Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Sporting Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 7.34K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Ghost
             

            Ghost (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Reprint ed.)

            By Reynolds, Jason

            • RRP: $17.50
            • $14.00
            • Save $3.50
            • In Stock US

            Ghost wants to be the fastest sprinter on his elite middle-school track team, but his past is slowing him down in this electrifying novelNa National Book Award Finalist for Young People's Literature and first in a brand-new series.

            ISBN 9781481450164
            Released NZ 29 Aug 2017
            Publisher Atheneum
            Interest Age Children
            Series Track
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Crossover
             

            The Crossover (Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame

            • RRP: $25.99
            • $22.09
            • Save $3.90
            • Internationally sourced

            12-year-old Josh and his twin Jordan have basketball in their blood. They're kings of the court, star players for their school team. Their father used to be a champion player and they each want nothing more than to follow in his footsteps. Both on and off the court, there is conf...lict and hardship which will test Josh's bond with his brother.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781783443673
            Released NZ 4 Jan 2016
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Princess BMX

            Princess BMX (Paperback)

            By Basting, Marie

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Enchanted meets BMX in this hilarious, spellbinding adventure! Trust me, the fairy tales have it so wrong. Dingy towers and wicked step-mums are the least of my worries: it's the boredom that will kill me. Thank the good goblin I discovered BMX. If it wasn't for BMX, nothing woul...d have changed ...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781911490944
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Invincibles #1: Power Up!
             

            The Invincibles #1: Power Up! (Paperback)

            By Millett, Peter; Illustrated by Lawford, Myles

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "When five kids turn up to footie practice one day, they dont expect to find themselves with superpowers - but thats exactly what happens after they are struck by lightning! But theres a catch "--Publisher information.

            ISBN 9781775435990
            Published NZ 1 Jul 2019
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age Children
            Series Invincibles, The
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Rugby 1 2 3: Whutuporo Tahi Rua Toru
             

            Rugby 1 2 3: Whutuporo Tahi Rua Toru (Paperback)

            By Rowden, Thalia Kehoe; Illustrated by Lawford, Myles

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.39
            • Save $3.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "This rhyming counting book will be a hit with young sports fans. Young children will love counting one to ten, in this playfully illustrated rhyming book featuring rugby from balls and boots to match officials and spectators "--Publisher information.

            ISBN 9781775436089
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2019
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Invincibles #2: Short Circuit
             

            The Invincibles #2: Short Circuit (Paperback)

            By Millett, Peter; Illustrated by Lawford, Myles

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "Five ordinary kids power up their footie skills from average to invincible! Powered-up heroes Tana, Scotty, Zinnia, Andrea and Muzza are back. The powers of The Invincibles last only as long as a game of footy, and if they dont stick together as a team they could lose them forev...er. The clock is ticking The Invincibles have only 80 minutes to save the day, and failure is not an option! This second book in the sports-themed action-comedy series is set to turn things upside down as the heroes go from titans to tiny. Things may get a bit dangerous in this good-hearted romp of a read"--Publisher information.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775436003
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2019
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age Children
            Series Invincibles, The
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Ghost
             

            Ghost (Paperback)

            By Reynolds, Jason; Illustrated by Sunu, Selom

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $22.99
            • In Stock UK

            Running. That's all Ghost has ever known. But he's been running for all the wrong reasons - until he meets Coach who sees something in Ghost: crazy natural talent. If Ghost can stay on track, he could be the best sprinter in the city. Can Ghost harness his raw talent for speed, o...r will his past finally catch up to him?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781999642525
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2019
            Publisher Knights Of Media
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series RUN SERIES
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Lords of Melody

            The Lords of Melody (Paperback)

            By Gwynne, Phillip

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The Lord family live in the worst house on the best street. It might have been different if Suzi Lord's rock n roll parents, Strum and Miss Katy, hadn't stumbled on their way to stardom but after one hit single in Finland, it's been lentils for dinner ever since. Despite all that..., Suzi's older sister Janis is desperate to get the money to go on the school trip to France, so she takes matters into her own hands by renting out the spare room on ZedBedZ. But Suzi discovers that the spare room already has an occupant - the ghost of the band's dead drummer whose rhythmic skills might still be required. Life on Melody Street never seems that harmonious, however. There's the broken leg that shatters Suzi's soccer dreams, a friend who needs a new band, a long-lost grandfather, the music mad Chinese student next door and some shady real estate deals going down. With the driving beat of a rock anthem, the heart of a country ballad, and the contemporary feel of the latest hip-hop hit, Lords of Melody is about people overcoming their differences in order to cooperate, be creative, to make music together.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143796459
            Published NZ 3 Sep 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Crossover: Graphic Novel
             

            The Crossover: Graphic Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame; Illustrated by Anyabwile, Dawud

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Apr 20

            Kwame Alexander's New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal-winning The Crossover is vividly brought to life as a graphic novel

            ISBN 9781783449590
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Hooper
              

            Hooper (Paperback)

            By Herbach, Geoff

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $20.00
            • Save $5.00
            • Internationally sourced

            From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pena. For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport.

            ISBN 9780062453129
            Released NZ 6 Sep 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 7.34K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›