Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            History

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 946K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Protest!: Shaping Aotearoa
              

            Protest!: Shaping Aotearoa (Paperback)

            By Hager, Mandy

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $32.00
            • Save $8.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A selected history of the protests in New Zealand that shape modern day Aotearoa, starting with the early 1800s, through to anti-nuclear and land rights. Mandy Hager looks at the background, the structure of the protest and how it affected attitudes. Includes a brief look at the ...Pacific Islands claims for independence.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995117693
            Published NZ 12 Aug 2021
            Publisher OneTree House Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            987 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Voices from the New Zealand Wars | He Reo no nga Pakanga o Aotearoa
             

            Voices from the New Zealand Wars | He Reo no nga Pakanga o Aotearoa (Paperback)

            By O'Malley, Vincent

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Evoking emotions from the most turbulent time in our country's history, this book takes us to the heart of the New Zealand Wars with a series of first-hand accounts from Maori and Pakeha who either fought in or witnessed the conflicts that ravaged New Zealand between 1845 and 187...2.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781988587790
            Published NZ 15 Nov 2021
            Publisher Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Shifting Grounds: Deep Histories of Tamaki Makaurau / Auckland
             

            Shifting Grounds: Deep Histories of Tamaki Makaurau / Auckland (Hardback)

            By Mackintosh, Lucy

            • RRP: $59.99
            • $47.99
            • Save $12.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            In a city that has forgotten and erased much of its history, there are still places where traces of the past can be found. Deep histories, both natural and human, have been woven together over hundreds of years in places across Tamaki Makaurau/Auckland, forming potent sites of na...tional significance.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781988587332
            Published NZ 15 Nov 2021
            Publisher Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            240 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Three Sisters: A breath-taking new novel in The Tattooist of Auschwitz story
             

            Three Sisters: A breath-taking new novel in The Tattooist of Auschwitz story (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Morris, Heather

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A promise to stay together. An unbreakable bond. A fierce will to survive. From international bestselling author Heather Morris comes the breath-taking conclusion to The Tattooist of Auschwitz trilogy.

            ISBN 9781760686765
            Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize

            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Harris, Nathan

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Back Order Indent title

            A powerful novel of life after slavery in the vein of THE UNDERGROUND RAILROAD, WASHINGTON BLACK and HOMEGOING

            ISBN 9781472274380
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Tangata Ngai Tahu / People of Ngai Tahu: Volume Two: 2021
              

            Tangata Ngai Tahu / People of Ngai Tahu: Volume Two: 2021 (Paperback)

            Edited by Brown, Helen; Stevens, Michael; Foreword by O'Regan, Ta Tipene

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              14 Feb 22

            Tangata Ngai Tahu, Volume Two remembers and celebrates the rich and diverse lives of the people of Ngai Tahu. Spanning time, geography and kaupapa, some fifty biographies bring Ngai Tahu into the present.

            ISBN 9781990046049
            Published NZ 14 Feb 2022
            Publisher Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Voices of World War II: New Zealanders Share Their Stories
             

            Voices of World War II: New Zealanders Share Their Stories (Hardback)

            Edited by Hollis, Renee

            • RRP: $69.99
            • $59.49
            • Save $10.50
            • Available At Publisher

            Gain a fascinating insight into the human side of war with this collection of memories sent in by families across New Zealand. Captivating and genuine, it is a compendium of first-hand memories, stories, and reflections which provides an enduring snapshot of what life was like du...ring WWII, from the point of view of those who lived through it.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775594314
            Published NZ 3 Nov 2021
            Publisher Exisle Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Te Kupenga: 101 stories of Aotearoa from the Turnbull
              

            Te Kupenga: 101 stories of Aotearoa from the Turnbull (Hardback)

            Edited by Keith, Michael; Szekely, Chris

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $51.00
            • Save $9.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Published to mark 150 years since the establishment of the famous Alexander Turnbull Library, one of New Zealand's great storehouses, this energetic, comprehensive book approaches the history of Aotearoa New Zealand through 101 remarkable objects. Each tells a story, be it of di...scovery, courage, dispossession, conflict, invention, creation, or conservation.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995143173
            Published NZ 11 Nov 2021
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The New Zealand Wars
             

            The New Zealand Wars (Paperback)

            By Wright, Matthew

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $26.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            * The most concise, grounded guide to the New Zealand wars * Written by well-respected historian and author of over 60 books * Fifth title in The NZ Series, for a general readership, and tailored to new NZ history curriculum

            ISBN 9780947506933
            Published NZ 7 Jul 2021
            Publisher Oratia Media
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series The NZ Series
            Availability
            100 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            VIETNAM ANZACS: Australians and New Zealanders in the Vietnam War
               

            VIETNAM ANZACS: Australians and New Zealanders in the Vietnam War (Hardback)

            By Howell, Tony

            • RRP: $86.00
            • $86.00
            • Ready to ship

            This book is a commentary on the ANZAC forces involvement in the second Indo-China (Vietnam) War during the period 1965 to 1971.

            ISBN 9780995121928
            Published NZ 17 Aug 2021
            Publisher John Douglas Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            2 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 946K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›