Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            School Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 6.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Boy At the Back of the Class

            The Boy At the Back of the Class (Paperback)

            By Rauf, Onjali Q.; Illustrated by Curnick, Pippa

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.00
            • Save $3.99
            • In Stock At Publisher

            WONDER meets Walliams meets TWO WEEKS WITH THE QUEEN - told through the eyes of an 8-year old child, this is a heart-warming and funny story about the refugee crisis and how simple it actually is to show kindness in a world that doesn't always make sense...

            ISBN 9781510105010
            Released NZ 10 Jul 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Wonder

            Wonder (Paperback)

            By Palacio, R. J.

            • RRP: $23.00
            • $17.25
            • Save $5.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-years-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But Auggie is far from ordinary. Ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren't stared ...at wherever they go.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780552565974
            Released NZ 1 Sep 2014
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Crossover: Graphic Novel

            The Crossover: Graphic Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame; Illustrated by Anyabwile, Dawud

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Kwame Alexander's New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal-winning The Crossover is vividly brought to life as a graphic novel

            ISBN 9781783449590
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            413 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Night Bus Hero
             

            The Night Bus Hero (Paperback)

            By Rauf, Onjali Q.

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.00
            • Save $3.99
            • Ready to ship

            From Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning and best-selling author of The Boy at the Back of the Class, comes another incredible story, told with humour and heart. Told from the perspective of a bully, this book explores themes of homelessness, while celebrating kindness, friendship ...and the potential everyone has to change for the good.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781510106772
            Released NZ 13 Oct 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Forever Phoenix

            Forever Phoenix (Paperback)

            By Cassidy, Cathy

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The brand-new fourth book in the gorgeous Lost and Found series from Cathy Cassidy, bestselling author of The Chocolate Box Girls. Phoenix is a firebrand and a fire starter. After burning down a dormitory at her prestigious boarding school, Phoenix is sent to live with her grandm...other, the owner of Greystones mansion. But Phoenix struggles to settle in . . . Will the band accept Phoenix, despite her spiky personality? And can Phoenix finally find true friends in the Lost & Found?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241447949
            Released NZ 21 Jul 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series The Lost and Found
            Availability
            3 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Do You Know Me?
             

            Do You Know Me? (Paperback)

            By Westcott, Rebecca; Scott, Libby

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Tally is autistic and proud. She used to feel that she had to hide her autism, but now Tally is determined to make sure people see who she really is. Except for one thing - Tally's school trip, which means new places, new people and new challenges.

            ISBN 9780702300950
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2020
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            201 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Worst Class in the World

            The Worst Class in the World (Paperback)

            By Nadin, Joanna; Illustrated by Parekh, Rikin

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.69
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A brand new, laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin. Perfect for fans of Horrid Henry and the Trouble with Daisy series. According to head teacher Mrs Bottomley-Blunt, 4B is the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD. She says school is not about footling or f...iddle-faddling or FUN. It is about LEARNING and it is high time 4B tried harder to EXCEL at it. But Stanley and Manjit didn't LITERALLY mean to make their whole class sick with homemade biscuits. And they definitely didn't LITERALLY mean for Manjit's dog Killer to eat their teacher's shoes or for Bruce Bingley's rat to escape. These things just happened even though they had a FOOLPROOF plan. You see, 4B may be the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD. But you wouldn't want to be anywhere else. Highly illustrated and featuring two hilarious madcap adventures in one book, these books are just right for children ready for their first chapter books.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781526611833
            Released NZ 1 Sep 2020
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Availability
            81 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            White Lies Maori Legends and Fairytales
              

            White Lies Maori Legends and Fairytales (Paperback)

            By Dowling-Mitchell, Falstaff

            • RRP: $41.99
            • $41.99
            • Available

            Pete dreams of being an All Black but life isn't easy - other boys in the rugby team are bigger and stronger, the new principal is trying to take Maori culture away from school, and his annoying daughter wants to be Pete's friend. Stuff that. She's a straight up weirdo! The schoo...l bully wants to smash his face in every chance he gets, and on top of that, his best mate isn't being himself lately. What's going on with him? A book where young characters begin to question their world in Aotearoa. Was land stolen off Maori years ago? If so, what does that mean now? Why was there a war between Maori and Europeans on the banks of the Waikato river? How different are New Zealand Maori from New Zealand Europeans today, and how different did their cultures used to be? When it seems like everything is against Pete, he has to stand up and fight for what he believes in, and he learns that help can come from the most surprising places.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473466060
            Published NZ 1 Jan 2019
            Publisher NZ / SP Author Self Published
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Class Act

            Class Act (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            Illustrated by Craft, Jerry

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pre Release Local

            New York Times bestselling author Jerry Craft returns with a companion book to New Kid, winner of the 2020 Newbery Medal, the Coretta Scott King Author Award, and the Kirkus Prize. This time, it's Jordan's friend Drew who takes center stage in another laugh-out-loud funny, powerf...ul, and important story about being one of the few kids of color in a prestigious private school. Eighth grader Drew Ellis is no stranger to the saying You have to work twice as hard to be just as good. His grandmother has reminded him his entire life. But what if he works ten times as hard and still isn't afforded the same opportunities that his privileged classmates at the Riverdale Academy Day School take for granted? To make matters worse, Drew begins to feel as if his good friend Liam might be one of those privileged kids. He wants to pretend like everything is fine, but it's hard not to withdraw, and even their mutual friend Jordan doesn't know how to keep the group together. As the pressures mount, will Drew find a way to bridge the divide so he and his friends can truly accept each other? And most important, will he finally be able to accept himself? New Kid, the first graphic novel to win the Newbery Medal, is now joined by Jerry Craft's powerful Class Act.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062885500
            Released NZ 1 Dec 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Moon Dog: A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship

            Moon Dog: A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship (Paperback)

            By Elson, Jane

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Can two kids help expose an illegal puppy farm and save the dog of their dreams in the process? A heart-warming story of bravery and friendship between a lost boy, a tremendous girl and the dog next door ...

            ISBN 9781444955705
            Released NZ 25 Aug 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            345 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 6.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›