
            • Internationally sourced

            Catlin has already fallen foul of one such creature - a dark, vicious predator who almost killed her - and only Madeline giving up a part of her own soul was able to bring Catlin back from the brink of death. Now, the girls are making their strange new lives: Catlin, haunted by w...hat happened to her, is isolated and bereft;
            Read more

            ISBN 9781471410680
            Publisher Hot Key Books
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series Perfectly Preventable Deaths
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Liars' Room
              

            Liars' Room (Hardback)

            By Poblocki, Dan

            • RRP: $38.99
            • $30.56
            • Save $8.43
            • Pub Date
              7 Dec 21

            This spooky stand-alone from MG horror expert Dan Poblocki is perfect for fans of Katherine Arden and Victoria Schwab! Simon is a liar. Stella and Alex know this about their new step-brother, so they aren't bothered by his stories about their new house. Wildwyck, a former schoolh...ouse for misbehaved boys, might have plenty of creaks and shadows, but the twins know that ghosts aren't real. But Simon is getting harder and harder to ignore, as his cries for attention become increasingly dangerous and difficult to explain. Stella and Alex have to consider . . . could Simon actually be telling the truth? As they look for answers, they learn that the history of Wildwyck is more sinister than they could have imagined. And when a shocking truth is revealed, it's not clear who can be trusted anymore. Will the three siblings be able to put aside their differences to save their family . . . before it's too late?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780545830072
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age 9-12 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 7 Dec 2021
            View details for this title
            Nerve

            Nerve (Paperback)

            By Ryan, Jeanne

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.93
            • Save $5.06
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Film tie-in edition of a pulse-racing new Hollywood blockbuster, starring Emma Roberts, Dave Franco & Juliette Lewis. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

            ISBN 9781471146169
            Released NZ 1 Aug 2016
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            56 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Haunted Mustache
             

            The Haunted Mustache (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McGee, Joe; Illustrated by Skaffa, Teo

            • RRP: $15.99
            • $11.87
            • Save $4.12
            • Internationally sourced

            From the author of Junior Monster Scouts comes new spooky and silly series perfect for fans of Goosebumps and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark. In this first book, things get hairy for two fourth graders who take on a haunted mustache! Wolver Hollow is not a normal town. The adu...lts are too busy shuffling off to work at the old coffin factory to notice or care, but the kids know all about monsters, ghosts, and strange lights in the sky. Strange things happen in Wolver Hollow. Creepy things. But fourth graders Parker and Lucas are determined to debunk one of Wolver Hollow's legends: Over a hundred years ago, Bockius Beauregard was vaporized in an unfortunate accident and all that remained was his magnificent mustache. People say it returns every year, on the anniversary of Bockius's death, seeking a lip to claim as its own! When the boys try to prove the story is fake, the find more than they bargained for.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781534480889
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age 7-10 years
            Series Night Frights
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 6.63K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›