Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Poetry Texts & Anthologies

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 147K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Here is the Beehive
             

            Here is the Beehive (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Crossan, Sarah

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $25.73
            • Save $7.26
            • Pub Date
              1 Sep 20

            You made me very bad, Connor. And I am so glad. Ana and Connor have been having an affair for three years. In hotel rooms and coffee shops, swiftly deleted texts and briefly snatched weekends, they have built a world with none but the two of them in it. But then the unimaginable ...happens, and Ana finds herself alone, trapped inside her secret. How can we lose someone the world never knew was ours? How do we grieve for something no one else can ever find out? In her desperate bid for answers, Ana seeks out the shadowy figure who has always stood just beyond her reach - Connor's wife Rebecca. Peeling away the layers of two overlapping marriages, Here is the Beehive is a devastating excavation of parenthood, betrayal and loss.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781526619518
            Released NZ 1 Sep 2020
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Goddess Muscle
              

            Goddess Muscle (Paperback)

            By Mila, Karlo

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $28.00
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              29 Sep 20

            The poetry collection from award-winning Pasifika poet Karlo Mila spans work written over a decade. The poems are both personal and political. The collection meditates on love and relationships and explores identity, culture, community and belonging with a voice that does not shy... away from the difficult.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775504009
            Published NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Huia Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            AUP New Poets 7
              

            AUP New Poets 7 (Paperback)

            Edited by Jackson, Anna; By Feeney, Rhys; Masae, Ria; Jardine, Claudia

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $28.49
            • Save $1.50
            • Pub Date
              30 Dec 20

            Three dynamic new poets take us from Apia to Parnell, ancient Rome to Aro Park.

            ISBN 9781869409210
            Published NZ 30 Dec 2020
            Publisher Auckland University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series AUP New Poets
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Black Flamingo
             

            The Black Flamingo (Paperback)

            By Atta, Dean; Illustrated by Khullar, Anshika

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • To Order

            Fiercely told, this is a bold and timely coming-of-age story, told in verse about one boy's journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Poet X and Orangeboy.

            ISBN 9781444948608
            Released NZ 23 Jun 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Sinking Lessons
             

            Sinking Lessons (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Armstrong, Philip

            • RRP: $27.50
            • $24.75
            • Save $2.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The poems in Sinking Lessons portray the vitality of a world full of things and beings we too often disregard, using language that vibrates in harmony with the lively tales it tells - from small, everyday events to stories of shipwrecks and strandings, resurrections and reanimati...ons, arctic adventures and descents into the underworld.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781988592411
            Published NZ 30 Jul 2020
            Publisher Otago University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            My Honest Poem
              

            My Honest Poem (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Fiebig, Jess

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $23.74
            • Save $1.25
            • Pub Date
              30 Jan 21

            A moving account in poetry of one woman's pathway through violence and addiction.

            ISBN 9781869409241
            Published NZ 30 Jan 2021
            Publisher Auckland University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            How to Be Old
             

            How to Be Old (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McAlpine, Rachel

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $20.00
            • Save $5.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            Wellington writer Rachel McAlpine blogs and podcasts about living and ageing and is celebrating her 80th birthday with a book of poems.

            ISBN 9781988595177
            Published NZ 10 Jun 2020
            Publisher The Cuba Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Selected Poems
              

            Selected Poems (Hardback)

            By Brown, James

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $34.00
            • Save $6.00
            • Pre Release Local

            This book is the first to represent the full extent of the work of James Brown. With personal lyrics, narrative desire, short takes, anti-poetry, stolen lines, and hill-climbing, Selected Poems is a showcase of one of New Zealand's essential poetic voices. 'James Brown is the... New Zealand poet laureate of torpor, resignation and exhaustion ... with intermittent bouts of fanatical bicycle riding. The miracle is that he can make it all so interesting and darkly humorous and weirdly moving.' -Gregory O'Brien 'This is not a poetry book for the faint-hearted.' -Pania Brown (James's sister) 'The finding of poetry in unlikely places expands our concept of what poetry is - if a poem can be found in the heart of an ATM, where can it not be found?' -Gabe Atkinson
            Read more

            ISBN 9781776563074
            Published NZ 13 Aug 2020
            Publisher Victoria University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Solid Air: Australian and New Zealand Spoken Word
              

            Solid Air: Australian and New Zealand Spoken Word (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Stavanger, David; Te Whiu, Anne-Marie

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A ground-breaking and original collection that showcases Australia and New Zealand's leading performance poets.

            ISBN 9780702262593
            Published NZ 6 Aug 2019
            Publisher University of Queensland Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Far-Flung
              

            Far-Flung (Paperback)

            By Gallagher, Rhian

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $23.74
            • Save $1.25
            • Pub Date
              30 Jan 21

            An award-winning poet returns with a new collection in conversation with the natural world and our shared histories.

            ISBN 9781869409111
            Published NZ 30 Jan 2021
            Publisher Auckland University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 147K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›