Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Poetry & Anthologies

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 5.95K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Cookie Boo
             

            Cookie Boo (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Paul, Ruth

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              7 Oct 20

            Seven spooky cookies sitting in a tin, waiting for the moonlight to let the magic in . . . The cookies escape for a Halloween romp! They will have some tricks and treats before the night is through in this paper-over-board picture book, perfect for Halloween and reading aloud!

            ISBN 9780062869562
            Released NZ 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Seagull Seagull
             

            Seagull Seagull (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Rynhart, Kieran; By Baxter, James K.

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.99
            • Save $6.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A new gift edition of James K Baxter's classic poems for children, illustrated by Kieran Rynhart. The poems in The Tree House are light and easy read-alouds for classrooms or with toddlers-on-the-couch. James K Baxter wrote these poems when he was teaching in Lower Hutt in the 19...50s. Successful in the classroom, they have been regularly reprinted in anthologies and collections and remain popular for their accessible rhythms, humour, and quintessentially New Zealand settings.This new gift edition of Baxter's poems is illustrated by Kieran Rynhart in dramatic spreads and beautifully drawn details.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781776572816
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Gecko Press
            Interest Age 3-6 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Worse Things

            Worse Things (Paperback)

            By Murphy, Sally; Illustrated by Davis, Sarah

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.39
            • Save $3.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Worse Things is a story about connections, the ways they are made, and what happens when they are lost or illusive, from the award-winning author of Pearl Verses the World and Toppling. Worse Things follows the lives of three main characters: Blake, an Aussie Rules football playe...r who suffers a devastating injury; Jolene, a hockey player who hates the game and and is grieving over the recent death of her father; and Amed, a soccer-loving, non-English speaking orphan who feels like an outsider since arriving in Australia after being raised in a refugee camp.A touching and inspirational story about connections and the things that bind us all.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760651657
            Published NZ 1 May 2020
            Publisher Walker Books Australia
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Stella Endicott and the Anything-Is-Possible Poem: Tales from Deckawoo Drive, Volume Five
             

            Stella Endicott and the Anything-Is-Possible Poem: Tales from Deckawoo Drive, Volume Five (Hardback)

            By DiCamillo, Kate; Illustrated by Van Dusen, Chris

            • RRP: $28.99
            • $23.19
            • Save $5.80
            • Pub Date
              1 Aug 20

            Metaphor alert! An ode to a certain pig kicks off one wild school day in Kate DiCamillo's latest stop on Deckawoo Drive.Stella Endicott loves her teacher, Miss Liliana, and she is thrilled when the class is assigned to write a poem. Stella crafts a beautiful poem about Mercy Wats...on, the pig who lives next door - a poem complete with a metaphor and full of curiosity and courage. But Horace Broom, Stella's irritating classmate, insists that Stella's poem is full of lies and that pigs do not live in houses. And when Stella and Horace get into a shouting match in the classroom, Miss Liliana banishes them to the principal's office. Will the two of them find a way to turn this opposite-of-a-poem day around? In the newest spirited outing in the Deckawoo Drive series by Kate DiCamillo, anything is possible - even a friendship with a boy deemed to be (metaphorically speaking) an overblown balloon.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781536201802
            Released NZ 1 Aug 2020
            Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
            Interest Age 6-9 years
            Series Tales from Deckawoo Drive
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Black Flamingo
             

            The Black Flamingo (Paperback)

            By Atta, Dean; Illustrated by Khullar, Anshika

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            Fiercely told, this is a bold and timely coming-of-age story, told in verse about one boy's journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Poet X and Orangeboy.

            ISBN 9781444948608
            Released NZ 23 Jun 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Books Make Good Pets
             

            Books Make Good Pets (Paperback)

            By Agard, John; Illustrated by Abe, Momoko

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • Pub Date
              27 Jan 21

            An uplifting and funny celebration of the magic of books by John Agard, winner of the Queens Gold Medal for Poetry.

            ISBN 9781408359884
            Released NZ 27 Jan 2021
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Jennyanydots: The Old Gumbie Cat

            Jennyanydots: The Old Gumbie Cat (Paperback, Main)

            By Eliot, T. S.; Illustrated by Robins, Arthur

            • RRP: $15.99
            • $12.47
            • Save $3.52
            • In Stock At Publisher

            I have a Gumbie Cat in mind, her name is Jennyanydots. Her coat is of the tabby kind, with tiger stripes and leopard spots. All day she sits upon the stair or on the steps or on the mat: She sits and sits and sits and sits - and that's what makes a Gumbie Cat! But the Old Gumbie ...Cat gets busy at the end of the day, teaching and cooking, and getting the mice, cockroaches and beetles organised! The sixth gorgeous Cats picture book with lively and colourful illustrations by Arthur Robins.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780571352807
            Released NZ 28 Apr 2020
            Publisher Faber and Faber
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Old Possum's Cats
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            SLAM! You're Gonna Wanna Hear This
              

            SLAM! You're Gonna Wanna Hear This (Paperback)

            Edited by Gill, Nikita

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            Discover the freshest voices on the UK spoken word scene in Slam! You're Gonna Wanna Hear This edited by poetry sensation Nikita Gill.

            ISBN 9781529028300
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Once Upon an Atom: Questions of science
             

            Once Upon an Atom: Questions of science (Hardback)

            By Carter, James; Illustrated by Santiago, Willian

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $22.39
            • Save $5.60
            • Pub Date
              2 Sep 20

            Explore the whys, whats and hows of science in this picture book where the worlds of poetry and non-fiction collide.

            ISBN 9781848579835
            Released NZ 2 Sep 2020
            Publisher Little Tiger Press Group
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Crossover
             

            The Crossover (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame

            • RRP: $19.50
            • $19.15
            • Save $0.35
            • In Stock US

            In this middle grade novel in verse that's Love That Dog meets The Watsons Go to Birmingham meets Slam, twelve-year-old twin basketball starsJosh and Jordan wrestle with highs and lows on and off the court as their father ignores his declining health.

            ISBN 9780544935204
            Released NZ 5 Mar 2019
            Publisher Houghton Mifflin
            Interest Age Children
            Series Crossover
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 5.95K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›