Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            History, Philosophy & Religion

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.51M jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Protest!: Shaping Aotearoa
              

            Protest!: Shaping Aotearoa (Paperback)

            By Hager, Mandy

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $32.00
            • Save $8.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A selected history of the protests in New Zealand that shape modern day Aotearoa, starting with the early 1800s, through to anti-nuclear and land rights. Mandy Hager looks at the background, the structure of the protest and how it affected attitudes. Includes a brief look at the ...Pacific Islands claims for independence.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995117693
            Published NZ 12 Aug 2021
            Publisher OneTree House Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The New Zealand Wars
             

            The New Zealand Wars (Paperback)

            By Wright, Matthew

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $26.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            * The most concise, grounded guide to the New Zealand wars * Written by well-respected historian and author of over 60 books * Fifth title in The NZ Series, for a general readership, and tailored to new NZ history curriculum

            ISBN 9780947506933
            Published NZ 7 Jul 2021
            Publisher Oratia Media
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series The NZ Series
            Availability
            15 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            He Atua, He Tangata: The World of Maori Mythology
             

            He Atua, He Tangata: The World of Maori Mythology (Hardback, 3rd Enhanced edition)

            By Reed, A. W.; Edited by Calman, Ross

            • RRP: $59.99
            • $53.99
            • Save $6.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Esteemed editor Ross Calman (Ngati Raukawa, Ngati Toa, Kai Tahu) further revises the Reed Book of Maori Mythology to blend story, source and commentary into a captivating collection. Published in a distinguished hardback, this work will provide a valuable source of reading and re...ference for years to come.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780947506889
            Published NZ 6 Oct 2021
            Publisher Oratia Media
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            100 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Uprising: Walking the Southern Alps of New Zealand
             

            Uprising: Walking the Southern Alps of New Zealand (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Low, Nic

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A riveting blend of nature writing, indigenous storytelling and great adventure in the NZ alps

            ISBN 9781925355284
            Published NZ 2 Jul 2021
            Publisher Text Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            He Ringatoi O Nga Tupuna: Isaac Coates and his Maori portraits
             

            He Ringatoi O Nga Tupuna: Isaac Coates and his Maori portraits (Hardback)

            By Mitchell, Hilary; Mitchell, John

            • RRP: $79.99
            • $63.99
            • Save $16.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Biography of English artist Isaac Coates and the historical Maori portraits he painted in Te Tau Ihu/Top of the South and the Wellington area, between1841 and 1845. Coates's meticulous records of each subject's name, iwi and place of residence are invaluable.

            ISBN 9781988550206
            Published NZ 9 Aug 2021
            Publisher Potton & Burton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            320 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Steve Hansen: The Legacy
             

            Steve Hansen: The Legacy (Hardback)

            By Paul, Gregor

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $37.49
            • Save $12.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The making of a New Zealand coaching great The revealing biography of the All Blacks' most enigmatic, most successful coach.

            ISBN 9781775541714
            Published NZ 4 Aug 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Voices from the New Zealand Wars | He Reo no nga Pakanga o Aotearoa
              

            Voices from the New Zealand Wars | He Reo no nga Pakanga o Aotearoa (Paperback)

            By O'Malley, Vincent

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              15 Nov 21

            Evoking emotions from the most turbulent time in our country's history, this book takes us to the heart of the New Zealand Wars with a series of first-hand accounts from Maori and Pakeha who either fought in or witnessed the conflicts that ravaged New Zealand between 1845 and 187...2.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781988587790
            Published NZ 15 Nov 2021
            Publisher Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize

            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Harris, Nathan

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Back Order Indent title

            A powerful novel of life after slavery in the vein of THE UNDERGROUND RAILROAD, WASHINGTON BLACK and HOMEGOING

            ISBN 9781472274380
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Three Sisters: A breath-taking new novel in The Tattooist of Auschwitz story
             

            Three Sisters: A breath-taking new novel in The Tattooist of Auschwitz story (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Morris, Heather

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A promise to stay together. An unbreakable bond. A fierce will to survive. From international bestselling author Heather Morris comes the breath-taking conclusion to The Tattooist of Auschwitz trilogy.

            ISBN 9781760686765
            Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Tikanga
             

            Tikanga (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Tipene, Francis; Tipene, Kaiora

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The stars of The Casketeers on how to live a fulfilling life, rich with tikanga. Following on from the bestseller Life as a Casketeer, Francis and Kaiora Tipene share how they bring the traditional values of tikanga Maori into day-to-day living. Known for their warm hearts, grace... and humour, the stars of the wildly popular Netflix series The Casketeers share more of their life experiences juggling five sons, three businesses, a television show and a life filled with joy, spirituality and happiness.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775541752
            Published NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            530 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 1.51M jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›