Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 4.39K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Happiest Man on Earth

            The Happiest Man on Earth (Hardback)

            By Jaku, Eddie

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A Holocaust survivor shares what he's learned about gratitude, tolerance and kindness.

            ISBN 9781760980085
            Published NZ 28 Jul 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            500 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Twins of Auschwitz: The inspiring true story of a young girl surviving Mengele s hell

            The Twins of Auschwitz: The inspiring true story of a young girl surviving Mengele s hell (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kor, Eva Mozes; Buccieri, Lisa Rojany

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The Nazis spared their lives because they were twins. In the summer of 1944, Eva Mozes Kor and her family arrived at Auschwitz. Within thirty minutes, they were separated. Her parents and two older sisters were taken to the gas chambers, while Eva and her twin, Miriam, were herde...d into the care of the man who became known as the Angel of Death: Dr. Josef Mengele. They were 10 years old. While twins at Auschwitz were granted the 'privileges' of keeping their own clothes and hair, they were also subjected to Mengele's sadistic medical experiments. They were forced to fight daily for their own survival and many died as a result of the experiments, or from the disease and hunger rife in the concentration camp. In a narrative told simply, with emotion and astonishing restraint, The Twins of Auschwitz shares the inspirational story of a child's endurance and survival in the face of truly extraordinary evil. Also included is an epilogue on Eva's incredible recovery and her remarkable decision to publicly forgive the Nazis. Through her museum and her lectures, she dedicated her life to giving testimony on the Holocaust, providing a message of hope for people who have suffered, and worked toward goals of forgiveness, peace, and the elimination of hatred and prejudice in the world.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781913183714
            Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            139 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Gift: 12 Lessons to Save Your Life

            The Gift: 12 Lessons to Save Your Life (Hardback)

            By Eger, Edith

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $27.30
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            to give in and give up in the face of trauma or difficulties, or to seize possibility.Celebrated therapist, Holocaust survivor and author of the international bestseller The Choice, Edith Eger, reveals how to confront your past and break free from the thoughts and behaviours hold...ing you back.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781846046278
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            136 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Night

            Night (Paperback)

            By Wiesel, Elie; Wiesel, Marion

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $6.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Born into a Jewish ghetto in Hungary, as a child, Elie Wiesel was sent to the Nazi concentration camps at Auschwitz and Buchenwald. This title presents an account of that atrocity: the ever-increasing horrors he endured, the loss of his family and his struggle to survive in a wor...ld that stripped him of humanity, dignity and faith.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780141038995
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2008
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Penguin Modern Classics
            Language (English)
            Availability
            711 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Four Symbols: The Black Sun Series, Book 1
             

            The Four Symbols: The Black Sun Series, Book 1 (Paperback)

            By Giacometti; Ravenne; Translated by Baudet-Lackner, Maren

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            An occult Nazi spy thriller for fans of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and Wilbur Smith

            ISBN 9781529359398
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series The Black Sun Trilogy
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Te Rataka a Tetahi Kohine (Anne Frank's Diary)
              

            Te Rataka a Tetahi Kohine (Anne Frank's Diary) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Frank, Anne; Translated by Mason, Te Haumihiata

            • RRP: $35.99
            • $35.99
            • Available

            The world-famous Diary of a young girl was written by a Dutch Jewish teenager hiding from the Nazis in Amsterdam during World War 2. Over the last 60 years it has sold more than 30 million copies and been translated into over 70 languages. Now it is available in Te Reo Maori! Ann...e Frank's masterpiece - her self-awareness, fears, frankness and humour - has been published in this new translation so that thousands of school, Kura Kaupapa Maori, and tertiary education institution students can enjoy it in Te Reo Maori. So can the growing number of adult learners who are studying the language.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473478247
            Published NZ 14 Jun 2019
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Language (Maori)
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            The Nine Hundred: The Extraordinary Young Women of the First Official Jewish Transport to Auschwitz

            The Nine Hundred: The Extraordinary Young Women of the First Official Jewish Transport to Auschwitz (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By MacAdam, Heather Dune; Moorehead, Caroline

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The untold story of the 999 young, unmarried Jewish women who were tricked into boarding a train in Poprad, Slovakia on March 25, 1942 that became the first official transport to Auschwitz.

            ISBN 9781529329322
            Released NZ 28 Jan 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            258 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Complete MAUS

            The Complete MAUS (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Spiegelman, Art

            • RRP: $41.00
            • $30.75
            • Save $10.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Combined here are Maus I: A Survivor's Tale and Maus II - the complete story of Vladek Spiegelman and his wife, living and surviving in Hitler's Europe. By addressing the Holocaust through cartoons the author captures the everyday reality of fear and the sensation of survival.

            ISBN 9780141014081
            Released NZ 24 Nov 2003
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Anne Frank's Diary: The Graphic Adaptation

            Anne Frank's Diary: The Graphic Adaptation (Hardback)

            Text by Frank, Anne; Illustrated by Polonsky, David; Adapted by Folman, Ari

            • RRP: $52.99
            • $44.72
            • Save $8.27
            • Ready to ship

            The only graphic adaptation of Frank's diary authorized by the Anne Frank Foundation that maintains the integrity and power of the original work. With stunning, expressive illustrations and ample, direct quotes from the diary, this edition introduces a new generation to this clas...sic of Holocaust literature.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781101871799
            Released NZ 2 Oct 2018
            Publisher Pantheon Books
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Pantheon Graphic Library
            Availability
            1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Anne Frank's Diary: The Graphic Adaptation

            Anne Frank's Diary: The Graphic Adaptation (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Frank, Anne; Illustrated by Polonsky, David

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first ever graphic adaptation of one of the world's most loved books 'June, 1942: I hope I will be able to confide everything to you, as I have never been able to confide in anyone, and I hope you will be a great source of comfort and support.' In Amsterdam, in the summer of ...1942, the Nazis forced teenager Anne Frank and her family into hiding. For over two years, they, another family and a German dentist lived in a 'secret annexe', fearing discovery. All that time, Anne kept a diary. The Diary of a Young Girl is an inspiring and tragic account of an ordinary life lived in extraordinary circumstances that has enthralled readers for generations. Published in graphic format for the first time, The Graphic Diary of Anne Frank is a stunning new adaptation of one of the greatest books of the last century.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241978641
            Released NZ 15 Oct 2018
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            437 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 4.39K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›